We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beechgrove Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$118
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Endsleigh(Milton Abbot)
$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Horn Of Plenty(Gulworthy)
$174
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trecarne House(St Cleer)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Duke of Tavistock(Tavistock)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queen's Head Hotel(Tavistock)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
126
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting roomhomemade biscuitssingle bedroombodmin moorprivate suitesmoked salmon and scrambled eggsseventh stayhuge bedtea coffeequality toiletrieswatch tvmobility difficultiesfridge with fresh milktable overlookinghome from homestayed longerbreakfasts were excellent
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 127 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

With respect to the "No 1" they have very serious competiton! We were there for sadly only one night but thoroughly enjoyed every moment. From our arrival, to our room through dinner to a first class breakfast it could not be faulted. Do think seriously about booking dinner in advance, ours was excellent. Thank you both for your hospitality and friendly reception! Of course the most telling reccommendation is will we return? Absolutely. Peter and Sue

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to have a 'suite' with views way over towards Bodmin Moor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 955PeterB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunheved, Owner at Beechgrove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you Peter and Sue for wonderful review. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time away, and we look forward to seeing you for longer next time. Many thanks, Jane and Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here on a recent long weekend. The accomodation was spacious, quiet and superbly presented. The meals were of excellent quality - I would also recommend sampling the dinner menu. Richard and Jane are very welcoming hosts, and nothing was too much trouble for them - my girlfriend's dietary requirements were well catered for throughout. We look forward to making return visits in future. Many thanks, Franco and Ellen

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you so much, Franco and Ellen, for such glowing appreciation! We hope this is the first visit of many and were glad to be able to provdie dairy and wheat free options in addition to our normal offering. It makes a real difference when people like what we do, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

As Australians, we came across Beechgrove via the internet whilst planning our tour of Devon and Cornwall. We received a delightfully warm welcome and were provided with a very private suite of spacious and charmingly decorated rooms. Jane has a wonderful eye for detail and nothing was left wanting. Meals were delicious and beautifully presented with the wonderful views from the table. We stayed an extra night but we left with lots of information to assist in our travels. Jane and Richard have set an extraordinarily high standard. Many thanks indeed, David & Vivien

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunheved, Owner at Beechgrove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

What lovely comments! Thank you so much for your warm words, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We have just returned from our third five night stay and everything is still of the very highest standard. Richard and Jane looked after us so well and I strongly recommend the superb dinners that Jane creates and cooks from mainly local produce. The fact that we have now stayed three times and look forward to returning next year is proof enough of how high we rate Beechgrove.Probably the best B&B in the world, you will ever stay at. Many thanks,
Robert & Patricia

Room Tip: There is just the one large suite of bedroom (giant 6' bed), separate small lounge and full en suite bathroom. For families, there is a small additional bedroom.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatEurotravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunheved, Owner at Beechgrove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

We are delighted that you chose Beechgrove yet again for your walking trip in Cornwall, and I have thoroughly enjoyed cooking for such appreciative guests! We look forward to next year...
Many thanks for your kind words
Richard and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

The accomodation is excellent,a very attractive and spacious suite,very peaceful, with lovely views. Everything is beautifully clean and cared for. Jane is an attentive and kind host and also a very good cook and the breakfasts,dinner and light evening meal were all excellent and beautifully presented .

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews