We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
Nearby Hotels
$96
$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outpost(Alibaug)
$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maple IVY(Alibaug)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mauli Village(Alibaug)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,730)
Filter reviews
1,730 results
Traveler rating
808
641
185
54
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
808
641
185
54
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barkokum spiceswimming poollive pianolake view villawater bodieshuge propertysuperior roomgames roomexcellent propertybuffet spreadoutdoor gamesmango treesapproach roadhouse keepingfood qualitycould have been better
Filter
Updating list...
1,696 - 1,701 of 1,730 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2009

We had our annual family union function at Radisson - Alibaug in the month of July 2009. The experience was superb and all the guests were well taken care of. The property is just 2 to 2.5 hours drive from Mumbai. During non monsoon time one can even take catamaran from Gateway of India. Reaching there is very easy. The resort is magnificent and very well maintained. The decor of the resort is class apart and the rooms are facing the swimming and the reflection pool. At night the resort looks simply awsome. The resort also has higher end cottages and villas. The resort has the world famous international mandara spa. However the treatments are expensive. The chef was very co-operative and he did manage good Indian cusine through out our stay. The food was very tasty. The chef monitored the food and its arrangements personally. The support staff was also great and they did make our stay there memorable. The staff never said no towards anything and didnt bother us and allowed our entertainment programmes without any hassels. Great going Radisson..... Thumbs up for the resort.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AmitBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug !!!
We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.
Regards
Hemant Rattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2009

i booked this hotel in first week of decdember 2009 and was little skeptical. But we had a great time. As we had booked in advance we were given a rom upgrade. The room was clean, spacoius and lots of luxury. Service was good and friendly. We had our two children one of 4 years and other 2 years but they also had a goood time. There was a functional play area where they ysed to spend some time everyday. The gym, liabrary and discotheque were good places to spend time. The three days were weekdays and it was not crwded and so we had lots of attention. Weekends must be busy there. The only littel sore point was the spa which was supposed to be very good. The building part of the spa was excellent but the staff was just okay and many treatments were not available. the service was poor in the spa. But overall the hotel was clean and staff helpfull. The food was good but only sore point was that they had a buffet in the package which was compulsory. I think in such resorts the food should be ala carte atleast in the cofee shop and the speciality restaurant can charge. Buffets can be very boring and predictable.

The gym was well kept and so was the swimming pool. The steam room had towels and proper soaps and well managed.

Overall one had a feeling of being looked after well. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL OVER MANY OTHER IN GOA AND NEARBY MUMBAI.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drashishdeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug !!!
We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.
Regards
Hemant Rattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

The Radisson is the only 5-star property in and around Alibag. We have just returned from a 2-day conference at Radisson Resort. The hotel is slightly in the interiors of the city though not very difficult to locate. The approach is through narrow lanes which suddently leads into this magnificent property. We have never experienced such incredible service before. It was so lovely that it was hard to drag ourselves away from the hotel to go to the beach. The climate was just good for a week-end treat. The peace and tranquility of the hotel was a pleasant surprise.
The hotel is dotted with palm trees and several small water bodies which are the center of attraction.
Breakfast is a lovely continental spread and so is the buffet lunch.
The pool is lovely and so is the overall decor of the hotel. Its quiet different from what we see in city hotels. The waiters served some exclusive cocktails at the poo-side bar.
The Spa is good as well, though a bit too expensive.
Restaurants are great.
We paid INR 9,000 per night for a room which we thought was excellent value. Overall I would say this is a good hotel though away from the beach yet very convenient and cosy. An ideal get-away for the busy Mumbaiite.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MumbaiTravel_critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug !!!
We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.
Regards
Hemant Rattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

To reiterate what Kismet said at the begging of the year. We showed up at Alibaugh with no where to stay and showed up at the gates of the hotel in flip flops, shorts and in full holiday mood.. once we walked into the hotel where we were met with horribly unhelpful staff (It took us over 45 min to check in), tacky rooms (after we were told that hotel was full which it was obviously not), no access to the minibar (we were told that if we wanted it open it would be charged to us just to take a peek at the contents). For Dinner when we went to get directions to go out and see what we could eat around the hotel we were told after searching for staff with knowledge (also after the receptionist telling us it was 11:00 P.M where did we think we were going but funnily it was 9 on our watches) at the coffee shop again we were not given any service and when we did complain about our obviously [--] day at the hotel to the manager (or senior waiter or whatever) we were offered free desert from the buffet that was being closed. I was told there was no internet facilities on premises because of some reason. Also on checking out no great help or assistance was given to us to get back to the jetty. We walked because the only option was to to a stupidly expensive cab from the hotel.

The best part of the trip for the 4 of us was the lunch after we left the hotel and the bus ride to the ferry. What was supposed to be a great weekend turned out to be an expensive mistake. (All this only came back to me when i got an email from the radisson for their new year weekend rates)

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank virnakai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort and Spa Alibaug!!!

Thank you for patronizing us in your review on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.

We thank you for sharing your feedback, we have noted your observations on your experience with great concern. As well as, we ensure you to implement corrective steps referring your feedback.

We look forward to your return and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.
Regards
Hemant Rattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

This Alibaug property is a delight to the eye. A beautiful lazy pool welcomes you in the middle of the property. Excellent Spa facility. Food is good. The rooms are huge

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank indiatosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug !!!
We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.
Regards
Hemant Rattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews