We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good resort but can be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Alibaug
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good resort but can be better”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Actually radisson has no competition in alibaug... By far its a best hotel in town. our checkin was quick. We were in spa villas. Terrific rooms certainly exceeded our expectation... It set the tone right for our weekend.

Mandara spa is well known... We had a great time at spa.. It's a bit expensive but worth the price.

Villas made our stay very comfortable. Food was excellent. We never had trouble for room service. Yes, it was bit slow but it is understood considering the resort was full due to multiple conferences that was going at the resort.

The resort property is around 16 acres nicely landscape with swimming pool. They have a reasonable size lake around.... We spotted some migratory birds. It was a decent sighting...

The evening at the bar with Pianist was memorable.. There is small sit out near temple. Do check it out. It was nice.

However the property needs some renovation. Pool and pool side wooden flooring needs a immediate maintenance. Do check on conferences in resort before booking. The first night was very noisy.

Overall great rooms and spa, Good property. I'm surely going again. It was perfect weekend resort.

Room Tip: Choose Spa villas and dinner at kokam & spice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myxpressions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMALIBAUG, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear myexpressions:

We appreciate your taking the time out to post a review. We are glad to note that you had a good stay with us. Noted your feedback as regards the pricing of the spa. It's nice to note that you spotted some migratory birds, that's an interesting hobby !

We hope you will return soon again and give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,

Shridhar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    582
    168
    48
    37
See reviews for
692
383
9
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We reached the hotel at around 12.30 and were granted an early check-in. ( the normal time of check-in is 3 P.M). We had an all inclusive package (breakfast, lunch and dinner). it was one of the most elegant suppers of my life. The room was very spacious. it had a grand bathroom. The hotel has every thing one can possibly ask for. From a swimming pool to a luxury spa. it is simply the best. There are several indoor and outdoor games ( including golf, basketball, lawn tennis etc.). It is a massive property and very well maintained. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. It is a must visit hotel for every one who craves for the best.

Room Tip: make sure u have a poolside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justin576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMALIBAUG, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mr.Justin576

We appreciate your taking the time out to post a review. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It's always our endeavour to try and give the rooms to our guests as early as we can, but that's always not possible. Glad to know that you got them well in advance.

Look forward to your next visit and make it even more delightful !

Bests,
Shridhar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

the staff needs some training. they are not trained to work in a five star facility. my stay started off on a bad note thanks to the guy at the reception. it was like interacting with some lodge manager...the guy was downright rude.the room is well designed much like the hotel. the room service is bad... we had to call up the room service 2-3 times to pick up the used plates.... house keeping is very poor...there was only one pair of bathroom slippers, only one dental kit...i mean these guys need to be trained well. the only good thing about the place is the food. i would not say its outstanding... but its definitely good.. overall i was very disappointed..... i would not recommend this hotel to anyone...

Room Tip: i would say skip this hotel...its not a five star....i would not recommend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astralmatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMALIBAUG, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear AstralMatrix

We appreciate your taking the time out to post a review. We are truly pained to hear about your experience. Your feedback has been noted and has already been shared with the concerned heads of departments. I am positive that we will make it Right the next time you are around and sincerely request that you give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,

Shridhar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I normally prefer staying in boutique resorts or specialty lodges, unless if it's a great hotel brand and I'm generally quite apprehensive about staying in large resorts like these as they're normally occupied by corporate groups. Upon arrival, we were delighted to learn that the hotel was packed and mainly by families (no large business groups, whatsoever).

The room was rusty. Though the resort was not that old, paint was peeling off, bathroom fittings were no good and our sink was clogging big time. Furniture was dated, linens, bed sheets and pillow covers were torn, mattress on the bed was not of the right size as the base and was filthy. Rug was unkept and wooden flooring coming off. The fridge did not contain anything and there was neither a mini bar or snacks in the room. Our bath tub was cranky and water supply horribly low, except for in the hand shower. The couch in the room was weird and chairs in the balcony were not clean. The worse was, even though the rooms were large enough, the furniture was so bulky that you would bang into things and hurt yourself or trip over something.

TIP 1: Do not use the bathrooms slippers, they're extremely slippy.

TIP 2: We stayed in a business room on the second floor, however, I would strongly recommend you to get the "pool access room".

If it wasn't for the hotel staff, we would have ran away in a few hours. They were awesome! Courteous, helpful and smiling. Really happy to serve, though they weren't as well trained (artificially smiling) as at other hotels, you could trust them to be genuinely hospitable.

The property was very nice (outside of the rooms) containing a 24 hour restaurant, a nice bar, an excellent lounge with an enthusiastic pianist who would listen to anything you play on your cellphone and instantly play it back to you on his grand piano, a sports bar (with Foosball, Pool, Carrom, Air Hockey, etc.) another lounge, karaoke room, a night club, kid's play area, a gym, library, an awesome pool with a bar, hammocks, a tennis court (with a 5 feet high net!) and out of proportion lines drawn, a badminton court and their famous spa. I felt that the pool could have been much cleaner though, the overall crowd was good, friendly and young families.

The property is so big, that at no time you will feel it's over crowded. There's enough room for everyone.

To conclude, we had a great time by ourselves - my wife, our ten month old baby and I thanks to the staff, guests and things to do in the hotel. However, I strongly felt they were overcharging for a place of such low caliber. It should have been at least 35% cheaper. Would we return? Yes, if we got a great deal or the place is completely renovated. No, if not.

Room Tip: Get the pool access room. Look out for a deal. Don't be overwhelmed by how bad the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank champbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMALIBAUG, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Champbox:

We appreciate your taking the time out to post a review. We noted both the pros and the cons that you have listed in your feedback and are taking them up in earnest. Those that we can do immediately, are being addressed while others like the furniture etc may take a little longer.

We look forward to your next visit and making it a perfect experience for you.

Regards,

Shridhar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The place is very well designed and is a very nice place for a getaway from Mumbai city. I had recently visited the place as part of a company retreat. The ambiance is really good and the rooms are well designed, they offer plenty of privacy since they are so well placed. The villas are average at best.

The food quality was not very great in the buffet organized with limited items being well prepared. The breakfast was the saving grace along with the games room and the recreational activities. The swimming pool area and the pool itself were very clean and nicely maintained, this helped a lot given the sweltering heat.

The rooms were well designed, however, the light switches were very difficult to figure out and the lighting itself was average at best. The main problem I had with the room was a rat interrupting my sleep and leaving me with a small scratch. When I complained to the reception regarding the presence of the rat they sent a bell boy to investigate. Subsequent to the rat being ushered out of the room, I requested for a room change which was not provided to me stating that the hotel was full. I raised this to the reception the next morning after a knackered night spent searching for the presence of other rats, they were so non-challant in their reply and simply provided me an apology after a lot of time spent by me berating them. This appalling lack of concern for a patrons safety simply put me off.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms at the corner of the wing, this provides the best privacy and probably the quietest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlokBhide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMALIBAUG, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mr.Bhide:

We appreciate your taking the time out to post a review. It's disheartening to learn about your experience. All we can do @ the moment is request your patronage once again and give us an opportunity to make it RIGHT for you when you stay with us next.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Tired of our routine, my wife and I decided to head out of the city for some much needed rest and relaxation, our agenda was to do nothing but read a bit and more importantly catch up on sleep. Having decided upon Alibaugh as our destination we decided to search for a hotel once we reached Alibaugh as our plan was made just a few days before and we did not get the time to book any hotel.

As we reached close to our destination, we came across the road markers and small boards for Radisson blue and decided to check if there was availability for a room for the night and to our delight we did manage to get accommodation for the night.

While the approach road to the hotel is in shambles, once you enter the hotel, the ambience is like none other, the experience right from the check in to check out is a smooth, the staff is courteous, responsive, and sensitive to your requirements.

Wanting to relax we thought the Spa would be a good option and believe you me were not at all disappointed, the décor the serenity all make for one de-stressing blissful session.

While we did not explore the city much we really enjoyed lazing at the pool reading. The room service is also very prompt the food comes piping hot and is yummy… I would really suggest trying Penne Pollo Piccolo and the chicken biryani.

While the there are many positives there are a few negatives as well… the room (1008) we were in had a weird smell I guess it Is because of the damp wood. There are even some parts of the hotel with this dampness which need a touch-up desperately

Room Tip: Choose the ground floor room which has direct access to the Swimming Pool,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmayKudyadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMALIBAUG, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Kudyadi:

We appreciate your taking the time out to post a review. It's really nice to know that you headed out to Alibaug and then made your reservation on reaching the hotel ! Truly adventurous !!

Thank you for sharing both the pros and cons in a factual manner. The feedback has been shared and we assure you that we will delight you the next time you are around.

Regards
Shridhar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

i booked myself for a weekend retreat from Mumbai for 13-14th April 2013 . i have to say i went there with high expectations judging by the hype and what i've been hearing from people since last 3-4 years .
Positives - it is not very far from Mumbai ( 100 odd kms ) , good rooms , nice restaturant , fabulous pool , great spa which my wife liked a lot ..
Negatives - I was actually put off by the check -in time which is 3 pm ( very late , most of the hotels have check-in time before 12:00 ) and check out time of 12:00 noon . I really don;t know that they do for 3 hours ( cleaning up the rooms cant take so long unless they are perenially short staffed )!! so i landed up at 2:45 pm but actually got my room at 3:45 pm .
the room was good but the balcony area wasn;t cleaned up and to my surpise , there was a person inside my balcony next day morning painting the wooden access door for 2 hours ( finally i had to ask him to leave the place and come back later . i was sleeping in the afternoon when somebody rang my doorbell, it was an attendent who had come to ask me if i needed some evening services ( i really don't know what he meant by that !!) . There was a sunken bar in the pool but there was no attendent in the bar , thrice i had to ask the guard to get the bartender so that i can order some drinks ( i went to the pool twice and everytime it happened ) . The food in the restaurant was ok , could have been much better ( or maybe i was expecting better quality food ) . The access road to the hotel is the worst i have seen but doen't bother one too much ..
There is a disco on the premises but it shuts down by 11:30 , although i have to say he was playing good music .
Overall, it is a good option to go for a weekend , but one can't expect five star services . They could really reduce the chech-in time and give peopel more time to spend these , especially when people are driving for three hours from mumbai and are looking to spend time at the resort .
I would think twice before going there again as there is no dearth of better options in and around mumbai for the same price .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rishabh1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMALIBAUG, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Rishabh 1978:

Thank you for sharing your feedback. The feedback has already been escalated to the relevant departments for their necessary action. I can see that you have made a mention of the check in time. Earlier we used to operate on a check in time of 1400 hours - however this being a resort destination the pace is leisurely and guests often stay back longer than the check out time (despite requests) and in addition we need atleast 50 minutes or more to clean one room. The fact that we are spread over 16 acres is another challenge. Nevertheless your points have been noted and efforts are underway to try and reduce the gaps.

When you return next we shall have the opportunity of serving you better.

Regards,

Shridhar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alibaug
35.4 mi away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#14 of 16 in Alibaug
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Karjat
34.6 mi away
Maple IVY
Maple IVY
#4 of 16 in Alibaug
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.9 mi away
Ruturaj Inn
Ruturaj Inn
#5 of 16 in Alibaug
102 reviews
35.3 mi away
Hotel Sahyadri
Hotel Sahyadri
#11 of 16 in Alibaug
46 reviews
35.6 mi away
Hotel Ramakant
Hotel Ramakant
#12 of 16 in Alibaug
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug

Property: Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
Address: Gondhal Pada, Alibaug 402209, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Alibaug
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Alibaug
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug 4.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort & Spa Alibaug Hotel Alibaug
Radisson Resort And Spa Alibaug
Radisson Hotel Alibaug
Alibaug Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing