We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sanman Resort Bunglow Experiance”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alibaug
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sanman Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Alibaug
Certificate of Excellence
Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Sanman Resort Bunglow Experiance”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

It was indeed much better than my expectations. The bungalow is totally surrounded by trees and has full privacy for family and children. The hosts are very courteous and caring. The local food is served at very reasonable rates. Overall, an outstanding experience for my family. We have made it now a prefered place to rest....A well spent vacation

Room Tip: Carry your own linen if you are perticular about white.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ejaz_nahri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    59
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
60
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Munnar, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I booked 1 night but stayed in Sanma Beach Resort 5 nights.The location is very peaceful &quite.I really had good time in this resort.The rooms are specious &bright,very clean &the bathroom is very mordern.I recommed this resort for all of my frends &i will visit again.Thanks Sanman Beach Resort Team for your great hospitality!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank john303881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Nice little resort situated a short distance away from Alibag town. The resort may be somewhat difficult to locate the first time, so we called the resort in advance so they sent one of their staff on a bike to show us the way.

The AC rooms are reasonable priced with the sea visible from the window. We just needed to cross the road in front of the resort to get to the beach. The beach in front is clean, but rocky in places, so it was more fun to swim during low tide when the rocky patches were clearly visible.

The sea food was superb, especially the pomfret fry and the prawn curry. But since lunch and dinner is delivered from their restaurant in town, one should order the food an hour in advance. We had dinner on both days on their terrace, which was very pleasant with the coconut trees swaying gently in the sea breeze and the murmur of the waves in the background.

The resort is a very good option if you want an inexpensive beachside resort in Alibag with good food and service.

Room Tip: The AC rooms are advisable as it can get very warm in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rohith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Have been there 2 times with family both time booked all 6 rooms. Writing reviews first time for any Resort/Hotel, Very rare to get such peaceful place at such a reasonable price with ultimate food quality. Feel good for sometime to be neighbor of Ratan TATA's Banglow, heard some nice stories about Ratan Tata from the owner.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but my favourite is room no.1
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank llimcaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed in this property for 2D/1N in famous AC Deluxe room number #2.

Hotel Location -- Great..Right on the beach. If you are going for the first time, it is very difficult to reach there. Good thing is hotel manager himself will call you on our arrival date to know when you are reaching so that he can come to pick you up from the main city. Beach is cleaner than Alibaug beach.

Hotel amenities -- Its very small resort with 3 AC Deluxe rooms and 3 Huts...Dlx rooms are better then huts (Bigger and Better View). There is no amenity in the hotel. Parking is outside.

Hotel Room -- The room we stayed had view of Sea. Room 1 and 2 has very good view of beach. Room is big but basic. Washroom is also basic. Bed is very soft (For some people it will be unconfortable). 21" TV. Small Fridge. 2 Sofa chairs with center table. Bedsheets are not clean. Room gives you a feeling of 2* hotel in small town.

Hotel Food -- Breakfast is made in Resort itself whereas Lunch and Dinner are ordered from their restrnt. Food quality is excellent.

They have CC machine so accept Credit card.

Overall I feel that resort didn't match my expectation considering the price they are asking (3K/N). This is only room price.Even water bottle you need to pay extra. If the Room price is around 2-2.2K/N...It is excellent small resort.

Room Tip: Dlx room#1,2 had sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eabhshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

First things first.......I keep going back to Alibaug because it does not take more that 90 Minutes to get there (45 mins Catamaran to Mandwa and 30-45 mins from Mandwa to the Resort).
I have stayed in all kinds of places there from absolutly fantastic Radisson to some MTDC authorised Banglows and I must say Sanman is the best bargain when it comes to what you get for the price you pay.
The upside is that it is right on Warsoli Beach which means that you can even go down for a walk at night. It is perfect for kids as they can spalsh around in the sea while you sit under a tree and relax. The beach is quite safe but like most beaches along Alibaug this too is more muddy and sandy.

The "resort", well you have to take it with a pinch of salt, it is a small place with neat room and toilet thats it. Expect no more!!

The staff here is very polite ,friendly and nice, they will attend to all your needs with a smile. They even got Maggi from the market at retail price and coocked it for us for no extra charge.

Foodis excellent if you like rustic food but if you expect it to be a fine dining experience then you will be disappointed . We relished the Chicken and Mutton Fry along with various Crab and Fish preperation.......it was the way it should be Fresh, Spicy and easy on wallet.

The downside is that though the sheets ,towels and pillow cases are nicely washed and starched they have become dirty with use (I wish they could get a new set and I could rate them them as excellent). I would suggest you carry your own towels and toiletries.

Overall it was great experience if you want a hassle free ,easy on wallet family get away on the beach.

Room Tip: Take the sea view room , sound of waves lapping on the shore is quite soothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anshuman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Best thing about Sanman Beach Resort is its location - probably the nearest beach from Alibag if you want to avoid Alibag's dirty beach and prefer a serene peaceful place. The resort itself is quite neat and clean, the beach is also secluded and pretty clean. The resort is homely with staff eager to help and providing excellent service. It is worth the money and good for a weekend trip.

Best experience at Sanman is excellent service by staff, followed by a great beach bang in front where you can enjoy great morning and evening walks, sunset, and relaxed time post dinner either at beach side or on the terrace of the resort. The beach is lined with casurina trees and provides great ambience for a walk. In short, Sanman is great place to be if you love spending time outdoors! From two of the rooms (room # 1 and 2) you have a good sea view as well. The third room and the cottages do not have a sea view. The stay in resort is also comfortable with neat clean room and decent furnishing, but that's about it.

Sanman would have earned a five start rating from me if they had some recreational facility, an inhouse restaurant serving home cooked konkani food (very much viable, since it is just 6 rooms resort) instead of typical punjabi food they get from their restaurant in Alibaug. The food is good in taste, but it is typically oily spicy fare. My search for home cooked konkani food actually took me to Prasanna Lunch Home at Kihim where we had a great lunch!

If the management ever plans to revamp the resort, they should definitely consider creating sitouts or at least full length sliding doors instead of the windows that are presently there in the rooms - if guests could just sit back on the beds or table/chairs watching the sea and enjoying their food or drinks it would simply become a dream destination!

Lastly a word of caution if you venture into the sea - there may be rock mounds so be careful.

Room Tip: Room # 1 or 2 which offer sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vinay16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alibaug hotels
0.9 mi away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#14 of 16 in Alibaug
97 reviews
35.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
1.3 mi away
Maple IVY
Maple IVY
#4 of 16 in Alibaug
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 mi away
Hotel Ravikiran
Hotel Ravikiran
#9 of 16 in Alibaug
120 reviews
4.5 mi away
U Tropicana Alibaug
U Tropicana Alibaug
#3 of 16 in Alibaug
566 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sia Resort
Sia Resort
#8 of 16 in Alibaug
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanman Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanman Beach Resort

Property: Sanman Beach Resort
Address: Varsoli Beach | Raigad, Alibaug 402201, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Alibaug
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Alibaug
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Sanman Beach Hotel Alibaug

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing