We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Chinese Take-away”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sun Wah

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sun Wah
Ranked #23 of 49 Restaurants in Launceston
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Take-away”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The food is always tasty, good price,nice and hot and fresh tasting. It is a very busy take-away and not being able to get through quite often is the only downside.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Avoid using early as you food will be from the last nights left overs. Very bland and all tastes the same would not use it again

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned chinese take away.”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The take away is run by a lovely family who are always friendly and helpful, Basic chinese fare well cooked and hot. The spring rolls are cooked from scratch and are enormous and delicious.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First class Chinese takeaway”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I've used this place a few times now and find the food totally amazing.
I normally have chicken curry and this is very tasty and portion sizes are very good.
Probably best ribs I have ever had and pricing is very reasonable.
Having moved down from the midlands nearly 6 months ago this is our no.1 Chinese in the area and we have tried a few in and around north Cornwall.

Highly recommended 5 stars

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Wah also viewed

Launceston, Cornwall
Launceston, Cornwall
 
Launceston, Cornwall
Callington, Cornwall
 

Been to Sun Wah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing