We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy, cosy, welcoming & good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goodmansleigh Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Launceston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Goodmansleigh Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 23 Launceston B&B and Inns
Newport
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfy, cosy, welcoming & good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had a lovely stay here, Lisa & Nick are excellent hosts, going above & beyond. Breakfast was delicious, particularly the local sausages. The light supper I had was just right & so handy not to have to go out on a cold, wet night. A trip to the local garden centre owned by Lisa's parents also recommended. We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodmansleigh, Owner at Goodmansleigh Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon at Goodmansleigh B&B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
19
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

What a fantastic welcome awaits you when you arrive. We were upgraded to the attic suite which was absolutely lovely and self contained. Nothing was too much trouble. It was like home from home, Lisa and Nick are such great hosts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christa1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodmansleigh, Owner at Goodmansleigh Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thanks so much for your kind review.

If you are visiting the area again we do hope you make a return visit to Goodmansleigh B&B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Lisa and Nick are charming, friendly and run a fantastic B&B. The place is spotless, breakfast was great and they even gave us some kind advice as we were thinking of buying in the area.

They were able to accomodate a last minute booking and went out of their eay to ensure our two young children had a good night.

I would definitely stay here again if visiting the area and hope that they get loads more good reviews because they deserve it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

This has been my first visit to the area and what a perfect place to stay to enjoy the beautiful countryside as well as not being far from local shops and the most interesting pub I have ever been to called the Highwayman.
Lisa and Nick were the perfect hosts and were so friendly, the B&B really felt like a home away from home, I cant recommend this highly enough and will definately be visiting again with a group of friends when the barns are finished. Also the breakfast was stunning with the eggs being as fresh as you could get them from the chickens that were collected that morning from the farm, bed very comfortable and whole stay was just so relaxing.

Room Tip: Definatley opt for the Bed & Breakfast rather than just bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodmansleigh, Owner at Goodmansleigh Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your review and positive feedback.
We do hope you visit us again when you are next in Cornwall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Spent 2 nights here on the way back from Falmouth last weekend. We loved every minute of our stay. The rooms are fabulous and the breakfast was delicious. We were nervous about our first stay in a B&B as we did not know what to expect but Lisa and Nick were very welcoming and made us feel at home. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the rooms. They are all really big with lovely en-suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Four of us stopped here on the first night of our Land's End to John o'Groats cycle trip having ridden the first 100 miles. Lisa was a fantastic hostess, she fed us, did our washing (free of charge) and had arranged massages. The rooms were beautiful and we were really well looked after. I can not recommend this place enough.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. The one at the top was where the 4 of us hung o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HRHRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Myself and 3 friends from Manchester came to stay as we were working in Devon for 2 nights. We had a brilliant time.

Lisa and Nick create a wonderful, friendly environment. The house is big and wonderful decorated inside. Lisa even dropped us to a local pub before a night out (I shouldn't say this, she's not a taxi service, but it shows her generousity)

The breakfast was great. The rooms were awesome, beds amazing. I can't think of enough superlatives to describe this place.

Though we were 4 blokes on a work trip, I'm certain, with the rolling hills and access to the rest of the West Country so easy, this would be the perfect place to stay for a romantic weekend or family holiday.

It's the best place we've ever stayed for work trips, and that includes many stays at chain hotels like the Hilton.

Book with them now!

Room Tip: The top floor room is unbelievable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.0 mi away
Newmoor Park
Newmoor Park
#1 of 23 in Launceston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Countryman Inn
The Countryman Inn
#1 of 1 in Langdon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poole Farm Bed & Breakfast
Poole Farm Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in St Giles on the Heath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Trethorne Hotel & Golf Club
Trethorne Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Kennards House
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Racehorse Inn
The Racehorse Inn
#9 of 23 in Launceston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chynoweth Trelash B & B
Chynoweth Trelash B & B
#12 of 23 in Launceston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodmansleigh Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodmansleigh Bed & Breakfast

Property: Goodmansleigh Bed & Breakfast
Address: Lower Goodmansleigh Farm, Launceston PL15 9QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Launceston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Launceston
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goodmansleigh, a farmhouse bed and breakfast located approximately 1 mile outside historic Launceston in North Cornwall. We are located within 140 acres of a working farm, running alongside the River Tamar with views of Dartmoor and Launceston Castle. The farmhouse has been recently refurbished to a high standard retaining many original features. We are able to offer quality accommodation in an idyllic Cornish setting. Goodmansleigh is the perfect base for touring Devon and Cornwall. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Goodmansleigh Bed & Breakfast Launceston, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing