We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Stay”
Review of Hotel Vaishnavi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Vaishnavi
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Solapur
Silvassa, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Business Stay”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Nice and Clean Hotel. We stayed for 1 NIght at the Hotel. Card system instead of key was a kind of upgraded tech. Silent place with all proper amenities. Matting was though not so good. Avergae level of service and breakfast quality was good. Overall nice place for short stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thosani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
27
6
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Recently had been to Solapur from Pune, and stayed at this hotel for a night with my family.The hotel is bang opposite Bhagwat theatre and is in the middle of the town.Rooms are neat and clean.We were handed cards instead of keys for room entry...so its tech savy as well.(Surprising to me in Solapur ).24 hours hot water an added advantage.Parking was also not an issue for my Innova. Staff at the reception is warm and co-operative.The hotel being a new property is worth a try for a 2-3 days business/sight-seeing trip.
We skipped the breakfast as we had to go somewhere at 7 am,yet the office staff managed to give us bread butter parcel and morning tea.

Some points to improve on :
The staff is new and learning, and hence tends to miss out on small details but there were no gross mistakes!! Secondly I felt that the rooms are small for a family of 4 ( parents and 2 kids).
Lastly- Tea could have been better in taste :).

Overall very good for short stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank transmute_amit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Rooms - Clean & neat. Bathrooms were clean & provided with all necessary toiletries. Excellent comfort level. Television & air conditioning were perfect.
Food - Veg restaurant associated with this hotel provide top class local food. Not to miss Shenga poli & dhapate.
Service - Room service was prompt & polite.
Best value for money
Location - Very near to solapur bus stand. Takes 10 minutes by auto to rach from Railway station.

Room Tip: Terrace rooms have facility of lounge dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

The only thing that must be stopping traffic here is less branding of ghe property. Its beter than city park hotel. Not a Gr8 ambienec at entry. But a very good property in solapur and certainly worth the charges. Also their owner is there most of the time. Caring and cooperative... I recommend a stay here...

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ninad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Hotel location is great in a way walking distance from Central Bus stand and Theatre, Market etc. Very new hotel started a year back or so and rooms reflects the newness of the hotel in terms of Flooring, Furniture and bathroom fittings and staff also is naive in catering to customers right from Security ( appointed recently-Oct,13) to Reception to room boys.

Though I get a good discount because of my corporate connection and frequent visits to the town, it can fetch a real good business if managed professionally.

Room Tip: Top floor-5th- 2 rooms. Less noise and private terrace with a view and cool breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Namkinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur, Chhattisgarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Hopeless in term of Services. If ne1 found of Self-Service resto's, please do visit dis ridiculous hotel & enjoy the self-service over there. they have card system to lock/unlock room but dnt provide to customer. Room accessible from Master key only. Hotel provides complimentary breakfast which is actually not being placed/served even.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LKedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Solapur hotels

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The rooms are clean and well appointed. The bathroom is decent. There is no restaurant attached but they can provide vegetarian food from a place close by. A simple breakfast is included in the room rate. The staff are pleasant and helpful.
The main drawback is the restricted parking and the entrance into the hotel. Since it is flanked on both sides by roads, there is tremendous noise all through the night. There are one or two side rooms which are comparatively less noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is not facing either of the main roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rs49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solapur hotels
3.1 mi away
Balaji Sarovar Premier
Balaji Sarovar Premier
#1 of 17 in Solapur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.7 mi away
Saiprasad Executive
Saiprasad Executive
#3 of 17 in Solapur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Tripursundari
Hotel Tripursundari
#14 of 17 in Solapur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
City Park Hotel
City Park Hotel
#5 of 17 in Solapur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
275.6 mi away
Hotel Center Point
Hotel Center Point
#2 of 14 in Solapur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ambassador Executive
Ambassador Executive
#7 of 55 in Solapur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vaishnavi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vaishnavi

Property: Hotel Vaishnavi
Address: 93/C Goldfinch Peth, Opp Bhagwat Theater, Solapur 413001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Solapur District > Solapur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Solapur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vaishnavi 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OURS IS A STATE OF ART HOTEL HAVING LODGING ALONG WITH RESTAURANT & DINING. WE MAINTAIN THIS PROPERTY WITH GOOD HOUSEKEEPING & SERVICE TO THE LEVEL OF STAR HOTELS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Vaishnavi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vaishnavi Solapur, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing