We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Versoli Beach

Versoli Beach
Ranked #2 of 25 things to do in Alibaug
Attraction details
Munnar, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Versoli beach was nice beach to relax.many people visit here.next time wanna come here with my girlfrend.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank john303881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    85
    45
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Beach for Kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

It is one of the neatest and safest beach in Alibaug. There were not watersports yet (the resort staff informed that it would start in another 10 days) but kids did not complain as they spent a lot of time in the sea.
The tide here is low and the seabed has a very smooth gradient so I could leave both my 5 year old and 2 year old to play in the water without worrying too much
It is a good beach to be on if you are staying in one of the seaside resorts here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anshuman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alibaug, India
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

one of the peaceful and clean beach of Alibaug.
Must visit spot is jetty of varsoli..this is awesome spot i ever visit in alibaug.
Varsoli beach is a few minutes away from alibaug (1.5-2 km).
you can stay in touch with city while enjoying this peaceful beach.
always my first choice when i visit to alibaug.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank VineetKarlekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Clean & Peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

A very clean beach on the way to Kihim from Alibag. Adjoining stretches and acres of palm trees, the beach pretty much at times can be just for yourself. The beach is in close vicinity to many "Wadis" which are available for group picnics.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chintan_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Vasool Beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

This beach is like other beaches in Alibaug like Nagaon. The beach is good but has black sand or sand with lot of black mud. There are few water sports here too but same things are very much enjoyable at Nagaon beach.

The woods next to the beach is very pleasant and one can sleep there in the afternoon. It is also less crowded and few vendors are here to trouble.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Suhas56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Versoli Beach also viewed

Alibaug, Maharashtra
Alibaug, Maharashtra
 
Alibaug, Maharashtra
Alibaug, Maharashtra
 

Been to Versoli Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing