We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Surya Executive”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Solapur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Surya International
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Solapur
Mumbai
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Hotel Surya Executive”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised to find that facilities are offered even in Solapur. Right from the friendly check in to the delectable cuisine that is served, all the experiences of this hotel make it a welcoming stop in this religious centre

Will come again and be hungry for more!

Room Tip: Choose the Surya Executive part of the hotel which is a new renovated portion though more expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nish2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    31
    21
    11
    12
See reviews for
40
6
3
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have stayed there on 2 previous ocassions. This time I tried to make a booking by calling them up but Hotel informed me they were full and no rooms were avialiable.Howevere i thought i will check when i reached Solapur and rooms were avialable. Dont know why they did that. The rooms were nice and clean. But the lobby stinked of liquior. The lift was slow and wobbly. The food was pathetic with very poor service. The waiters were arrogant. Was planning to stay for 2 days. But cut short my plan due to a shoddy expereince.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sidsaw007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Solapur hotels

Rishikesh, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Our trip was basically for the visit to the Tulsabhawani temple. We newly married couple got down at Solapur Railway station and directly reached to Surya International. It is a good hotel with rooms slightly smaller but enough for two persons.

Slightly overcharged but complementary bf made it somewhat affordable.

Really liked this place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sumedh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Quality Hotel in Solapur. Especially, the staff & management is so co-operative. In spite of, my advance payment towards booking declined, they do given us proper accommodation as per advance booking terms and didn't asked for single penny until check-out. Restaurant is good. Rooms are proper & clean, Buffet breakfast was also nice.

Room Tip: Surya is having two different standard hotels. International & Executive. Executive is offering...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandeep73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days (from 2 Mar upto 4 Mar).we had a bad experience .Our booking was through internet and 10-12 days advance but still rooms were not ready when we entered in hotel at 1.45 p.m. The lady at the counter was not co-oprative .Overall location ,cleanliness is very poor. and one thing for all is to check your final bill with your advance booking voucher because hotel recovers commission for internet booking from customer itself and showing it under Discount in the final bill

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trupti62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night, it was a business trip.
To start with the city is not touristy and I had to go for business
Pros:
Comfy bed
Good tv , AC, kettle with coffee n tea
Clean toilets (pay a tip , m the room will be spic n span)
Good location
Cons:
Ok restaurant and breakfast
Shoddy service
Bad reception area and a lot of maintenance work was going on when I was there.
Average hotel overall

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelwitsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I spent tow days in Solapur in Fist week of Jan. 2012. It was pleasant stay at Hotel Surya International. I would say best hotel to stay in Kolhapur. The rooms are simple, nice and clean. It has two restaurants and one them has a bar. Food is good. Enough space for parking. Tariff is competitive. What else you need !

Room Tip: Choose rooms on 3rd or 4th floor, as restaurants are on 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank USP_PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solapur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vaishnavi
Hotel Vaishnavi
#4 of 17 in Solapur
63 reviews
3.0 mi away
Balaji Sarovar Premier
Balaji Sarovar Premier
#1 of 17 in Solapur
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Park Hotel
City Park Hotel
#5 of 17 in Solapur
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Tripursundari
Hotel Tripursundari
#14 of 17 in Solapur
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saiprasad Executive
Saiprasad Executive
#3 of 17 in Solapur
7 reviews
275.7 mi away
Hotel Center Point
Hotel Center Point
#2 of 14 in Solapur
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surya International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surya International

Property: Surya International
Address: 3/3/32 Muraji Peth Road | Behind Bhagavati Theatre, Solapur 413001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Solapur District > Solapur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Solapur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Surya International Solapur, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing