We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”
Review of Lotus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lotus Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Solapur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Amazing hotel, with value to money paid. courteous staff, good buffet breakfast. Room service is also very warm and quick. Well furnished rooms with good interiors. Located in a prime location. Excellent experience

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rupesh_Malewadkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANISH K, General Manager at Lotus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your stay experience at LOTUS HOTEL. We are extremely happy that you had chosen LOTUS HOTEL, Solapur for your stay, and we are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay ; your kind appreciation will motivate our team to create delight for guests of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Lotus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 128 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had visited Solapur in the last week of mar14 and as usual had searched tripadvisor review before booking the room.The reviews had been good by most of the reviewers so thought of staying over night there.The first thing that irritated us was that the lobby had lots of mosquitoes.We wanted to be double sure that the rooms were neat and not having mosquitoes.We needed 2 rooms and both rooms had some mosquitoes which just vanished the moment the mosquito repellent was on.

The room was comfortable enough for 2 adults and a troublesome toddler.We ordered room service for some snacks at night and hot beverages in the morning .The food was pleasant and the service was fast.

Next morning we used the complementary breakfast option which had idli,vada,bread jam , tea coffee.The food was good.The team of servers at the breakfast room were polite and very prompt at our request. Infact the team even packed bread jam for my kid on my request.

Would want to give the excellent rating but the mosquito in the lobby made me reduce one star.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANISH K, General Manager at Lotus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from LOTUS Hotel , Solapur.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your stay experience at LOTUS HOTEL.We have noted your concern and taken positive steps to solve it. We are extremely happy that you had chosen LOTUS HOTEL, Solapur for your stay, and we are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay ; your kind appreciation will motivate our team to create delight for guests of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We booked rooms at Lotus Hotel Solapur after reading reviews on Trip Advisor and the hotel lived up to the expectations. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and roomy and more important the bathrooms were well maintained. The breakfast options were good and the attentiveness of the staff made it altogether a very pleasurable experience. There are also a couple of restaurants in the same building which give you enough options for eating out. Me Shahjahan was very helpful and offered to arrange transportation for us also when required. The beat part of the hotel is that it allows a 24 hour check in option. Overall we had an excellent stay and would recommend Lotus Hotel for anyone looking for a comfortable stay at Solapur.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Preetip1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANISH K, General Manager at Lotus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lotus Hotel, Solapur. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.
Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel in regards to the rooms, location, quality food and staff it makes us feel really proud, and we can assure you that your words will encourage our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles..

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at info@lotushotel.co.in and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,
Manish Kumar
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Booked through cleartrip based on the ratings given by tripadvisor. We were 2 adults and 2 children transiting through Solapur. While the rooms were good and nicely maintained, a few more add on's are desirable considering the cost like tea/coffee maker and better toileteries. Also, we had a constant problem with the airconditioning which was not working optimally. The complimentary breakfast was nice but not much variety. Overall, pretty good but do not go in with very high hopes...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANISH K, General Manager at Lotus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to LOTUS HOTEL, SOLAPUR.
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lotus Hotel, Solapur. We are delighted to hear that kind words of appreciation of our hotel in regards to the rooms & food.

We have noted your comments and we have taken the steps to resolve it with the concern department .

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at info@lotushotel.co.in and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,
Manish Kumar
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The hotel is very good and cleaniness is top I visited in March the checkinn was a breeze the receptionist Mr.Rajkumar ensured we got the room quickly, the rooms were clean and well maintained as we had gone for a spiritual visit we had to get ready quickly and leave to Tuljapur the Break fast was ready by 7.30 am the restaurant has good view of the skyline and has natural daylight the breakfast was decent, the hotel is quite new and well maintained there are no good hotels in the town as they are all 20 years old and ill maintained its really a very good hotel and decently priced

Room Tip: take rooms on the higher floors
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calmtravellerHubli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANISH K, General Manager at Lotus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Lotus Hotel, Solapur !!!

Thank you for your gracious comments.

Your appreciation of our hotel and our staff is overwhelming.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon. and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care.



TEAM LOTUS SOLAPUR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is a pure veg hotel in the heart of Solapur. Its located close to the railway station and the city but in a peaceful spot. The staff are nice and so are the rooms. The rooms are clean & spacious. The food, though pure veg, is nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shashi__sarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANISH K, General Manager at Lotus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Lotus Hotel, Solapur !!!

Thank you for your gracious comments.

Your appreciation of our hotel and our staff is overwhelming.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon. and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care.


TEAM LOTUS SOLAPUR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my family and relatives.
We had booked 3 rooms for 2 nights (14,15 Feb 2014).The rooms are good but need to mention that they need better maintenance. the hot water in 2 of the rooms never worked and we had to shift to another room for the hot water.The management should look into this immediately.
The restaurant was serving great breakfast and food.They also have a katiyawadi restaurant which serves good thali.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank rishyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANISH K, General Manager at Lotus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear GUEST,

Greetings from Lotus Hotel, Solapur !!!

Thank you so much for the review on the Trip Advisor.
Your appreciation is overwhelming.We have addressed your issues to concern department and is resolved .We have taken your concern with a positive note.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon. and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care.


TEAM LOTUS
SOLAPUR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solapur hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vaishnavi
Hotel Vaishnavi
#4 of 17 in Solapur
65 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tripursundari
Hotel Tripursundari
#13 of 17 in Solapur
92 reviews
0.8 mi away
City Park Hotel
City Park Hotel
#5 of 17 in Solapur
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Saiprasad Executive
Saiprasad Executive
#3 of 17 in Solapur
7 reviews
276.3 mi away
Hotel Center Point
Hotel Center Point
#2 of 14 in Solapur
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Godavari Lodge
Godavari Lodge
#2 of 55 in Solapur
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hotel

Address: 560/59A,South Sadar Bazar | VIP Road, Solapur 413003, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Solapur District > Solapur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Solapur
Price Range: $41 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new landmark on V.I.P. Road, Solapur, Newly opened, centrally located; Luxurious Rooms & Suits with eye catching interiors and state of the art amenities. It offers the ultimate in comfort and taste.Centrally located – Rooms with ultramodern amenities like satellite LCD Tv,Split A.C etc.Electronic safe in Suit rooms, complimentary Buffet breakfast - Check out time 24 hrs. - Adequate parking facilities – Veg. specially restaurants - Pleasant and Courteous staff – Great ambience – Board room (Business enclave) – Doctor on call – Taxi service – Air & Rail reservations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lotus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Solapur, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing