We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Alibaug
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2011

We organised a workshop during 19-20 July 2010 in this Resort at Alibaug
We have visited many proprties before finalising this but found this very good.
Though It is away from beach which is main attraction of alibaug.
It is a bit away from road also and u hv to make effort to find this but once you are in u can feel the diffrence.
The rooms were spacious and pretty. Huge swimming pool. Some rooms even opens into the pool. Aparanta Resturant is also neet and claen with gr8 food options.
they hv a separate Spa villa. Very nice & big conference Hall.
Recreation activities are good.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anuvita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug !!!
We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.
Regards
Hemant Rattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,574)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,500 - 1,506 of 1,574 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2011

my stay at radisson was awesome. we were upgraded to a suite which had two rooms with a tv in each, a huge terrace and two balconies overlooking the awesome pool.
my daughter had a great time just running around the huge room.

In the evening we were treated to some snacks in the room..

this was besides the awesome buffet spread in the restuarant.

There are loads of things for kids to do. The resort has a n awesome baby pool and a big pool.

a nice weekend gateaway

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug !!!
We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.
Regards
Hemant Rattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

First the nightmare with booking. Website showed a rate of Rs 9000 per night. When i called hotel, they quoted Rs 15000 per night. When i asked them the reason, the front office manager said it is better to book on the internet. So much for customer service and 100% guest satisfaction (that is what the placard in the room says). Anyways i checked the rate on hotels.com and i got a rate of Rs 7000 per night. So much for Radisson's policy of guaranteeing best rate on their website. And when i tried reaching Radisson through email, it was almost impossible (no email IDs on their website where you can give feedback).

Their occupancy level is less than 15% so i dont know why they would quote such crazy rates to guests. They think walk-in customer should be lynched.

The room is very nice built like a Thai villa with direct access to the pool. Furniture, bathroom and bed are also done nicely.

However the internet speed is extremely slow (47 kbps when the hotel person tested it). Slowest i have seen in a five star property.

Food was good but again the service was not really upto the mark.

I asked to see the GM when I checked in and no sign of him or message from the staff on when i would be able to see him.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VFMtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort and Spa Alibaug!!!

Thank you for patronizing us in your review on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.

We thank you for sharing your feedback, we have noted your observations on your experience with great concern. As well as, we ensure you to implement corrective steps referring your feedback.

We look forward to your return and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.
Regards
Hemant Rattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Fantastic property, Fantastic ambiance, Fantastic facilities, Fantastic rooms, etc. overall great experience and a wonderful place to be at at any long weekend or so. very much recommended. would love to visit again and again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinnary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug !!!
We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.
Regards
Hemant Rattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Fantastic Hotel and a perfect weekend spot for anyone from Mumbai or nearby. awesome facilities and rooms. Lovely amenities and comfortable property with a class gym and spa and swimming pool. The Villas are beautiful and very well furnished.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PranayNigotiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug !!!
We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.
Regards
Hemant Rattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

This hotel is number one for a reason: and that reason is the warm hospitality of the people. Everyone from the servers to the receptionist to the cleaner smiles and says hello. The rooms are of average size and met our requirements (2-3 bags really).

The food is pretty good, though we only tried the breakfast.

great value.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unotraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug !!!
We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.
Regards
Hemant Rattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Its a great hotel but very quite.. little on the steeper side, the staff is really good at the restaurant. House keeping was good, front desk seemed a little confused but did their job. Rooms are clean and spacious, the only draw back is they dont have a AC coach being a 5 star. the superior room pool accessable is the best. Great food excellent bar.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicksMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug !!!
We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.
Regards
Hemant Rattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alibaug
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Karjat
35.4 mi away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#14 of 17 in Alibaug
102 reviews
34.6 mi away
Maple IVY
Maple IVY
#4 of 17 in Alibaug
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
7.7 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
818 reviews
14.4 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug

Address: Gondhal Pada, Alibaug 402209, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Alibaug
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Alibaug
Price Range: $100 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug 4.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort & Spa Alibaug Hotel Alibaug
Radisson Resort And Spa Alibaug
Radisson Hotel Alibaug
Alibaug Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing