We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lotus Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
45
60
24
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
60
24
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthalivip roadplace to stayrooms are cleanvalue for moneylack of professionalismdecent foodhotel managementbuffet breakfastidlidecent hotelin housefood itemsrestaurant staffnon veggoogle mapshot water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 133 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2011

When I was going to Solapur, I was not hoping for a good place to stay. Hotel Lotus surprised me with good facilities, very good and helpful staff, decent food (Gujarati thali after a long time!). The rooms are very good in size, good facilities in the room, the toilets are clean and decent size wise; the bed sheets are clean, though it is worth carrying your own towels (looks clean, but does not look comfortable to use). The location of the hotel is also central. The hotel does not have a fitness centre, so that is a lacunae. I stayed for two nights and had a pleasant experience. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cajithk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANISH K, General Manager at Lotus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

Dear Guest,


Thank you for giving your precious time for giving your positive feedback regarding your visit to LOTUS HOTEL, Solapur.

TEAM LOTUS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

I have visited to solapur for visiting pandharpur , tulajapur,gangapur and akkalkot with my family which is of 8 member.out of which 6 were more than 55yr.

I have taken 3 Executive rooms.

I have feel the good service quality from day of enquiry. Staff is very helpful and service is prompt..Rooms are neat and clean and are reasonably priced as compared with the hotels.
Food quality of hotel is acceptably nice (except Idly).

Manager is very helpful and keep control on each and every service.

I have taken two different vehicals on both the day from the hotel to travel to all above place. Surprisingly I haven't face any issue with driver also. they have help us to visit all places and provide all info about hotels and shopping places in solapur.


Overall very good experience and no complaint from any of my family members.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uday_patil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANISH K, General Manager at Lotus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

Dear Guest,


Thank you for giving your precious time for giving your positive feedback regarding your visit to LOTUS HOTEL, Solapur.

TEAM LOTUS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

I had gone to Solapur on a business trip.Based on reviews planned to stay at Lotus and must say that was not disappointed at all.Rooms are neat and clean and are reasonably priced as compared with the other hotels around.Service is prompt.i felt that the complementary breakfast spread could improve though.All and all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank navinderPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANISH K, General Manager at Lotus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

Dear Guest,


Thank you for giving your precious time for giving your positive feedback regarding your visit to LOTUS HOTEL, Solapur.

TEAM LOTUS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Hi,
This is 23 year guy from Mumbai. Went there with my other half.
Really enjoyed our stay here. The ambiance is fresh & quiet.
Staff needs to be more humble & should respect guest's privacy.
Sending a room service boy to ask guest about their expected checkout time (that too just 2 hours after check in) is not good at all.
But certainly better than Pratham & Tripursundari.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PartTimeMarried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANISH K, General Manager at Lotus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

Dear Guest,


Thank you for giving your feedback regarding your visit to LOTUS HOTEL, Solapur. We have noted your concern and corrective action is done.

TEAM LOTUS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

rooms are clean and comfortable. I travel along with my mother who is senior citizen and sister. safe in lotus executive. We booked car from Hotel to visit Tuljapur, Akkalkot and Gangapur.

Worth of paying money

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank madhavi_andheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANISH K, General Manager at Lotus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

Dear Guest,


Thank you for giving your precious time for giving your positive feedback regarding your visit to LOTUS HOTEL, Solapur.

TEAM LOTUS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews