We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel”
Review of Hotel Ravikiran

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ravikiran
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Alibaug
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We had gone when i had to attend a conference. It is one of the worst hotels i have ever been.Mosquitoes everywhere even in the bathroom. Plz dont stay here if u care for ur health.Food also ok not at all great.Fortunately I was there only for 1 night. Plz avoid.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank vaidehi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ravikiran
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 123 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and was complete waste of time and money...

When you call up their Mumbai office for booking confirmation, they will assure you its a 3 start hotel. Once you reach this place all you get is this very old, 3 floored dirty building with very small open parking. They don't even have proper foot mats and use some white towels all over the hotel for this purpose(how hard is it to get proper foot mats?). Not sure if they have actually got 3 star rating from somewhere?

Don't go with the pics they have published on their website, they differ a lot from the actual ones. Rooms are spacious but not at all tidy and stinks and is home for lots of cockroaches . Window AC works sometimes. but whenever it does, makes this horrible noise that you ll wake up thinking godzilla is snoring outside your window. You can find leftovers from previous guests inside fridge and cupboard, which will ensure you wont use any of these.'

Washroom was very very filthy and again full of lots and lots of cockroaches. Broken washbasin, broken exhaust fan comes as part of the package. One of the worst washrooms i have ever seen in any hotel.

Horrible food will end up in bad stomach to further waste next day as well.

Only good part is the pool area, which unfortunately closes by evening 7.

They amount of money you waste for this place can get you some other decent place in Alibag.

Good Things - Prompt Room Service, Swimming Pool
Bad Ones - Rooms and Washrooms are Stinky Unhygienic and full of cockroaches, Bad Food, Least Value for Money, Bad Location

Room Tip: Dont waste more money in booking pool side or delux rooms, they are just as good as normal rooms and...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tushar_sml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a word-of-mouth recommendation and were more than pleasantly surprised at the facilities offered in a place like Alibaug. I stayed there with my wife and 2 year old daughter and found the rooms to be very cosy, the staff to be polite and courteous and the food to be EXCELLENT. The swimming pool with its rides made it difficult for us to want to leave the hotel to visit the beaches which are also in close proximity. Highly recommended for families and groups of friends alike.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool and a small green garden are the best.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmeetJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Our(me and my wife) trip to Ravikiran in alibaugh was a life long momorable experience, we luckily got booking done in the Hotel at poolside room.
The hotel gives memorable experience to children also, as rooms are with bunk beds, where children can climb up a ladder and sleep in thier own bunk bed. It is a 3 star hotel. This hotel has a nice swimming pool with a water slide for kids and a mushroom waterfall.
The hotel also has a kids play area with slides, swings and see saws.
we had taken a full package and enjoyed a lot. The service to the rooms was very quick, I didnt see any where!! If you are planning to alibag then consider this is the best hotel...

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are large enough for couple. and the interior is very nice to see
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
6  Thank yemesvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

It was our last minute descision & we spoke to the reception while we were on the way. We reached the Hotel & we were shown 2 rooms - both nicely done (newly renovated)....we stayed there for 1 night & 2 days & our experience was good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank HS6776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

It was the only hotel where we cud get a room for our weekend trip to Alibaug in May this year.It is a decent place to stay and not far from the beach or city in terms of location.The food is also reasonably good.Good service but scope for improvement.

Imran Ali

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank imransimsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Our trip to Ravikiran in alibaugh was a last minute dicision and we luckily got booking done in the best rooms available in the Hotel i.e the poolside rooms,
The hotel is a half an hour drive from the Mandva jetty. its on the main road so we got off right at the hotel gates.
The hotel is a comfortable 3 star property with good rooms. our room though called the poolside delux rooms did not actually have a pool viw. the rooms were just adjacent to the pool overlooking a small garden.
the hotel also has rooms with bunk beds for kids where kids can climb up a ladder and sleep in thier own bunk bed.
the hotel has a nie pool with a water slide for kids and a mushroom waterfall in the kiddie pool area.
The hotel also has a kids play area with slides, swings and see saws.
the games room was in a total mess and not maintained at all.
the only disappointyment was on the food. we had taken a full package and did not really enjoy the food at the hotel.

Room Tip: pool side rooms are spacious and big and have a bath tub.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tehsindalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alibaug hotels
35.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
0.4 mi away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#14 of 17 in Alibaug
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sahyadri
Hotel Sahyadri
#12 of 17 in Alibaug
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Maple IVY
Maple IVY
#4 of 17 in Alibaug
85 reviews
4.8 mi away
U Tropicana Alibaug
U Tropicana Alibaug
#3 of 17 in Alibaug
622 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sia Resort
Sia Resort
#8 of 17 in Alibaug
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ravikiran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ravikiran

Address: Rewas Road, Alibaug 402201, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Alibaug
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Alibaug
Price Range: $60 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ravikiran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing