We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maple IVY(Alibaug)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mauli Village(Alibaug)(Great Value!)
$27
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sia Resort(Alibaug)(Great Value!)
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Outpost(Alibaug)
$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad(Alibaug)(Great Value!)
$36
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$91
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ruturaj Inn(Alibaug)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,703)
Filter reviews
1,703 results
Traveler rating
787
638
184
53
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
638
184
53
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barkokum spiceswimming poollive pianolake view villawater bodieshuge propertysuperior roomgames roomexcellent propertybuffet spreadoutdoor gamesmango treesapproach roadhouse keepingfood qualitycould have been better
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,694 - 1,699 of 1,703 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2008

Radisson Alibaug is a beautiful property. Its aesthetically designed and very well maintained. Go threre if you want to stay in and relax all day. The rooms are just perfect, spacious, comfy with great bathroom and a balcony overlooking the pretty square. Do carry some DVDs if you plan to stay in as the hotel doesnt have any. The pool is certainly the biggest attraction. We found the water to be the right temperature and the pool wasnt overcrowded. We also tried the Mandara spa which has most of its staff from Thailand. The spa has a very interesting design and was a very realxing experience, though a tad expensive.

The food was covered in the package and the buffet spread was good but was a bit bland for our taste.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank drifter_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug !!!
We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.
Regards
Hemant Rattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2008

I loved the resort. i was skeptical after reading the previous reviews, but was pleasantly surprised on reaching there. the property itself was well equipped and maintained. they are now providing lots of toys for the children and very responsible lifeguards and caregivers for child care.
the rest of the saff was very helpful and friendly.
the lounges and disco was very chic and well designed.
we enjoyed as a family.
i was extremely satisfied.
we would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank riya26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug !!!
We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.
Regards
Hemant Rattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2008

Radisson is the best thing to happen to Alibaug. It was a pity that the Alibaug, Kashid, Murud coast did not have a luxury hotel option for so long.

The hotel is a comfortable 2-2.5hr drive from Mumbai (in monsoon) or a quick 1 hr catamaran ride from Gateway.

In these times of rising air fares, Radisson offers the best weekend getaway option for Mumbai folks. Its a luxurious property with comfortable & neat rooms. Amenities are good - it helps though that the hotel is brand new !

The Thai staff managed spa promises relaxation with all modern gizmos and distinctive ambience.

Food is good and recommend the all woman crew Konkani restaurant to savour the local delicacies.

There is plenty of water around - incl. a good pool. Staff is new but polite and courteous.

Would definately recommend this to everybody !

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shashankjoshi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug !!!
We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.
Regards
Hemant Rattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2008

Looking for a lovely resort to spend the weekend with my 3 year old daughter and my 12 year old nephew and to also bring in my birthday, we decided to check out the newly opened Radisson Resort & Spa, Alibaug (about 3 hrs drive from Mumbai or 1 hour by catamaran)

Guess what? we were probably among their first 5 paying customers and we took the introductory offer pacakge and paid a hefty almost 480 USD (Rs 19,000) for the weekend. While booking itself, I checked with the sales head whether we were going to be their guinea pigs or is everything at the resort operational - tennis courts, the famous Mandara spa, indoor games, children corner etc. and the answer was a solid affirmative!

well, we reached the hotel and guess what? nothing was operational. No tennis courts, No SPA, No children corner, no indoor games...there was not even a ball available in the pool that could help entertain the kids. We were expected to stack uo in our rooms and watch TV all day and come out for meals or probably take a dip in the pool for 2 whole days and for the price that we paid and that too after all the assurances we were given about the operational facilities.

Even the rooms had their own share of start-up problems - the DVD was not connected and was not working, the AC had to be repaired, the bath tub sink had to be fixed, some bozo from room service woke us up in the middle of the afternoon offering to keep some free munchies - NOT ONCE BUT TWICE, the Lifeguards suggested we wear tight swimming trunks rather than loose ones as the GM had given orders for the same and even though our sitting area had a direct exit into the pool, we were asked to not use the same as per the orders of the GM. The Library was nicely built and we were reminded twice that there were 97 books but there was not a single book for kids even as old as 12 years.

Even when we expressed our disappointment, nothing much could be done and i was left trying to entertain 2 kids of diff age groups and with different expectations and my holiday turned completely hectic.

When I asked for some of the senior hotel folks so that i could share my feedback, I was told they were not available and the best that they could do was offer me some discount to compensate. They even accepted that some of these promises were made to me while booking but unfortunately they held no value.

So, we had no choice but to check out on the next day itself, kill our weekend plan and landed up being home for my birthday and guess what, they actually asked us when would we come to the property again :)

My only suggestion to them was to hold their horses before going all out to sell the property. Wait for some time while everything was operational and then give people the entire experience. and certainly dont make guinea pigs of paying customers.

So, all you folks excited about visitng the new 5 star reort and spa at alibaug, beware of the commitments made to you by the Sales team and do not expect any resolution of issues or problems once you are in the property!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank eagerAmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort and Spa Alibaug!!!

Thank you for patronizing us in your review on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.

We thank you for sharing your feedback, we have noted your observations on your experience with great concern. As well as, we ensure you to implement corrective steps referring your feedback.

We look forward to your return and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.
Regards
Hemant Rattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aparup B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews