We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Alibaug
Save
Review Highlights
Better than other beaches around

This beach is cleaner compared to other beaches around like Alibagh or Kihim beach. I had visited... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
HarditS1
,
New Delhi, India
via mobile
Nice clean beach with a good playarea and workout area just outside

We went in the evening around sunset and enjoyed our visit.. it was clean and breezy with no hawker... read more

Reviewed June 10, 2019
sahiljain1012
,
Mumbai, India
Read all 276 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Alibaug
from $2,944.62
More Info
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
73
123
62
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
73
123
62
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water sports atv rides high tide long stretch white sand jet ski family and friends vada pav banana boat food stalls home stay fresh air sports activities changing rooms arabian sea horse cart nice place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 276 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Worth visiting if you are in Alibaug if you wish to enjoy the clean beach with fresh Air and a soothing effect..

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Vishalkonln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

Varsoli beach, at the Capital town of Raigad district In Alibaug..

Famous for its beach resorts and several home stay Waadis.

Hosts horse baggi ride and ATV rides of multiple choice on the beach, sunrise and sunset seems to be the peak popular point of this destination.
You can have sumptuous n spicy isalie, Maggie, Ice Gola, and freshly stewed Vada Paav.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank mahesh822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019 via mobile

We love the Versoli Beach this is the white Sand beach we love beaches of Alibaug we will miss u a lot Alibaug

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank astha h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

Typically blackish sand. The beach is good. There is a garden near the beach for children. There is ample parking space.
The garbage what you find near the garden is because of irresponsible visitors, but i appreciate the governance there for keeping up with the cleaning activities.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank joyienjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

We went in the evening around sunset and enjoyed our visit.. it was clean and breezy with no hawker to bother us for bike or horse rides... just outside there is a nice large outdoor playarea for kids

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank sahiljain1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews