We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bonassola
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We loved the place. Very nice people, nice rooms and wonderful view.

We specially loved the restaurant and the chef!! You must stay to eat there.

The price is also much lower than other hotels in 5he same area which are very similar.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    79
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
124
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and helpful, emailing me in advance to offer a ride from the train station. Clean and comfortable room in a cozy hotel with spectacular views from the rooms as well as the lovely veranda. Bonassola is a quiet and safe town, conveniently located a 10 minute train ride from the Cinque Terre towns. We often walked the 20 minute seaside walk to/from Levanto to catch the more frequent trains there. Highly recommend this wonderful hotel!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank lynniarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Excellent choice: just 8 min from the beach at Bonnasola, with a great view and a cosy garden to relax and enjoy. Family owned, the staff is very charming and helpful. Highly recommended to visit Cinque Terre while staying out of the craziness of the tourist crowds.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view to the sea. Even a single in which I stayed had a lot of character
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luis Abdon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nichiren, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Google Translation
Gentili Ospiti,
vi ringraziamo per le bellissime parole di apprezzamento in merito al nostro Hotel. E' un motivo di orgoglio sapere che il nostro lavoro viene valutato in modo molto positivo dai nostri ospiti, cosi' come le critiche servono a conoscere i punti in cui è necessario migliorarsi.
Desidero esprimervi anche a nome di tutto lo Staff il ringraziamento per le belle parole espresse nei loro riguardi.
Spero di potervi rivedere e di ospitarvi ancora qui all'Hotel Villa Belvedere,
Grazie,
Cordialmente
Barbara Bagnolati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haibach ob der Donau, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

we had a very pleasant stay in this overall comfortable and snug place. Very friendly staff (owners), good dinner in restaurant, acceptyble WiFi. Easy to reach 5 terre (train to Levanto and the 5 terre-cities in 10 minutes, walk to Levanto thru tunnel 40 mins.
building quite traditionally fashioned with a lot of indian things around.
Bonassola is shurely the best place to explore cinque terres.
There is also a boat from Levato to Portovenere where yiou can see the cities from the sea - very beautiful.
Walk to Bonassola center very close by steps -but you also have to get up !

Room Tip: seaside recommended, we had room on the corner 2nd floor ( so only 1 neighbor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lothar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nichiren, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,
Vi ringraziamo per la vostra recensione su Tripadvisor in merito al vostro soggiorno presso il nostro Hotel e per le utilissime informazioni di viaggio ! Sicuramente la community di Tripadvisor apprezzera' i preziosi consigli e le preziose informazioni che avete condiviso.
Sperando di avervi di nuovo al piu' presto come nostro ospite vi ringrazio ancora e porgo
Cordiali saluti
Barbara Bagnolati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Germain, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is the ideal spot if you want to go back to 1950 with some modern conveniences added along the way. We expected Sophia Loren to walk into the lobby at any moment. As stated in the other reviews, the balcony rooms overlooking the the Med. Sea are fantastic. We were in room 54 that had a shower added after the room was built so the space by the john was very tight . Rooms and grounds were clean and decorated tastefully. The staff spoke very good english and were very helpful. It is a 7 minute walk down the hill to town. We took a 9 minute train ride along the coast to Monterosso and had a five star meal at the Miky Ristorante. Dinner at the Hotel Belvedere was excellent - we even had a special bottle of '82 vintage wine from their cellar. Yes , if you want wifi they have it in the lobby and in the very comfortable 2nd floor sitting area. Breakfast was very big by American standards and had everything one could possibly want. The grounds had flowers and sitting areas all around. We wish we could have stayed another night. The rates were very reasonable. We stayed May 15, 2013.

Room Tip: As mentioned above, Room 54 would be tight for a real tall person- we were just fine and enjoyed our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BOB S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nichiren, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for writing your feedback on Tripadvisor !
We really apprecieted your comment about our Hotel , our customers feedback are very important for us so we can have a true idea about the state of our work .
Your description of the area will be really helpful for the Tripadvisor Travellers!
Hoping to accommodate once more at the Hotel Villa Belvedere I send my
Best regards
Barbara Bagnolati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is a hidden gem in Bonassola. It is up the hill about 1/2 km from the center of the village and train station on a lovely walking path: nice amount of exercise without being too strenuous. The owner Barbara is wonderfully helpful and speaks very good English, important for a language-challenged guy. Nice dinners in the hotel restaurant. If you want a balcony be sure to request it as only about half of the sea-facing rooms have them. Still the other rooms have large opening windows which offer good ventilation and amazing views of the coast and the Mediterranean Sea. The grounds are very beautiful with lovely planted gardens plus a few quirky artifacts including a becek (rickshaw) from Indonesia! Free parking and Wi-Fi available in select spaces both inside and out, but not in the rooms. In case you are allergic to cats, there are about six cats that live on and have free range of the hotel including the restaurant. They are well mannered, clean and friendly.

Room Tip: Get sea-view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carbonarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nichiren, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for writing your feedback about our Hotel on Tripadvisor Community, but
I was really surprised in reading what you wrote about the costs of the extras... We offer espresso and cappucino for breakfast, and on the first floor, in the veranda, there's a tea corner where you can prepare by yourself hot tea and it's free ! We charge just the drinks that the customers order to the Bar. We hope to accommodate you once more in the future , thanks again for your visit
Best wishies
Barbara Bagnolati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast: 3
Staff: 4
Wireless: 3, not working in rooms, only lobby
Rooms: clean and nice, good beds, 4
Bathroom: 4
Area/location: 4, nice pictureque view over area, about 1 km to city
Other: a lot of cats, if you are allergic pick another hotel
We were charged for every little extra thing, even a cup of tea in the lobby. Also restaurant, owned by the hotel, by the sea, a bit to pricey compared to standard.

I will give the total score 4 because of the very nice scenary from the hotel and also nice area around the hotel

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nichiren, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for writing your feedback about our Hotel on Tripavisor Community, your informations will be very useful for all the Tripavisor Travellers but I was really surprised in reading about what you wrote about the costs of the extras..We offer espresso and cappuccino (on demand) for breakfast and on the first floor of the Hotel , in the veranda, there's a tea corner where you can prepare by yourself an hot tea(free of charge) and We use only to charge the drinks ordered to the Bar .Anyway I 'm really happy to know that you enjoied your stay at the Hotel Villa Belvedere and that you loved the surronding area.
I hope to accommodate youonce more in the future
Best wishies
Barbara Bagnolati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonassola
0.2 mi away
Hotel delle Rose
Hotel delle Rose
#2 of 4 in Bonassola
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pensione Moderna
Hotel Pensione Moderna
#3 of 4 in Bonassola
111 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Albergo Lungomare
Albergo Lungomare
#4 of 4 in Bonassola
31 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Augusta
Hotel Augusta
#1 of 1 in Framura
136 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Belvedere

Property: Hotel Villa Belvedere
Address: Via Ammiraglio Serra 33, 19011 Bonassola, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Bonassola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bonassola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Villa Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing