We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location in centre of Cornwall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bamham Farm Cottages
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location in centre of Cornwall”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Our little cottage was very comfortable and cosy. Great fun having a log burning stove was a Big plus. My son and his daughter live locally so it was so convenient to all our favourite places like Exeter, Dayma Bay, Polzeth and the moors. The welcoming pack was great and Simon would have the wood burner going only we arrived early. Simon got it going and insured we had everything we needed. The staff maintain the site were friendly and welcoming. The pool and the games room was a bonus. We have found a place to stay at last after 10 years, that is near my family and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariaQ3390YW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BamhamFarmCottages, Owner at Bamham Farm Cottages, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Hi Maria, many thanks for your review and we are so pleased that you liked the cottage and especially the wood-burning stove. We have installed these in seven of our cottages now following our recent complete refurbishment. Thanks for bringing the lovely warm spring sunshine with you too! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    11
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
46
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My Wife, her parents and myself were part of a Bell Ringing Tour of Devon and Cornwall. We all stayed at Bamham Farm Cottages. The cottages themselves are nicely furnished, well equipped and very comfortable. The complex had a large games room, which was very handy when the weather turned nasty. As an added bonus, the indoor swimming pool was always at a nice warm temperature. The service we received when needed was always excellent and friendly. My only issue would be that the pool could do with a hand rail for getting in at the shallow end and the ladder at the far end was a bit shaky,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from another brilliant week at Bamham Farm Cottages,and once again had a fantastic time! Once again our grandsons loved their stay,the freedom to play in the fields and play barn,plus the advantage of the indoor pool! Proves a winner every time, thank you Simon ! See you soon!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londonpandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few weeks whilst waiting for completion on our house purchase and it really is a gem. There were 4 of us me my wife and our 5 yr old twin girls.we stayed in Trelawney and it is a well equipped 2 bedroom cottage with a lovely wood burner. Simon the owner is very helpful and nothing seems to be too much trouble. Our girls loved the pool and games room and the farm is well situated to enjoy the local attractions with a helpful guide provided in the welcome pack. Overall a lovely place and a very helpful host well worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisaandlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed in Ancona at Bamham in January 2013 with my 4 daughters aged 9,14,17 & 19. The cottage was beautiful and well equipped with lovely views to wake up to. The pool was fabulous and we had it all to ourselves. The girls loved going swimming when it was dark outside!
It was really cosy to have a log fire and the games room with videos, outdoor games & books to borrow was a really nice touch and a really good room for younger children too.
If we had been staying longer (or in the summer), we would have made use of the washing machines.
Simon, the owner welcomed us & made sure we knew how to get hold of him should we need anything.
What an amazing place!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at Bamham Farm Cottages Christmas 2012. We were all vary impressed with the whole site, lovely cottages and views. When we entered our cottage we were greeted with a lovely warm glowing fire, a letter greeting our family accompanied by a Cornish tea. Simon arrived and greeted us all, informing us how to obtain more fuel, about the swimming pool and games room plus to contact him if we needed anything at all. The Wi-Fi connection was difficult to access. There was a little damp in the down stairs loo, but hey it is an old farm building!! we were very comfortable and warm for the whole of our stay. We could have done with a few more mugs and possible a dehumidifier. Sorry about the spelling!! We all agreed that if we needed to stay near our daughter/sister again this would be the place. Mills & Kennedy families.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveFrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at Bamham Farm Cottages at the beginning of February. As 2 adults with a young baby we were nervous about being away from home comforts and certainly shouldn't have worried. We had all the home comforts we needed. We contacted Simon, the owner, several times about a cot and to make sure we have a microwave as a steriliser and he was very helful in ensuring we had everything we needed.
We arrived (early, to which Simon was happy with) to a nice warm cottage, fire lit and wlecome pack. It was a very cold week but the cottage heating was great and plenty of logs for the log burner. It was very easy to get more when we ran out.
The cottage was clean, cosy and comfortable. The setting is beautiful and would be lovely for BBQ's in the summer. We were in Dunheved.
Facilities here are great. We chose Bamham as its one of the few in Cornwall that keeps their pool open in the winter months. The pool water and the air temperature in the barn were perfect.
There's a games room and extra storage plus loads of information in the play barn too, which is great for children of all ages.
We have no compaints at all (and find the 2 recent awful reviews on here very hard to beleive).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWarrens2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Launceston
2.7 mi away
Arundell Arms Hotel
Arundell Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lifton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lifton Hall Hotel
Lifton Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lifton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
3.5 mi away
Trethorne Hotel & Golf Club
Trethorne Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Kennards House
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Newmoor Park
Newmoor Park
#1 of 23 in Launceston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Countryman Inn
The Countryman Inn
#1 of 1 in Langdon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.6 mi away
Poole Farm Bed & Breakfast
Poole Farm Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in St Giles on the Heath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamham Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamham Farm Cottages

Property: Bamham Farm Cottages
Address: Higher Bamham, Launceston PL15 9LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Launceston
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Launceston
Hotel Class:4 star — Bamham Farm Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the outskirts of Launceston, Cornwall. We are family friendly and dog friendly consisting of 8 cottages which sleep up to 40 people. We have an indoor heated swimming pool, games room. We are situated just 30 minutes drive from the beautiful north Cornwall beaches. We are able to accommodate individuals or large groups of family or friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Bamham Farm Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamham Farm Cottages Launceston, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing