We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an experience!”
Review of Sidz Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alibaug
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sidz Cottage
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We recently visited Alibaug and stayed at the bungalow in Sidz Cottage for 2 nights. It was a great experience for the entire family including our pet dog. The place is well-maintained and as advertized. The staff is friendly and quite courteous. The owner of the cottage Mr. Sushil Jadhav is a gentleman. The food served is delicious. I would definitely recommend staying at Sidz Cottage if you visit Alibaug.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guygenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    36
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
63
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Nice property well maintained nice villas , cottages open porch for all of us to sit friendly staff and nice manager. Though price wise bit stiff compensated by greenery and vegetables all over. Beach just 10 min. Drive. Though kitchen bit far away but you can give your own menu and tell the manager in advanceso food will arrive at your selected time. Ideal for family or friends reunions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpmodico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We travelled to Nagaon for a weekend with family & had booked the 3 rooms in Sidz Village & the entire Sidz Bungalow. Had a very good time & the ambience of the property is very beautiful, rustic & relaxing. Everything was well taken care of.
The rooms in Sidz Village were very good. Sidz Bungalow could do with a little maintenance work especially the bathrooms. The electricity fluctuates sometimes but that's the case pretty much all over the area.
The pretty Nagaon beach is a 10 minute drive away. Head here for a fantastic weekend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank U S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We booked the Bunglow for 4 of us. Its got nicely done interiors. Very fresh and welcoming!
The rooms were very clean and well kept. Its a spacious bunglow for a family of 4-6 people. The hospitality was great and special veg food was also arranged on request. It was a pleasant stay and it just made our vacation perfect!

Room Tip: If you are travelling in a group of 4+ go for the bungalow. It is B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ankurjain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had booked the Sidz bungalow. The place is very clean with a very friendly staff. we were around with a young child, and they were very helpful in giving a flask of warm water, extra beddings. They have carrom to play and the place is very thoughtfully designed with lights and chairs that relax your mind. We were there only for a night - but its better and spacious from many hotels we would have stayed in.

Room Tip: Sidz Bungalow is very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaumudi_Mahajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Sidz Cottage - run by Shilpa and Sushil Jadhav is an ideal getaway from the bustling city life- complete to a haven of quiet rustic beauty, warm hospitality and fabulous local Malwani cuisine.
As close as you can get to a homestay, the place is overflowing with flora - flowers, vegetables and fruit.
Close to the beach - go there to walk around, relax and simply chill!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manjira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Sidz is a small, cozy little cottages to relax and take life easy. Please do not expect luxury of a hotel, instead, well maintained clean rooms, clean bathrooms and green surroundings. The property also has a nice kind of lobby area where one can sit to inhale some pure oxygen, sip chilled beer, read a book from the property library or treat self to an afternoon siesta. For the younger global citizens, there is enough place to run around or even roll in the adjoining grass patch. Off the main road of Alibaug, Sidz is managed and run by a family. All the staff members are warm and helpful. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is provided in the dining room. To indulge in additional dose of simulants, recommend you carry a electric kettle and your supply of beverages. The quiet and secluded stretch of beach is a 7 to 10 minutes walk from Sidz. On the overall a nice, clean and comfortable place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dhrubo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alibaug hotels
2.7 mi away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#14 of 16 in Alibaug
100 reviews
35.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
7.9 mi away
Mauli Village
Mauli Village
#7 of 16 in Alibaug
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Sahyadri
Hotel Sahyadri
#11 of 16 in Alibaug
46 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ruturaj Inn
Ruturaj Inn
#5 of 16 in Alibaug
102 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sia Resort
Sia Resort
#8 of 16 in Alibaug
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sidz Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sidz Cottage

Property: Sidz Cottage
Address: Mandrekar Colony, opp Nagaon High School, Nagaon, Alibaug, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Alibaug
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Alibaug
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sidz Cottage 2*
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing