We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible experience !”
Review of City Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
City Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Solapur
Reviewed August 5, 2012

i was denied room in this hotel,after being told that all the rooms are full.i was shocked and aghast when i later found out that it wasnt the case and i was deliberately denied a room, probably because i was a single woman going to stay there. i would advise all single women travelling to solapur to be cautious before they proceed to make a reservation here .

Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
3  Thank lone_traveller_2092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for City Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 49 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed for a day in Hotel City Park on May 12, 2012. We had booked two double rooms. The rooms were neat and clean, most importantly the bathrooms. Also, the room service was quick and courteous. We liked the vegetarian fare served in their Swad restaurant. The only sour note was the non-availibility of hot water for bathing in one of the rooms, which was made up by the prompt action of the hotel staff. Overall, it was a good experience!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kunaal_gaikwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Not Stayed over here, so can't comment on Rooms & other things.
But want to tell regarding their Restaurant where i been thrice to have Lunch with my colleagues & the experience was been good & enjoyed it.
They have 3 restaurants:
1. Mahek - Multi Cuisine Restaurant & Bar on first floor where i had Non Veg.
2. Swad - Pure Veg. Restaurant on the ground floor as been mentioned we can enjoy Veg. food.
3. Bageecha - The Roof top Family Restaurant where i have not been, but next time really want to visit it.
Restaurant is been neat & clean.
Service is been good.
Quality & Quantity of food is been great.
Rates are been reasonable.
We can come with our friends, family members & colleagues to enjoy food.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinodYelemmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Stayed over at Hotel City Park solapur from 15th - 16th Nov'11. Its an ok type of hotel. The rooms are clean. The services are good. Have good staff for room services. What got my goat was non availability of Hot Water early morning around 5.30 when i wanted to check out at 6 am.
The rates are good & affordable. Breakfast which is complimentary has less choices. Business travelers can find plug points for laptop & mobiles.
OK for a day or two

Room Tip: Check if hot water is available for bath well in advance.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShashikantIyengar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Terrible hotel , once you enter into the room you will get vompting sensation becuase of smell and the staff behaviour is just like anything, no proper response to any of our requests and the immediate response will be the No and not possible.
Restarent is very poor and will get our food after long time, in my experience we have received bill first with out supplying food items........................... different experience.

Room Tip: Please ignore this option
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madhusudhan_thota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Very good neat and clean hotel
staff very cooperative
location very good

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayeshhparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

I have travelled frequently to Solapur and City park and Tripur Sundari are now doubts best hotel in Solapur. The location of the hotel is good. Rooms were clean and nice. Room service is also fine. Breakfast is complimentary but you dont get much choice.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rajnish2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solapur hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vaishnavi
Hotel Vaishnavi
#4 of 17 in Solapur
65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tripursundari
Hotel Tripursundari
#13 of 17 in Solapur
92 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lotus Hotel
Lotus Hotel
#2 of 17 in Solapur
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Saiprasad Executive
Saiprasad Executive
#3 of 17 in Solapur
7 reviews
275.9 mi away
Hotel Center Point
Hotel Center Point
#2 of 14 in Solapur
55 reviews
0.8 mi away
Godavari Lodge
Godavari Lodge
#2 of 55 in Solapur
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Park Hotel

Address: 119 City Park Road | Char Hutatma Chowk, Solapur 413001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Solapur District > Solapur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Solapur
Price Range: $33 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your City Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Park Hotel Solapur, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing