We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, friendly hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Solapur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Srikamal International
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Solapur
England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value, friendly hotel”
Reviewed January 20, 2011

We arrived late on the train. Warm welcome. Needed a beer - none available, but were given clear directions to nearest bar. An Indian, family run hotel. Room clean, hot water in morning, freshly cooked breakfast in morning. Good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ms_on_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    14
    9
    17
See reviews for
41
4
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Locationvise the place is ok, near the railways station.

But the staff is not too attentive and the rooms are good and roomy but needs better security - open windows near beds are a nightmare for family travellers.

Room had a TV but it was in repairs - but "NO Discounts" upon asked ! Telephone booking bteer be confirmed by a friend in solapur with some advance is you must. Room service not so great witgh pathetic tea - non biled - non milk - non sugar non tea - Tea. Ewww.

Buy hey if you need a place to crash for a night or half a day and run again to your next destination like me - it ok.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MumbaiCorpGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2010

Pros: Clean, large windows
Cons: No running hot water, toilets & showers not working

Clean basic accommodation at about Rs. 650/night. About 1 km from railway station, reasonably quiet. Nice big windows and small balcony. Toilets in our two rooms not working properly. One did not flush so we had to pour in buckets of water. For the other the valve would not turn off until kicked. No showerhead. Claimed to have running hot water 6-10 am but after running the tap for a long time I got hot water for about a minute or two, not long enough to bathe, then it ran out, and there was none 15 minutes later. You can request a bucket of hot water. No operational restaurant, and not in an area with many restaurants. There is one small south Indian place (Manju’s) about a five minute walk up the street. They were repainting; let’s hope they also do the needed plumbing repairs. Not recommended at this time.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnimitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Solapur hotels

Mulund,Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2010

We a family of three stayed in this hotel for two days.Basically to visit Tuljapur,Pandharpur,etc.The rates are reasonable,rooms are good one.Cleanliness is maintained.The staff is good & pay attention to ones requests.They do not have any restaurant & no food is served.Only tea & breakfast is provided.They have to change their web site because they mention that they r having restaurant.Also they have to replace their menu card kept in the rooms, because items mentioned in it r not served.
For staying purpose it is a good place.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pravinmkulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYDERABAD
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2010

its a home run business and the rates are tempting
dont expect any service there
there are no lifts
this hotel lacks professionalism
couple of 100 bucks better go for hotel pratham or hotel tripursundari

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDK4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2009

This hotel is the worst hotel I have even been to. They don't even know the "h" of hospitality services, I wonder how they are surviving in the hotel industry. This hotel has a horrible reception manager/owner, he is rude, full of attidude, no ethics to talk to clients, and he's the only person present at the reception. The rooms are not good, no food, no restraunt, no parking. If you want to enjoy your holiday and have peace of mind, please dont set your foot in this hotel.

Stayed November 2009
Helpful?
Thank preeti1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2009

The Worst Hotel manager i ever seen...he didnt knew even how to talk to the Customers....Rooms are like Horrible...worst reception...No Food, No Laundry..No Tea or Cofee service...Third class hotel...

  • Liked — Nothing Best all Worst
  • Disliked — Worst
  • Stayed December 2009
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BigB_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solapur hotels
0.1 mi away
Saiprasad Executive
Saiprasad Executive
#3 of 17 in Solapur
7 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vaishnavi
Hotel Vaishnavi
#5 of 17 in Solapur
64 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Tripursundari
Hotel Tripursundari
#14 of 17 in Solapur
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
276.3 mi away
Hotel Center Point
Hotel Center Point
#2 of 14 in Solapur
53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Godavari Lodge
Godavari Lodge
#3 of 56 in Solapur
1 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Executive
Ambassador Executive
#7 of 56 in Solapur
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Srikamal International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Srikamal International

Property: Hotel Srikamal International
Address: 77 Railway Lines | opposite Mayor's Bungalow, Solapur, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Solapur District > Solapur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Solapur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Hotel Srikamal International Solapur, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing