We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty Staff - Do not travel with Haim Hadad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resort Spa & Park
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Nasty restaurant staff. Every time you ask them for something, they respond with such phrases as, 'You are never satisfied,' or 'Always too hot or too cold.' At first I was shocked, then when it happened one time too often I lost my temper and yelled at them.

We are on a kosher vacation organized by Haim Hadad. DO NOT TRAVEL WITH HAIM HADAD. He is very unprofessional.

The reception staff do not speak a lot of English.

If you stay at this hotel, you will need a car. It is not close to the beach.

You have to pay for everything, including the jacuzzi.

The rooms are comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Michael_Lieberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 805 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2010

My overall stay at the Thermes Montbrió hotel was very pleasant.
The double room I stayed in was quite a good size with a good size bathroom. The room was very clean and tidy, and from the window I had a beautiful view over the countryside. The products provided by the hotel were all very pleasant to use. They provide a robe, slippers, shower cream and shampoo, shaving kit, shower cap, shoe-polish, body lotion and a sewing kit.
The service at the hotel was exquisite. Nothing is too much to ask, and practically anything can be done. The staff are very kind and most speak English, though the lifeguards and maids speak only Spanish.
The swimming pool is a good size and looks nice, though there aren’t any slides or diving boards. There are quite a number of beds, but still (especially in the weekends) all might be taken. At the swimming pool there also are a lot of flies, which can be quite unpleasant, especially when you’re having lunch at Grill Miro. The food in all the restaurants is of a high quality. The ambiance at Grill Miro and l’Horta Florida is very nice, while I found the breakfast room and Seguoia quite noisy.
The Aquatonic is a wonderful spa, it’s very relaxing though it can be very busy during the weekends.
The village in which the hotel is situated hasn’t been discovered by tourists yet, so it’s a nice place to have a drink before dinner or walk around afterwards. I definitely recommend Hotel Thermes Montbrió for your relaxing holiday.
By car, it's only 5-10 minutes to the nearest beach, and the cities of Reus and Tarragonna are close and definately worth a visit!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth101_Brussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

We have just returned from a week's holiday at this hotel. We have travelled quite a bit and have never come accross with such bad hotel staff. They all seemed pretty fed up with no time for small talk or smiles. The first time we used the spa pool we were not advised to wear bathing caps and when we got in the water the chap in charge of the pool (Alejandro) just shouted at us ansd although we tried to explain that we were not given any information , he just kept shouting and told us to get out of the water and go away!!!. We were speechless.
Nothing to do at night in the hotel. No music in the bar and the terrace closes quite early, so no chance for drinks after dark.
The beaches were excellent. Try playa cristal in Miami Playa, just 15 minutes away. of course they didn't have anything to do with the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APandN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2006

I had never heard of this hotel and was a bit unsure due to the lack of UK internet info - but I have to say it was a very pleasent surprise. The staff could not do enough for you and the food was exceptional. The Aquatonic was a great expereince and I felt totally invigorated by its healing waters.

What a great little secret and amazing value for money, I will definetley go back.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank UK_Traveller1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2006

My friend and I were shocked to realize that none of the staff spoke any English. When we were having our treatments in the spa, we often got upset because we didn't know what they were doing. The food was excellent, but the overall service in the hotel was dreadful. We spent the first two days very stressed, unable to communicate, and getting more tired rather than being pampered like we were promised.

The hotel attempted to correct the problems by sending fruit and flowers to our rooms, but they didn't address the fact that nobody speaks any English, and some of the spa staff were rude.

We were very annoyed to be presented with a bill for almost 200 euros for coffee and water at the end of our holiday - after paying a fortune for an all inclusive holiday.

Overall impression - overpriced, dreadful service, rude staff, would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rosequartz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2006

Termes Montbrio, was frightfully expensive for what was offered. The service was friendly. The doorman/porter very friendly and extremely helpful. The food was reasonable, but out of season, in the month of June, there is no service at all at the free pool in the garden. Get your towel from reception and go to the bar to get a soft drink etc. The room and bathroom were very good and kept meticulously. But, the spa is overpriced and below standard. The treatments that we had were the Marc Anthony and Cleopatra. Advertised as one day treatments with all the trimmings. Yes everything that was described in the brochure was given, but with great haste and with little attention. The worst treatment they have is the machine they call the Aquafly, a downright rip-of. As the hotel is located in the middle of absolutely nowhere they rely on the spa for their business. The spa is not to be recommended so if you intend to stay there you are warned. Also check the bill very carefully as the spa’s receptionist is either not to bright or too bright. I did not figure it out and really don’t care to either, but the bill was full of add on’s that did not belong there.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAS001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2006

Having spent three hectic days in Barcelona, spending a few days at this hotel was heavenly: peaceful luxury. The rooms and service were impeccable and it has beautiful grounds and a great spa, so is a perfect location to unwind. We also used it as a base for visiting some of the vineyards in the region.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montbrio del Camp
4.6 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#4 of 33 in Cambrils
1,063 reviews
7.6 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
2,080 reviews
11.8 mi away
Figuerola Resort and Spa
Figuerola Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Vandellos
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
9.7 mi away
Gran Palas Hotel
Gran Palas Hotel
#2 of 8 in La Pineda
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sant Jordi
Hotel Sant Jordi
#2 of 2 in Montbrio del Camp
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resort Spa & Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resort Spa & Park

Address: Carretera T310 Km 10.5, 43340 Montbrio del Camp, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Montbrio del Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montbrio del Camp
Price Range: $95 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resort Spa & Park 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Montbrió del Camp, on the Costa Dorada, this hotel combines traditional Mediterranean and modern styles. Set in extensive gardens, it has a thermal spa and rooms with free Wi-Fi.Each bright, air-conditioned room at Hotel Termes Montbrió has a TV with international channels. Bathrooms include a hairdryer, bathrobes and slippers.The on-site spa centre includes an indoor thermal pool, whirlpool, sauna and Turkish bath. Massages and a range of health and beauty treatments can also be booked.You can enjoy national and local cuisine in Hotel Termes Montbrió’s Goya restaurant, and in summer, the outdoor Miró Grill. Both specialise in dishes using fresh seasonal ingredients.The Termes Montbrió is situated just 6 km from Cambrils Beach and 10 km from Salou. The nearby Prades Mountains Nature Reserve is ideal for walking. Reus Airport is just 10 minutes’ drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resort Spa & Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing