We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alibaug
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sanman Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Alibaug
Certificate of Excellence
indore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Have been there 2 times with family both time booked all 6 rooms. Writing reviews first time for any Resort/Hotel, Very rare to get such peaceful place at such a reasonable price with ultimate food quality. Feel good for sometime to be neighbor of Ratan TATA's Banglow, heard some nice stories about Ratan Tata from the owner.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but my favourite is room no.1
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank llimcaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    59
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
60
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed in this property for 2D/1N in famous AC Deluxe room number #2.

Hotel Location -- Great..Right on the beach. If you are going for the first time, it is very difficult to reach there. Good thing is hotel manager himself will call you on our arrival date to know when you are reaching so that he can come to pick you up from the main city. Beach is cleaner than Alibaug beach.

Hotel amenities -- Its very small resort with 3 AC Deluxe rooms and 3 Huts...Dlx rooms are better then huts (Bigger and Better View). There is no amenity in the hotel. Parking is outside.

Hotel Room -- The room we stayed had view of Sea. Room 1 and 2 has very good view of beach. Room is big but basic. Washroom is also basic. Bed is very soft (For some people it will be unconfortable). 21" TV. Small Fridge. 2 Sofa chairs with center table. Bedsheets are not clean. Room gives you a feeling of 2* hotel in small town.

Hotel Food -- Breakfast is made in Resort itself whereas Lunch and Dinner are ordered from their restrnt. Food quality is excellent.

They have CC machine so accept Credit card.

Overall I feel that resort didn't match my expectation considering the price they are asking (3K/N). This is only room price.Even water bottle you need to pay extra. If the Room price is around 2-2.2K/N...It is excellent small resort.

Room Tip: Dlx room#1,2 had sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eabhshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

First things first.......I keep going back to Alibaug because it does not take more that 90 Minutes to get there (45 mins Catamaran to Mandwa and 30-45 mins from Mandwa to the Resort).
I have stayed in all kinds of places there from absolutly fantastic Radisson to some MTDC authorised Banglows and I must say Sanman is the best bargain when it comes to what you get for the price you pay.
The upside is that it is right on Warsoli Beach which means that you can even go down for a walk at night. It is perfect for kids as they can spalsh around in the sea while you sit under a tree and relax. The beach is quite safe but like most beaches along Alibaug this too is more muddy and sandy.

The "resort", well you have to take it with a pinch of salt, it is a small place with neat room and toilet thats it. Expect no more!!

The staff here is very polite ,friendly and nice, they will attend to all your needs with a smile. They even got Maggi from the market at retail price and coocked it for us for no extra charge.

Foodis excellent if you like rustic food but if you expect it to be a fine dining experience then you will be disappointed . We relished the Chicken and Mutton Fry along with various Crab and Fish preperation.......it was the way it should be Fresh, Spicy and easy on wallet.

The downside is that though the sheets ,towels and pillow cases are nicely washed and starched they have become dirty with use (I wish they could get a new set and I could rate them them as excellent). I would suggest you carry your own towels and toiletries.

Overall it was great experience if you want a hassle free ,easy on wallet family get away on the beach.

Room Tip: Take the sea view room , sound of waves lapping on the shore is quite soothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anshuman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Best thing about Sanman Beach Resort is its location - probably the nearest beach from Alibag if you want to avoid Alibag's dirty beach and prefer a serene peaceful place. The resort itself is quite neat and clean, the beach is also secluded and pretty clean. The resort is homely with staff eager to help and providing excellent service. It is worth the money and good for a weekend trip.

Best experience at Sanman is excellent service by staff, followed by a great beach bang in front where you can enjoy great morning and evening walks, sunset, and relaxed time post dinner either at beach side or on the terrace of the resort. The beach is lined with casurina trees and provides great ambience for a walk. In short, Sanman is great place to be if you love spending time outdoors! From two of the rooms (room # 1 and 2) you have a good sea view as well. The third room and the cottages do not have a sea view. The stay in resort is also comfortable with neat clean room and decent furnishing, but that's about it.

Sanman would have earned a five start rating from me if they had some recreational facility, an inhouse restaurant serving home cooked konkani food (very much viable, since it is just 6 rooms resort) instead of typical punjabi food they get from their restaurant in Alibaug. The food is good in taste, but it is typically oily spicy fare. My search for home cooked konkani food actually took me to Prasanna Lunch Home at Kihim where we had a great lunch!

If the management ever plans to revamp the resort, they should definitely consider creating sitouts or at least full length sliding doors instead of the windows that are presently there in the rooms - if guests could just sit back on the beds or table/chairs watching the sea and enjoying their food or drinks it would simply become a dream destination!

Lastly a word of caution if you venture into the sea - there may be rock mounds so be careful.

Room Tip: Room # 1 or 2 which offer sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vinay16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Went there for independence day weekend. Place is good and in front of beach. Little secluded so can be a problem if without own transport. Rooms are big and well furnished. Need to be more clean special in term of bedding etc. Food was good though only breakfast is prepared in the resort. Rest is delivered from their restaurant in town. Best part it he trip was to see local fisherman catch fishes from the sea and then staff at resort was sweet enough to fry them for us. A great place with value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank geminigirl_2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Must visit resort in Alibaugh and you will definitely love this Resort Service,Room & Food.Located opposite to the Beach and you can hear the waves sound :) Resort Staff is outstanding in their service.Dont miss this place

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank YSRahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Sanman beach resort is best & peaceful resort i have ever seen .
From the crowd of office & traffic rush , u'll definitily get close to the nature .
the best part of the resort is that it has a crowdless beach (kinda private) . I enjoyed morning coffee on the beach & also drinks too. Sound of sea waves gives you the feeling of relax. I stayed at Hut , it is very simple but different kind of accomandation . I found myself very close to the nature . Next time again i am going to Alibaug & going to stay here only .
Value for money . You gonna fall love with resort

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Sapan_travelcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alibaug hotels
0.9 mi away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#14 of 16 in Alibaug
97 reviews
35.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
1.3 mi away
Maple IVY
Maple IVY
#4 of 16 in Alibaug
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 mi away
Hotel Ravikiran
Hotel Ravikiran
#9 of 16 in Alibaug
120 reviews
4.5 mi away
U Tropicana Alibaug
U Tropicana Alibaug
#3 of 16 in Alibaug
566 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sia Resort
Sia Resort
#8 of 16 in Alibaug
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanman Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanman Beach Resort

Property: Sanman Beach Resort
Address: Varsoli Beach | Raigad, Alibaug 402201, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Alibaug
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Alibaug
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Sanman Beach Hotel Alibaug

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing