We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic place for a family holiday.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carentan, Carentan-les-Marais, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maire210
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic place for a family holiday.”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had 2 fantastic weeks with our extended family. Gite had everything we needed,and more! The huge garden kept my grown-up 'kids' entertained: table tennis and boules. Beaches, markets, golf and history all within easy drives. Terry and Lilliane gave us a great welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We definitely hope to return.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2016
Maire and her extended family embraced everything that we in Les Gites Champetres, and the whole of Normandy had to offer. A lovely family, extremely considerate towards other guests, appreciative of even the smallest of gestures, and fun to have around. Terry and Liliane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRawlinso...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb property”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was the nicest rental accommodation that we have ever stayed in. The property was excellent in every respect. The standard of furnishings and comfort was first class. The property could not have been cleaner, or more well equipped. Every room was beautifully furnished. The large grassed area with an abundance of high quality equipment made it perfect for families with young children. Out teenagers enjoyed playing table tennis and there was a strong, reliable wifi signal.
Although situated in a very quiet village, supermarkets, restaurants etc were within an easy 10/15 minute drive. The property was well situated for a variety of beaches, including the D Day landing beaches and interesting museums.
The owners (Terry and Liliane) could not have done any more to make our stay more comfortable and enjoyable. They were very friendly and took a genuine interest in their guests. It was nice to know that they were on hand should we need any help or advice.
I can highly recommend this superb property.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of accommodation
Liked least: A limited number of restaurants in the immediate vacinity (unfortunately the ones nearest by were closed whilst we were on holiday)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed with friends in each of the three gites, and had a truly fantastic time. The huge garden is brilliant for children, and Terry and Liliane were fantastic hosts. They were incredibly friendly and helpful, immediately attending to our needs and making us feel very welcome. It was the little details that impressed - fresh flowers , childrens cutlery and beautifully decorated rooms. Lovely welcome pack on arrival. Individual BBQs for each gite, excellent parasols giving shade for the little ones. Very tastefully done without being overbearing. As others have said, lots to do in surrounding area , lovely beaches and towns. Will definitely be back !

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing