We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berrio Bridge House B&B
Ranked #10 of 23 Launceston B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This gem of a place was a perfect place to enjoy our honeymoon. The rooms were luxurious and clean and we managed to feel very much at home as well. The hosts, Gill and Darren, were very welcoming and helpful, and Gill is a fantastic cook! The peaceful, idyllic atmosphere was just perfect but the B&B was also located near a road that had excellent links to nearby towns Fowey, Port Isaac, and Liskeard for further exploring. I heartily recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Fantastic overnight stop for me after a long drive. Gill and Darren, the hosts were very welcoming and even had a meal prepared for me. Very peaceful and very comfortable suite. Would highly recommend this delightful place to stay. Would be surprised if you did not stay longer than you plan

Room Tip: All rooms would be equally excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hubbakent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here recently on our way down into Cornwall and were absolutely delighted with both the suites we used. The welcome from the proprietors was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were equipped with the things you more commonly find in a five star hotel including luxurious gowns, large bath towels, bottled water, slippers etc. The breakfast consisted of a varied choice for all tastes and appetites. We also had dinner for a reasonable cost but it was genuine and excellent home cooking with local produce in the open and light dining room and sitting area right next to the delightful gardens. There is a stream and a river at the bottom of the garden and it is very picturesque. We have visited hotels all over the world and this B and B is one of the best and we do not hesitate in recommending it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were staying at this B&B whilst attending a wedding at The Green. We used both suites as we were staying as a Family of four with our children . Both suites are beautiful the beds are very comfortable and bathrooms clean and modern. Gill and Darren are excellent host's and nothing was too much trouble , even taking me to The Green on the following morning to collect the car. Beautiful Gardens , lovelly breakfast room and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were going to the Sterts theatre but had not booked any hotel. I could not use Booking.com as there was no 3G signal. Luckily we passed this B & B. As we came over the lovely bridge we saw a beautiful garden and a B & B sign. A few minutes later we were sitting in the garden with a welcome coffee. My wife said "this is paradise!"
Gill and Darren made us so welcome. Everything in the room and the whole of the house is of the highest standard. The room has an adjacent lounge so there is plenty of space.
We will definitely stay again. It is real gem and we were very lucky to find it. It is in a perfect position to explore the whole of Cornwall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We took a gamble in staying at this B&B and are so pleased that we did! We usually stop at more mainstream hotels. We were in the area for a wedding a few miles away at The Green and decided to try a local B&B. From the start we had a warm and friendly welcome from Gill and Darren and throughout our stay they treated us like we had known them for years. The room was outstanding with a separate sitting area which the images on their website do not do the true size any justice. We had a busy couple of days at the wedding and visiting the Eden Project and found that the home cooked breakfast each morning kept us going throughout the day. Quality local produce was used and you could taste the difference. The location is good and tranquil yet with good road links you are close to various towns and attractions. We would return, and would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tucktuckboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsbridge
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

A lovely cottage with a beautiful garden! Great for exploring the moors and relaxing. Perfect hosts Gill and Darren who made our stay amazing! Fantastic food and atmosphere. Will be returning next year x

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Launceston hotels
2.2 mi away
Newmoor Park
Newmoor Park
#1 of 23 in Launceston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
2.1 mi away
Poole Farm Bed & Breakfast
Poole Farm Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in St Giles on the Heath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
2.7 mi away
Trethorne Hotel & Golf Club
Trethorne Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Kennards House
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Racehorse Inn
The Racehorse Inn
#9 of 23 in Launceston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Countryman Inn
The Countryman Inn
#1 of 1 in Langdon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
4.6 mi away
Dorset Farm
Dorset Farm
#3 of 12 in Launceston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berrio Bridge House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berrio Bridge House B&B

Property: Berrio Bridge House B&B
Address: North Hill, Launceston PL15 7NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Launceston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its idyllic river setting in the heart of romantic Cornwall, Berrio Bridge House B&B is a special place. We love the beauty and tranquillity of this part of Cornwall and have created a welcoming environment that provides a perfect backdrop for your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Berrio Bridge House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berrio Bridge House B&B Launceston, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing