We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really a "villa" with beautiful surrounding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bonassola
Certificate of Excellence
Haibach ob der Donau, Austria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“really a "villa" with beautiful surrounding”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

we had a very pleasant stay in this overall comfortable and snug place. Very friendly staff (owners), good dinner in restaurant, acceptyble WiFi. Easy to reach 5 terre (train to Levanto and the 5 terre-cities in 10 minutes, walk to Levanto thru tunnel 40 mins.
building quite traditionally fashioned with a lot of indian things around.
Bonassola is shurely the best place to explore cinque terres.
There is also a boat from Levato to Portovenere where yiou can see the cities from the sea - very beautiful.
Walk to Bonassola center very close by steps -but you also have to get up !

Room Tip: seaside recommended, we had room on the corner 2nd floor ( so only 1 neighbor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lothar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nichiren, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,
Vi ringraziamo per la vostra recensione su Tripadvisor in merito al vostro soggiorno presso il nostro Hotel e per le utilissime informazioni di viaggio ! Sicuramente la community di Tripadvisor apprezzera' i preziosi consigli e le preziose informazioni che avete condiviso.
Sperando di avervi di nuovo al piu' presto come nostro ospite vi ringrazio ancora e porgo
Cordiali saluti
Barbara Bagnolati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    73
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
25
114
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Germain, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is the ideal spot if you want to go back to 1950 with some modern conveniences added along the way. We expected Sophia Loren to walk into the lobby at any moment. As stated in the other reviews, the balcony rooms overlooking the the Med. Sea are fantastic. We were in room 54 that had a shower added after the room was built so the space by the john was very tight . Rooms and grounds were clean and decorated tastefully. The staff spoke very good english and were very helpful. It is a 7 minute walk down the hill to town. We took a 9 minute train ride along the coast to Monterosso and had a five star meal at the Miky Ristorante. Dinner at the Hotel Belvedere was excellent - we even had a special bottle of '82 vintage wine from their cellar. Yes , if you want wifi they have it in the lobby and in the very comfortable 2nd floor sitting area. Breakfast was very big by American standards and had everything one could possibly want. The grounds had flowers and sitting areas all around. We wish we could have stayed another night. The rates were very reasonable. We stayed May 15, 2013.

Room Tip: As mentioned above, Room 54 would be tight for a real tall person- we were just fine and enjoyed our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BOB S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nichiren, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for writing your feedback on Tripadvisor !
We really apprecieted your comment about our Hotel , our customers feedback are very important for us so we can have a true idea about the state of our work .
Your description of the area will be really helpful for the Tripadvisor Travellers!
Hoping to accommodate once more at the Hotel Villa Belvedere I send my
Best regards
Barbara Bagnolati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is a hidden gem in Bonassola. It is up the hill about 1/2 km from the center of the village and train station on a lovely walking path: nice amount of exercise without being too strenuous. The owner Barbara is wonderfully helpful and speaks very good English, important for a language-challenged guy. Nice dinners in the hotel restaurant. If you want a balcony be sure to request it as only about half of the sea-facing rooms have them. Still the other rooms have large opening windows which offer good ventilation and amazing views of the coast and the Mediterranean Sea. The grounds are very beautiful with lovely planted gardens plus a few quirky artifacts including a becek (rickshaw) from Indonesia! Free parking and Wi-Fi available in select spaces both inside and out, but not in the rooms. In case you are allergic to cats, there are about six cats that live on and have free range of the hotel including the restaurant. They are well mannered, clean and friendly.

Room Tip: Get sea-view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carbonarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nichiren, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for writing your feedback about our Hotel on Tripadvisor Community, but
I was really surprised in reading what you wrote about the costs of the extras... We offer espresso and cappucino for breakfast, and on the first floor, in the veranda, there's a tea corner where you can prepare by yourself hot tea and it's free ! We charge just the drinks that the customers order to the Bar. We hope to accommodate you once more in the future , thanks again for your visit
Best wishies
Barbara Bagnolati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast: 3
Staff: 4
Wireless: 3, not working in rooms, only lobby
Rooms: clean and nice, good beds, 4
Bathroom: 4
Area/location: 4, nice pictureque view over area, about 1 km to city
Other: a lot of cats, if you are allergic pick another hotel
We were charged for every little extra thing, even a cup of tea in the lobby. Also restaurant, owned by the hotel, by the sea, a bit to pricey compared to standard.

I will give the total score 4 because of the very nice scenary from the hotel and also nice area around the hotel

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nichiren, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for writing your feedback about our Hotel on Tripavisor Community, your informations will be very useful for all the Tripavisor Travellers but I was really surprised in reading about what you wrote about the costs of the extras..We offer espresso and cappuccino (on demand) for breakfast and on the first floor of the Hotel , in the veranda, there's a tea corner where you can prepare by yourself an hot tea(free of charge) and We use only to charge the drinks ordered to the Bar .Anyway I 'm really happy to know that you enjoied your stay at the Hotel Villa Belvedere and that you loved the surronding area.
I hope to accommodate youonce more in the future
Best wishies
Barbara Bagnolati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
309 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Good food, good wine , terrific views , ideally situated outside the Cinque Terra easy access to trains .

Town about 10 minutes walk downhill , a little harder on the way back.

Rooms basic but clean and tidy

Staff very helpful

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nichiren, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your comment on Tripavisor , we really appreciated your opinion about your staty at the Hotel Villa Belvedere , as you can imagine the Customers feedback are really very important for us in order to have a true idea about the state of our job.
Hoping to accommodate you once more in the nearest future I send my
Best regards
Barbara Bagnolati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Beautiful accommodation in a beautiful setting! The Hotel Villa Belvedere is situated on the top of a hill giving it a beautiful view over the sea and surrounding land. The rooms are great and the hotel is very homely and welcoming, however rooms can sometimes be quite warm at night due to there being no air conditioning. there is a fan which is good but if like me you feel the heat a lot, it can be a little too warm at night. The staff were all so helpful with recommending where to go and what the best deals for activities were and how to get them. The restaurant and bar were great as well with a lovely breakfast and wonderful dinner. would love to come back here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine1834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nichiren, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your comment wrote on Tripadivsor , and for all the useful informations about the Hotel , we really apprecitated your opinion!
I would like to thank you in the name of our Staff as well, you appreciated their job and I'm really happy and proud about this.
I hope that one day you'll come back and for visiting us again!
With my
Best regards
Barbara Bagnolati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This cozy hotel has a great vibe to it and the staff are helpful and friendly. No A/C in our room so it was quite warm at night in our room even with fan on and windows open. Lots of cats around the property. Breakfast on the terrace was awesome and views of the sea and beach. A very short walk down to the town/beach - uphill coming home which might not be awesome for lazy folks. Lots of parking and ok wifi.

Staying here and in this town is a great alternative to Cinque Terre - similar feel but more of an Italian vacation destination. Town was packed with Italian vacationers in late August which might be over whelming to some people - very few english speaking people around. (a plus for me!)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SNV2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonassola
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pensione Moderna
Hotel Pensione Moderna
#3 of 4 in Bonassola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel delle Rose
Hotel delle Rose
#1 of 4 in Bonassola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
1.6 mi away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#3 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#2 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Belvedere

Property: Hotel Villa Belvedere
Address: Via Ammiraglio Serra 33, 19011 Bonassola, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Bonassola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bonassola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Villa Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing