We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ca du Ferra Farm & Relax
Nearby Hotels
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$300
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garden(Levanto)
$149
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa(Levanto)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oasi Hotel(Levanto)
$163
$145
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel delle Rose(Bonassola)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
462
134
16
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
134
16
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinque terretucked awaylovely beachitalian rivieranice gardenown winebeautiful townpeaceful placeown bathroomsmall creekcakelocal trainstayed nightsamazing placecomfortable roomair conditioningaida
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 630 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

What a wonderful place - we stayed in the mulino and it was picture perfect with the most gorgeous outside seating area and loungers overlooking the stream and the fig and lemon trees. It's only a couple of minutes from the station and town but feels like you're in rural Tuscany. The rooms are basic but large and nice, and have excellent aircon and the coolest shower you've ever seen. The small touches really made it for me - the maps and train timetables, the bottles of homemade wine on arrival (you have to pay but it's dead cheap and really nice, and v handy if you've forgotten to buy any!) and the lovely helpful owner. Generally a really gorgeous, relaxing and perfect spot. It even has an outdoor kitchen if you want to self-cater!

Room Tip: The mulino was gorgeous. No idea about the other building. You have to share a front door with other guests but they were nice and we ended up sharing a bottle of wine on the terrace with them one evening!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BCHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AidaForgione, Proprietario at Ca du Ferra Farm & Relax, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your wonderful review!

We are very happy you enjoyed the location "The Mill", surrounded by relaxing nature, but really only a few minutes walk from the train station, convenient for visiting the Cinque Terre.

The rooms have been recently renovated with light wood furniture and linens of high quality cotton.
Moreover, thanks for appreciating the air conditioning and the new installation of chromotherapy shower in the bathroom.

Thank you for having enjoyed the wine we produce and who wanted to share with the other guests.

Finally, thank you so much for all the compliments that you have reserved and we really hope to meet you soon again!

We are waiting with open arms!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We spent two days in Ca Du Ferra, and it was a big reason why we had such a great time in Liguria. It's a charming little place with a lovely, quiet garden. Very friendly and good service.
The room we had was a little bit small, but, then in Liguria you spend most time outdoors anyway, in the nice climate :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AidaForgione, Proprietario at Ca du Ferra Farm & Relax, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
thanks for the beautiful review that you wanted to share!

We are glad that you appreciated the welcome and the quiet and relaxing location.

The rooms in "Il Casottino" are slightly smaller than in "Il Mulino" but we have not had a chance to make them larger, because that the legislation on the protection of the environment is very strict.

But we are happy that you enjoyed the garden and we really hope to have you with us soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have spent 5 pleasant days at Ca du Ferra. A very interesting location near the beach and the center of Bonassola, very easy for the train and visiting the Cinque Terre. The molino was a very good place to stay, in a peaceful environment. Even rooms are small - one romm wor 4 people- they were very clean and the beds comfortable. The espresso machine was appreciated!..unfortunately, sharing the molino with another family would be a problem.... Fortunately, Aida is a very kind host.!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank windmill41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AidaForgione, Proprietario at Ca du Ferra Farm & Relax, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your lovely review and your compliments!

Thank you for appreciating the position of the location and in-room amenities, such as the espresso machine.

The quadruple room of the Mill, in which you were housed, is large and spacious, with a double bed and a bunk bed for the children.
Thank you for being able to check the comfort of the beds and cleaning of the room.

We apologize if you have had problems with your neighbors room, maybe a bit too intrusive, but we are happy and we thank you very much for the compliments on the reception and warm hospitality to you!

Thank you very much and we hope to see you soon, we are waiting with open arms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We have spent one wonderful week at Cá du Ferra in Bonassola. We are a quite big family, we were 11 of us, occupying entirely the Mulino and one room from il Casottino. We could not imagine before arriving to Bonassola, that we are at the seaside, but living like to be in the mountains: the house situated on the base of the rocks, we had our ’private’ stream being able to approach our house through a nice wooden bridge, far from any noise of the civilization. And this is 5 minutes from the beach…We could enjoy the apricots and prunes just started to ripen and the wines produced by the hosts. The nice surroundings around the house made feel us really relaxing. We had even with this big number of persons plenty of space to have our meals, to read or just to rest on the sunbathing beds, which were so confortable that we could even sleep on them during the night. The hosts, Aida, her mother and her husband were charming, we enjoyed very much the conversations with all of them. We have learnt something about their life, the history of the family and implicitly that of Bonassola. They proposed us a trip to a nearby small bay, where we could enjoy the beauty of the untouched nature. We are really greatful for this wonderful time spent there and would recommend it for everybody, and espacially for big families.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laci58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agriturismocaduferra, Proprietario at Ca du Ferra Farm & Relax, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to have hosted your family and thank you for the great review very detailed you wanted to share, thanks!
In our work we try to put heart and soul into every moment of the day to meet all the needs of our guests and we are pleased to have found such a high appreciation for the reception, the services offered and the advice we gave you.
You are a wonderful family and thank you for choosing Cà du Ferrà as a location for your holiday.
Hoping to see you again as our guests, we will send you a big hug!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This accommodation is difficult to review, but having being asked to comple a review by the owner, I feel bad, but I have to review as I found the accommodation.

Bonassola is a wonderful town to base yourself for the Cinque Terre coast, the place, beach and people are wonderful.

This accommodation was a late booking for us, so we had little choice. The location is excellent for the train and beach, however of I returned I would stay elsewhere.

And why is that you may ask?

Pros:
- location
- owner is very friendly and helpful
- lovely quiet setting

Cons:
- Room was out dated and bedding not up to a standard I would provide my guests
- the bathroom stunk, probably due to no window. Hot water was also a problem, it ran out after 1 normal shower (I must admit I didn't ask owner why this was)
- ants and moquitos making the garden and outdoor kitchen almost useless
- sharing the 'bungalow' with another couple felt like we were back at school. It was noisy, could hear the other guests in the toilet and showering.


In summary, If the cost was €30 less than paid, then I would not complain. But against the Etap and B&B hotels which we are mostly staying, this place is not worth it.

Essentially, this place needs a refit. It's old and outdated.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattAParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agriturismocaduferra, Proprietario at Ca du Ferra Farm & Relax, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment that makes us think and helps us to improve the quality of service offered. We just want to point out that we have not received neither complaints nor reports of problems encountered during your stay.
Regarding the accommodation in the rooms and bed linen and towel sets, we are providing the complete renovation of everything from walls to furniture to sheets. In a short time, the structure will be renovated.
For the problem of the bathroom was obviously off somewhere silicone shower, we proceeded immediately to rearrange and, if there had been reported during his stay, we would have been placed.
As regards the presence of ants or mosquitoes, we must point out that it could happen because it is a garden!
In addition each property, The Mill and The Casottino, consist of two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Even if he went to a hotel would have happened that you can hear noises or conversations of the guests the door next to, or while returning to their presence in the room.
Finally we should remember that we are providing the complete update and redesign the rooms, bathrooms and furnishings, certain that our work will meet the taste of our guests.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews