We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5⭐ A Real Find for Lovers of Good Food!”
Review of The Green House

The Green House
Ranked #17 of 58 Restaurants in Launceston
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Such a wonderful evening. The mezze platter to share was bursting with meats, salmon, olives, cheeses and everything tasty and colourful. Recommend to anyone who appreciates good food. Staff incredibly helpful - we were a table of 8. Puddings were fabulous too with lots of fresh fruit, waffles with such a range of toppings and amazing local icecream. I have also been for lunch here and the salads and turmeric coffee are a real treat. Choc avocado cake also a must! Go and enjoy!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank pennywestlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLeeson, Owner at The Green House, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Hi Penny, thanks for your review! We love having big tables here because it gives us a chance to offer an intimate evening experience with our sharing feasts. Hope to see you again soon and many thanks again. Love from Green House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 24 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2018

Great atmosphere! Fab food and drinks. Lovely decor. Would highly recommend. Will definitely be back..

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 864richardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLeeson, Owner at The Green House, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Hello! Thanks for taking time to review your birthday lunch experience. We are always happy to hear that a trip to Green House was enjoyed. Hope you come again soon. Love from Green House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

I nipped into The Green House to buy a take away salad. It was freshly prepared for me, with a huge variety of delicious ingredients: coronation chick peas, avocado, fennel, seeds, lettuce, olives etc etc. It was absolutely delicious. Thank you

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sally627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLeeson, Owner at The Green House, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Hi Sally, thanks for reviewing us. Glad you enjoyed your salad...those coronation chickpeas are getting pretty famous now! We have a daily salad bar everyday during the summer with even more delicious goodies to offer you so we hope you come back soon. Love from Green House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

A great eatery with loads of green, ethically focused and vegan options. Really friendly staff / owners who went out of their way to make us feel very welcome.

The food was excellent and obviously made with a sprinkling of love x

Will definitely go again when I’m in the area.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank nriapia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

A great place to come in Launceston that serves healthy, tasty home-made food. Can bring dogs. Cosy atmosphere. Great, friendly staff.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank W9363MFalisonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green House also viewed

Launceston, Cornwall
Launceston, Cornwall
 
Launceston, Cornwall
 
Launceston, Cornwall
Launceston, Cornwall
 

Been to The Green House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing