We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maple IVY(Alibaug)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mauli Village(Alibaug)(Great Value!)
$27
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sia Resort(Alibaug)(Great Value!)
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Outpost(Alibaug)
$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad(Alibaug)(Great Value!)
$36
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$91
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,703)
Filter reviews
1,703 results
Traveler rating
787
638
184
53
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
638
184
53
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barkokum spiceswimming poollive pianolake view villawater bodieshuge propertysuperior roomgames roomexcellent propertybuffet spreadoutdoor gamesmango treesapproach roadhouse keepingfood qualitycould have been better
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,277 - 1,282 of 1,703 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

OMG....
Super hotel and what a lovely way to ring in the new year....
old 2013, new 2014...
Staff was very attentive and remembered how we liked our coffee... The bar is great and the Konkan spice restaurant was super!! Enjoyed our meals there.
We had a really nice experience after the checkin fiasco... But that was soon forgotten.
The property is huge and take an afternnoon to walk around quietly and explore....

Our suggestions to the hotel.
1. have a property map/guide
2. wifi in rooms (it is available everywhere except the room)
3. advertise more to get people to your beautiful property.

NY was really special.

Thank you Radisson Blu

Room Tip: Pool facing... 2nd floor is where we were and the view was great... Not opposite the life as it could get noisy.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adsadri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binu R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for patronizing us in your review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.

It’s a pleasure to read your review which is much appreciated. We are delighted when our guests choose to celebrate their special occasions with us and I am glad that we were able to create pleasant memories for you and your family.

We thank you for sharing your feedback, we have noted your observations on your experience with great concern. As well as, we ensure you to implement corrective steps referring your feedback.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We reached as per booking on 24th Jan to learn that the rate charged online was substantially higher than anything the hotel was offering itself..when we asked for a premium room which opens on to the pool...even that rate that the hotel was offering directly was way lower than what we paid online .....very disheartening

The staff was kind and offered to include our meals as compensation but even that was too huge a difference

Anyway, that evening around 7 PM, we called for room service and requested our room to be cleaned and bathroom which was missing all toiletries and towels be replenished. We left the room at 7pm and retuned at 11.20 pm...the room as as is. On calling house-keeping, we very given to understand that no message was passed on and therefore request not adhered to.

The gym had no music, tv, trainer ....very basic.. the pool was dirty and required cleaning.

We let that go. come the next afternoon, we go for an early lunch and return back to the room to find a frog right by my suitcase. As i bent over to remove my jeans, it jumped straight out at me scaring the living day lights out of me!

I packed and walked off! with a day to go..paid for but unaccounted..

this is on back of my previous trip where we found an insect in our paneer tikka!!

seriously disappointing.

Room Tip: Book directly with hotel...never online...their rate difference is huge!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juhi_email
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binu R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort and Spa Alibaug!!!

First of all, please accept our sincere apology for the experience you had during your stay with us.

We thank you for sharing your feedback, we have noted your observations on your experience with great concern. As well as, we ensure you to implement corrective steps referring your feedback.

We look forward to your return and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed at Radisson Blu in November 2013 for 3 nights. The property is huge and excellent. It is kids friendly. Our 4 year old daughter who refuses to get into water, was so happy with their kiddies pool that she just refused to come out! The room we had a nice balcony and touched the huge swimming pool. The games room and the live piano music as well as the Karaoke was fun! I have stayed in some really good hotels and resorts in the US and other places and this compares highly with these.

Some suggestions for the hotel

1. Please provide good directions on the roads. As well as the website for exact directions and maybe even street views. It is hard to find

2. The restaurant and food options are commensurate with the 5 star nature of the property but since there is no decent eating place outside, the hotel may want to consider snacking options or coffee shop which is not exorbitant.This of course if it makes commercial sense.

3. The BIG mystery is why this resort does not subscribe to Radisson's rewards program! Makes one feel that it is somehow not fully part of Radisson. The property did not show up on the Radisson reservation site as well

Room Tip: We stayed in the pool adjoining room on the ground floor and this was very good.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KeepTravelling_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binu R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for patronizing us in your review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.

We are indeed delighted to know that our services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

We thank you for sharing your feedback, we have noted your observations on your experience with great concern. As well as, we ensure you to implement corrective steps referring your feedback.

I hope you will return to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Our visit to Alibaug has been made memorable due to our stay in this hotel. I and my husband had surprisingly a wonderful time through out our three nights stay. All staff members were extremely helpful and friendly. The food served was delicious and was prepared to our liking! Our special thanks goes to Gaurav and Sandeep at front desk for making our experience absolutely unforgettable

Room Tip: Lake View Villas are Wonderful
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellercruize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binu R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for patronizing us in your review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.

We are indeed delighted to know that our services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

First thing one must admit is that the Rooms and Pool are really awesome. Materials used in the room are beautiful. Each room as a great balcony huge bathroom and all the fitting that you can only see in an European hotel. Note: each block were fully air-conditioned including the passage and reception.We don't see this very often in resorts. Pool is a great place to hang out (much better than hanging out on Alibaug beach). Nice food. I felt that the restaurants are very nice although usually you need to wait a while before you get your chance for the buffet. Great food and helpful staff.

It is just a village in the neighbourhood. We felt that the approach road was narrow and broken. Really confusing to reach from the main road to the resort. Google maps helped.

Places to see: we hated every beach we say there. However, if you driver to Mandava Jetty north of Alibaug you can see the ocean with an amazing view of Mumbai. Worth visiting. Second interesting thing we liked very much the driver by the coastal road from Alibaug to Nandgaon beach (white sandy beach). The driver was awesome once you get out of the city. You will see some bearth-taking views and roads. Nandgaon beach was one of the cleanest and beautiful beach I have every seen. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: There are rooms facing outside the resort and rooms towards the swimming pool. You can decide based on whether you want peace of activity.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PradipBepari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binu R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for patronizing us in your review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.

We are indeed delighted to know that our services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews