We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Rossola
Ranked #3 of 11 Bonassola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Immediately upon arrival I noticed it wasn't a resort and I tried to cancel my 5th night but too late without incurring costs (we did check out 1 day early all the same).
No place to make yourself comfortable, except perhaps at the pool. The rooms are bare and minimal; not for day use. Nowhere comfy seats or sofas to read a book; we tried the dining room but then we found for internet we had to relocate. Wifi elsewhere for laptop/macbook ok, but too poor mostly to upload pics by smartphone. Flies random, they got in the room at first, mosquitos too ( (closed shutters over open windows). No fan or airco in the room. Hotel accessable by long, steep, unpaved road. High location made stay at pool non-existent (non of residents during our stay tried).
Staff lack true hotelier mentality to upgrade this to a resort, hence overpriced as it is now.
On the good side:
The daily specials at dinner were good (the menu is fit for a cafetari, not for a hotel or resort) and breakfast buffet was excellent. Price of food and drinks was good too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 99 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

Very nice ***Hotel Resort surounded by Olive treas with a large Pool and sea view. Fitness and Bike trails are just starting next to the Hotel. Very nice and friendly staff. A 10 min drive from busy Levanto this is an insider tipp for people who are looking for a relaxing place away from the normal flow of tourists.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Feigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Despite giving La Rossola a "very good" rating we have had time to think about a couple of things that could possible put people off.
La Rossola is a difficult place to find and we note that signage is very good, if travelling up from Levento, but virtually non existant if coming in from the other direction and as previously mentioned the final km or so is a little tricky, my wife wouldn't like to travel on this road of an evening.
You wouldn't stay here without a car.
That being said, we found the room to be more than spacious enough with all we could need. Breakfast was more than enough.
We ate there two of our nights and on both occasions excellent, I would possible recommend a two course option and we would have eaten there on the other nights as well.
Free Wifi worked well
Location to the Cinque Terre trail is a few km's away and the quaint but delightful village of Bonassola is a must.
The owners work hard to keep this lovely place in top condition and I can only imagine what the area must look loke when the vines and olives are in full bloom.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_m2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

Been there very recently for 3 days, to stay during my 5 Terre trips. It's in the middle of nowhere and impossible to reach without car, there is even no proper road. But once you reach, a friendly Italian family welcomes you in their clean, peaceful and new hotel. It has been opened only this year in May and I was the first guest in my room! A medium sized pool, home-made delicious meals, clean and spacious rooms. Very decent prices. Don't expect much luxury but could be easily used as a base for 5 Terre travels.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soloBelgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sabine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHEL ANGE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank BrignolesMorjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonassola hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#1 of 4 in Bonassola
199 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel delle Rose
Hotel delle Rose
#2 of 4 in Bonassola
127 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pensione Moderna
Hotel Pensione Moderna
#3 of 4 in Bonassola
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Francesca
La Francesca
#9 of 11 in Bonassola
433 reviews
0.8 mi away
Soggiorno Fanetto
Soggiorno Fanetto
#1 of 11 in Bonassola
11 reviews
0.9 mi away
Locanda Sabbia d'Oro
Locanda Sabbia d'Oro
#2 of 11 in Bonassola
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rossola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rossola

Address: Loc. Rossola 11, 19011 Bonassola, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Bonassola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Bonassola
Hotel Class:3 star — La Rossola 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Rossola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing