We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$65
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Vendrell Platja(El Vendrell)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Antiga(Calafell)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ohtels San Salvador(Sant Salvador)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$53
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brisamar Hotel(Coma Ruga)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Evenia Platja Mar(El Vendrell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveler rating
436
294
109
47
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
294
109
47
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barle meridien raconference roomprivate beachbreakfast buffetbarcelona airportsea viewoutdoor pool ishotel is beautifulmain buildinghotel guestsgreat facilitiesbeach towelsper daykids cluboxygen roomice cream
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 920 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is very beautiful.
The staff is very helpful and friendly.
The spa is good, big and very complete.
The beach-location is wonderful.

The only negative point: If you want to use the spa you have to buy a €4 Bonnet.
It is enoying that they bother you with this just when you are relaxing in a Spa.

Room Tip: Reserve a room with seaview
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Our stay at Le Meridien Ra was off to a perfect stay after we took the option to upgrade to a suite for an extra nightly cost- it was well worth it! Gorgeous views from the room of the sea, including from the upstairs area where the bed is located. The suite has a balcony area with a table and chairs- the perfect spot to enjoy a bottle of cava! The spa was amazing, complete with a dedicated relaxation lounge to unwind before your treatment and return to after the treatment for a little more relaxation. The buffet breakfast was good with a wide variety of options including lots of seasonal fresh fruit. Cocktails at the bar were top quality and staff were great. My only suggestion is to provide a nespresso machine in the suite. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fifi_ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

If you're looking to have a real calming and relaxing vacation at the beach hotel, away from the noisy and crowded place, but still not too far away from the big city, Le Meridien Ra would be a perfect option. Very nice, spacious, bright and cosy rooms with full kitchen, washing machine, balcony with table and chairs. Calafel, the small town, where the hotel is located is also much cheaper, than Barcelona, you can purchase souvenirs and meals half cheaper. Staff at the hotel is also very helpful and friendly, and a glass of local Cava is exactly what you need after a long trip in a hot and sunny when arriving into this lovely place. I highly recommend this hotel, and I really look forward to staying at this property again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have stayed there in September'12.It was 5 days business vacation.
The hotel is very close to the sea.
Hotel's pool is in the roof, has a beatiful scene and not so deep.
It also has a spa.
Hotel clerks are so helpful and friendly.
There are night clubs, pubs and bars on the cost line and they are in the walking distance.
Foods are fresh and tasty.They serve pretty good wines also.
They provide shuttle service to the airport.

I

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burcin_elverdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel and Spa for 9 days. The hotel has very good location directly on the beach which is only cross the beach promenade. Our deluxe room was large enough and located in the second floor. The hotel is very nice, only 2 floors high and it is former lung sanatorium. On the top of the building is outdoor pool with sun terrace (very well equiped) and indoor pool with warm watter, steam and sauna and also sun terrace. Beach was clean and I don´t remember name of the older man from the beach service but he was very polite. There was also a beach bar with good food offer. The breakfast was very good with wide offer of health and fresh food. We don´t prepaid halfboard but we stayed for dinner couple of times and we were satisfied with quality. If I remember it well the supplement was 50€ per person which was quite high so we combined dinner at hotel restaurant with dinner in restaurants on beach promenade. There are very good italians restaurant on the promenade as well and they offer daily menu for reasonable price.
A solid chapter is hotel SPA which were extreemly good...not only the interior but the service and terapists as well. I experienced three types of therapies and I remember expecialy Vichy shower therapy which was a unique experience for me but sometimes I felt slightly uncomfortable when the salty water come into my eyes during the shower. But overall impression was very good.
Well equiped was the hotel fitness.
And what I highly recommend as a trip is a visit of Augustus Forum Cellar in El Vendrel (not far from the hotel). The manager Mr. Marco is extreemly good guy who understands his job. All the place is like wineyard from Gladiator movie and they produce very tasty winegar. You must visit this place as well as Le Meridien.

Room Tip: From my point of view higher floor is better than the ground one.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews