We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Amazing Accomodation"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Launceston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beechgrove Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 24 Launceston B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed at Beechgrove Bed and Breakfast on 20th May 2014. The suite was absolutely amazing. It was extremely comfortable and catered for all our needs. Had the best nights sleep in ages. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the owners. They were very friendly and polite people. The breakfast was fabulous especially the homemade bread. Would most certainly recommend this B&B to anyone and we look forward to staying again sometime.

Rob and Karen Jeffs - Bedfordshire

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunheved, Owner at Beechgrove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

If guests stay only a single night we have to try very hard to be memorable so that future visits may be longer! It was a pleasure to meet you both, and we hope that you are able to visit in the future under happier circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 123 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is a lovely B & B run by a lovely couple who go way beyond the expected to make sure you are having a great experience. The whole place is fresh, clean and beautifully tastefully decorated. Jane is a marvelous cook and the menu choice as well as the meals themselves reflect her skill and expertise. I felt very pampered and highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunheved, Owner at Beechgrove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

We were so pleased this guest chose to stay at Beechgrove as we do like to offer extra special help for visitors from abroad who may be travelling alone. Being able to offer peaceful surroundings and transport to trains when necessary is all part of the service- and we are delighted to have such a generous review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I took Lorna away for a surprise weekend to Beechgrove B&B and was pleasantly greeted by Jane & Richard. The nice gestures and food went on all weekend. Lovely and clean and spacious room. My Lorna enjoyed it and our new 12wk old son was also made comfy.
Will definitely be visiting this place again ,very soon. Many thanks

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannykpoulsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunheved, Owner at Beechgrove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thanks so much for your kind review. We were delighted to offer some much needed pampering and rest for Lorna after the arrival of gorgeous baby Lucas. I hope we will see you again as Lucas grows up and you can enjoy the many attractions on our doorstep!
Lovely to meet you all
Jane and Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Excellent food,spotlessly clean and nice people.

I stayed in a suite of rooms, which included a large bedroom,bathroom (shower and separate bath),lounge and small bedroom.Ideal for a small family.Bedroom and lounge fitted with a flat screen TV.

This is a B&B with very high standards.I would recommend and certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squashplayer04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Beechgrove over Christmas, and boy are we glad we did!

The suite was the perfect size for us, with a little lounge, decent bathroom and large bedroom. There was a small single room too, which may be handy for people travelling with children in tow. The bed itself was huge and incredibly comfortable. We both slept very well all 3 nights we stayed despite thunderous storms outside.

The breakfasts were absolutely delicious, and we enjoyed being able to select from the Christmas breakfast menu. Choices included, Full Cornish, Eggs Benedict, Pancakes, as well as the usual cereals, toasts and fresh fruit. Our only disappointment being that we couldn't eat all of the delicious food on offer!

Jane and Richard were both very welcoming, especially considering we were visiting over Christmas. We were touched by the personal touches that they provided, and we both looked forward to coming home to our room to see what treats were awaiting us.

We would definitely recommend staying at the Beechgrove to anyone looking to stay in the local area. We certainly hope to stay again in the future, when this happens we'll be sure to book an evening meal too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth_Sharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunheved, Owner at Beechgrove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

We were delighted that Beechgrove was the B&B of choice for this lovely couple spending their first married Christmas together and visiting family locally, and hope they have many happy memories! I thoroughly enjoyed decorating the guest suite and hope the Champagne and nibbles went down a treat- we love to make special occasions even more special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Wonderful! A B&B suite with luxury, perfect hospitality, style and personality. I always come away from Beechgrove B&B feeling relaxed and thoroughly spoilt. Jane and Richard add super improvements keeping very high standards in line with modern living. Superb home cooked food with top restaurant quality. Can't wait for my 5th visit. Thank you so much

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joann173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunheved, Owner at Beechgrove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

After four visits to Beechgrove, we really look forward to providing what the family like, and trying to make the visit just perfect for their own tastes, so lots of scrambled eggs with smoked salmon this week for breakfast and decaff coffee on the hospitality tray.
We have so enjoyed getting to know you all, and look forward to your next visit hopefully in the not too distant future. It is very much appreciated that you still take the time and trouble to review us, many many thanks
Richard and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I've been following Beechgrove on Facebook for sometime and was hoping to have an opportunity to visit and sample Jane's cooking one day. Half term proved to be the occasion and we weren't disappointed. First of all there was the friendly welcome from Jane and Richard who didn't mind our children being a little overexcited about their first ever stay in a B&B. Then it was the lovely suite. Our son slept in the single bedroom and there was loads of room for our daughter on a single bed in the main bedroom with us. Even better there is a sitting room, with a fridge and TV, so we didn't disturb our daughter after she went to sleep. We also booked to have dinner at Beechgrove and were comfortable with leaving the children upstairs whilst we ate downstairs. The food was a real treat, Jane is a superb cook and accommodated our vegetarian diet easily. I can highly recommend this place for a family stay and you must get a little adult time and book in for dinner too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoWa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunheved, Owner at Beechgrove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

It is very exciting to see social media working like this- meeting someone who has followed us and watched our food news and pictures and decided to visit as a result! So delighted that the family visit was a success; I always like providing dinner for parents with small children and the vegetarian option gave me a chance to widen my repertoire.
Thank you so much for your kind review and for taking the time and trouble, and we hope it is the first visit of many!
Jane and Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Launceston
3.5 mi away
Arundell Arms Hotel
Arundell Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lifton
526 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lifton Hall Hotel
Lifton Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lifton
356 reviews
8.0 mi away
Lewtrenchard Manor
Lewtrenchard Manor
#1 of 1 in Lewdown
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Endsleigh
Hotel Endsleigh
#1 of 1 in Milton Abbot
463 reviews
1.7 mi away
Newmoor Park
Newmoor Park
#1 of 24 in Launceston
327 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Eagle House Hotel
The Eagle House Hotel
#2 of 12 in Launceston
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechgrove Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechgrove Bed and Breakfast

Address: Dunheved Road, Launceston PL15 9JF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Launceston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Launceston
Price Range: $79 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beechgrove offers hotel comfort with superb personal service at a reasonable cost. A spacious Victorian home offering great attention to detail for your comfort and relaxation. Home made biscuits, lovely toiletries and quality refreshments enhance this flexible suite for 1-3 guests. We have added free superfast wi fi and sparkling white robes to the suite along with a luxury Superking bed. we regret we are unable to take children under 12 years. Local seasonal produce served in exciting breakfasts both traditional and modern -come and visit us soon! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beechgrove Bed And Breakfast Launceston, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing