We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trethorne Leisure

Trethorne Leisure
Ranked #1 of 2 Fun & Games in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Trethorne Leisure Park is an all weather family fun day out with large indoor and outdoor play areas and animals. Separately there is also ten pin bowling, dodgems, games arcade and a restaurant. Indoors: Soft play area, tots tractors, assault course, bungee run, pillow bash, disco dome, drop slide, astra slide, multi level ball blasting arena, sand pit, ball pools and trampolines. Outdoors: Paddle boats, crazy golf, zorb football (weather depending), aerial glide, adventure climbing frame and much more! Animals: Hand milk the cow and hold the guinea pigs and rabbits in our 'In touch with animals' session. Separately we also have: Ten Pin Bowling & Bar: 8 lanes of fully computerised ten pin bowling with ramps and rails available. Dodgems: Race around the track in one of our 15 dodgems cars. Games Arcade: Have fun in the games arcade and win tickets to exchange for prizes on most of the games. Restaurant: An extensive cafe menu is available during the day including jacket potatoes, home made soup, sandwiches, paninis, home made lasagne, cod, scampi, burgers, pasties, sausage rolls and childrens menu. Our bar menu is available in the evenings (close 6pm on Sundays). Evenings: The ten pin bowling, dodgems, games arcade and restaurant are also open evenings (close 6pm on Sundays. Conferences: We have three conference rooms available to hire. There is a large free car park on site and free WiFi. We will work with you to cater to all of your requirements from room layouts to refreshments. We can also offer buffets, carvery, sit down meals or something smaller such as pasties and sausage rolls for your event.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Gunnislake, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Thank you once again Trethorne for a wonderful day! This time it was our son's 11th birthday party, and the staff made us all feel welcome and special. The boys all had free climbing wall tickets, free pny rides and a free go on the dodgems too. The place wasn't very full so there was plenty to do and no waiting. The food, as ever was fab, the boys loved their meal, and the staff looked after us with the cake etc.

This is a well run establishment and you can tell there is family involved in the running of the place. They have plenty of staff on hand who are all friendly and helpful, rides, food etc are all good value for money and all in all it's a famtastic family day out. See you again soon, Trethorne!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SharonSto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    72
    29
    9
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent fun for adults as well as kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

me and my friends went here this weekend - we are all in our 30s! we had a ball!! i initially thought the entrance fee of £9.50 was pretty steep, but once you are in, its totally worth it! you can stroke and feed goats, sheep and pigs, you can stroke the ponies, hold and cuddle chicks, rabbits and ginuea pigs too. most of the "kids" activities are available for adults to do aswell - like trampolines, rock climbing, bumpy slides, peddle tractors, spinney swing things - all excellent fun! if you fancy letting your inner child run riot, youve got to try this place! i havnt laughed so much for ages!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank zoe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullompton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loads to do for the young ones”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I visited Trethorne Leisure Park with my wife and two boys (2 1/2 and 4 months) in September 2013.

Wasn't too sure as we pulled up in the car park as it didn't look that big but once you get inside it is huge especially the indoor play areas.

As it was forecasted to rain we did the outdoor attractions first, it was the week after the schools had returned from summer holidays so it was very quiet, in fact most of the time we had the place to ourselves which is excellent as our toddler is a little shy to go on things with a lot of other people around.

Outdoors there were swings, roundabouts, slides (of various heights and skill levels), fantastic go cart track (peddle power not engines), big sandpit and paddle boats (which is supervised). Go carts are for 8 years and over but as no-one was around our son enjoyed being pushed on them.

We then went to pet some rabbits, chicks etc which all the little ones loved and the staff were very accommodating and seemed like nothing was too much trouble.

Then off to the barn where you can stroke horses, cows, pigs, etc and we got to feed the lambs. Again staff were very helpful.

We had lunch (packet lunch we brought ourselves) in the indoor play zone and I can honestly say it was excellent for the little ones (and quite good for us older ones to!!). Even had a soft play area for very young children. I will confess to having a go on the death slides which brought back memories of my childhood.

All in all it was a great day out, the only downside would be if you had children over the age of three as they pay full price which suddenly makes it very expensive compared to some other attractions.

I would suggest to the owners to drop the kids prices to £6 and I expect they would get more business which would offset the price difference

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JamesB875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for younger kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I live fairly locally to Trethorne but hadn't been for over a year as the last time I went I felt it was looking a bit tired and grubby. What a difference 12 months has made! Loads of new attractions.... Crazy golf, go karts....to name a couple... Everything seemed a lot cleaner and tidier... Staff really friendly as always and food fabulous. Kids had a great time and we ended up staying until closing time!! Will definitely be back soon!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Snurfdood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marazion, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely place for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a lovely day at Trethorne park- full of things to do and see for the children- pony rides, pat a pet, feed the goats. There is a plenty of play equipment outside and inside including little boats and a climbing wall. We ate in the cafe next to the shop which has a good section but there are picnic benches outside to eat your picnics. There is also a bowling alley and small arcade and bar if you were visiting in the evening. Thoroughly recommend as wont be disappointed- very friendly staff

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trethorne Leisure also viewed

Kennards House, Launceston
 

Been to Trethorne Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing