We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort with Average Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Alibaug
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort with Average Service”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

i was there in Oct for an company meeting.

I was told it is a Five star resort..........but i have my doubts

First the good things:
Resort is beautiful , spread out in vast area. The food is ok, bar is nice and the Raz maat (Disco area) was nice.

Bad thing:
Location is far away from mumbai ( More than 3.5 hrs) roads not good.

Room are big,spacious but may be not up to five star . Room service pretty ordinary.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review, April 26, 2016
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort and Spa Alibaug!!!

Thank you for patronizing us in your review on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.

We thank you for sharing your feedback, we have noted your observations on your experience with great concern. As well as, we ensure you to implement corrective steps referring your feedback.

We look forward to your return and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.
Regards
Hemant Rattan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    582
    168
    48
    37
See reviews for
694
383
9
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel has a large pool and seems to be popular with families with kids. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a nicer room. We went to Alibaug to explore the area's forts but the hotel was nice and we decided to just relax around the pool. Unfortunately, there was absolutely no pool furniture aside from a few hammocks. Everyone was stealing chairs from the lounge to put their clothes on or to sit on. There was also no outdoor furniture on the terrace of our room meaning we couldn't sit outside, either. A few things didn't work in the room, which was OK because we had been upgraded but I would not have wanted to have paid full price with the collection of details not working. We also heard rats in the ventilation at night. All that said, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the food at the Kokum restaurant was good (room service was so-so), and the games room was fun.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrennenY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review, April 26, 2016
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort and Spa Alibaug!!!

Thank you for patronizing us in your review on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.

We thank you for sharing your feedback, we have noted your observations on your experience with great concern. As well as, we ensure you to implement corrective steps referring your feedback.

We look forward to your return and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.
Regards
Hemant Rattan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

There are very few, good family resorts in and around mumbai. And we wanted this holiday to be special as this was the first time our parents were gong to visit a five star resort.
Well.. for someone visiting a five star resort for the first time, it wont disappoint. But, then a lot of things were below expectations.
To start with the booking.. the hotel staff did not confirm if we'll get a double bed or a twin bed room. And we noticed this confusion, on the reservation reciept, only after we had confirmed the reservations(the credit card details were given). The person on the reservations was cold enough to just give cut to cut answers. One almost gets the feeling of take it or leave it. No personal attention.. no warmth. We got the double bed rooms eventually but only at the last moment.
Just after checking in, we didnt go to the rooms and went straight for lunch, as, the check in time is FROM 3pm and the lunch is also TILL 3 pm!!!!!. We have been telling our parents about the grand five star buffets and as we were about to enter we were told that there is a waiting for almost 30 mins. This was certainly a first for us. Then as we came back after 30 minutes we again waited for another 30 mins and eventually got the table. The food was decent. We were happy to see a separate counter for jain cuisine as it was the shraaddh period.
(also, the resort organized the next few meals at two places to accommodate the crowd.)
The rooms were neat and spacious. The view was very ordinary. The bathrooms and the showers were good. From a toothbrush, to green teas to the morning newspaper there was nothing pre-provided. So we had to call for everything one by one.
The pool was good. This was the first time our 16 month old daughter went in the pool and we enjoyed a lot.
The evening in the piano room was very nice. The singer and the pianist was briliant.
The property, in general, was nothing spectacular, but was spacious and peaceful. All in all, we had a nice family time and we'll remember it because of that and not because of anything extraordinary from the resort.
But, i would say an all meals package for 2 at the price of 10k was decent value for money, if u are in or around mumbai.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapilpandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort and Spa, Alibaug !!

Thank you for giving us valuable feedback regarding our responsiveness to your requirements. I express regret for the inconvenience caused to you. There is definitely a gap in reservation processes and have communicated your experience to our reservation team, with support from Our Training manager I assure you that suitable corrective measures shall be taken with immediate effect to rectify it and most certainly help us restructure and synergize the processes to the levels expected of us if not surpass the same.

I look forward to your goodwill and kindness and not allow this experience to colour your impression of our usual standards and services. Due apologies once again and looking forward to your continued patronage.

Yours sincerely,

Rahul Sharma
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I book the hotel though online portal which is value for money. If you book directly to hotel little expensive deal you get.

Hotel is quite good with Large swiming pool and play area for kids.

Common room and disco is quite good.

Common room aslo has ice hockey and boss ball which is not there in many common room.

Quality of food for vegeterian is not satisfactory and therefore food will not be liked by many

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JainNilesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort and Spa, Alibaug !!!

Thank you for thoughtfully sharing your feedback. We have noted your observations on your experience with us, specially highlighting vegetarian food section of ours. I have shared your comment with our Executive Chef and we would be revisiting all the vegetarian dishes offered in our menu to check Taste and quality as mentioned buy you ..

Thanking you ones again for your feedback , me and my team look forward to Welcome you ones again in near future.

Yours Sincerely

Rahul Sharma
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

veg food is awesum.....place is cool.....rooms r very clean n huge space...swimming pool is superb...buttt....the bad part is check in timings at 3 is not gud....as the place is nearby we reach within 3hours .we have our lunch in hotel,..then also we have to wait for the room ..there should be early check inn atleast at 1oclock .......as i visited on 19th october ..2013...this part is little annoying...otherwise the place is excellent......5star to this place...

Room Tip: everything is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amit209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort and Spa, Alibaug !!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments. We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us .. As mentioned by you our hotels' check in time is 1500 Hrs but it is always our endeavor to provide rooms to our guest upon there arrival.

Me and My Team look forward to Welcome you ones again in near future.

Yours Sincerely

Rahul Sharma

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

great resort to relax and rejuvinate. went with my wife and 5 month old daughter. we were lucky to get a deluxe room which was new and well equiped. the superior room or the old wing rooms are slightly shabby and smelly. i was initially booked in one of those, but the manager - Mr Gaurav was kind enough to change pur room. excellent service and a warm cosy feeling.

Room Tip: choose the deluxe rooms as the superior rooms are relatively old and not so good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akshay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort and Spa, Alibaug !!


Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at our property. It's such an honour to know you are so loyal to our Hotel. It really makes the team strive even harder and keeps us at Radisson Blu Resort and Spa, Alibaug even more motivated.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely

Rahul Sharma

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

This was my second visit to Radisson resort in Alibaug. Having this resort in Alibaug is one of the best thing happening to Alibaug. It is a huge property, nicely settled in a peaceful location.
The first time went there in Oct-2012 just me and my husband to celebrate our anniversary and second time with kids in Mar-2013. During the first time it was very peaceful since it was a weekday, second time quite full and noisy since it was a long weekend.
The rooms are big and spacious with the back side having a nice sit-out and opening directly in the pool. The pool has a bar and is very nice. There is a big wonderful lounge, kids play area, a spa, gym etc. One need not go out of the resort and can easily pass 2 days there.
Breakfast is good and buffet is ok like all buffets. Ala carte is good but the Konkani restaurant is definitely worth a try. Good ambience and good food, although quite expensive. Spa is very expensive and can be avoided.
Again a good break, worthwhile stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SangeetaSardesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort and Spa, Alibaug !!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at our property. It's such an honour to know you are so loyal to our hotel. It really makes the team strive even harder and keeps us motivated.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit in near future

Yours Sincerely
Rahul Sharma

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alibaug
35.4 mi away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#14 of 16 in Alibaug
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Karjat
34.6 mi away
Maple IVY
Maple IVY
#4 of 16 in Alibaug
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.9 mi away
Ruturaj Inn
Ruturaj Inn
#5 of 16 in Alibaug
102 reviews
35.3 mi away
Hotel Sahyadri
Hotel Sahyadri
#12 of 16 in Alibaug
46 reviews
35.6 mi away
Hotel Ramakant
Hotel Ramakant
#11 of 16 in Alibaug
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug

Property: Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
Address: Gondhal Pada, Alibaug 402209, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Alibaug
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Alibaug
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug 4.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort & Spa Alibaug Hotel Alibaug
Radisson Resort And Spa Alibaug
Radisson Hotel Alibaug
Alibaug Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing