We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveler rating
397
217
183
102
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
397
217
183
102
85
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 984 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018

we booked for a spa weekend travelling by car, there was no one on reception who spoke english, disappointing for such a hotel,treated with indifference sadly, we were not given the right information with regard to the restaurant to use, we were not able to use the spa unless we paid a further 35 euro per persons when we had paid 343 euro for two nights, what a nightmare this hotel is, rooms were comfortable however, as we could not use the spa we thought we could use the outside pool, wrong... it was filthy, algae everywhere even though someone appeared to clean it daily. The lighting to the restaurant, outside from the hotel, was poor and could be dangerous, plants overgrown on it, someone needs to take hold of the condition of the hotel grounds. Sad experience in a lovely part of the country, expected more from a 4 star hotel and at this price.

Room tip: Don't be fooled by what looks like a super hotel, its not a four star.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cjsimons48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YieldManager, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resort Spa & Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Good afternoon,
First of all thank's for commenting and punctuating your stay in our hotel. Recieve our apologies if the receptionists you met weren't able to speak inglish, most of our workers do so you were unlucky in this aspect.
We take seriously the maintentment of the hotel, so we apologize again if you came on some dates that it wasn't in the way it should be in a Hotel of our category. The Spa has an extra-cost because its Thermal water, and as you know it has an expensive maintenment.
We are sorry if we didn't fulfil with your expectations, we hope to recieve you again in our hotel to improve your experience.
Have a nice weekend,
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

-Unfriendly staff
-Dirty paths and pool area
-Dont bother if you're vegetarian or vegan (charged €10 for half grilled tomato, 3 asparagus stalks, mangetout/green beans and 2 baby carrots)
-Nothing to see/do outside of hotel unless travelling at least 10 minutes by private taxi
-Very difficult if you're English and don't know much Spanish to be able to communicate or even read menus/leaflets/signs

Also a very very big hotel but very little people around?.. Strange atmosphere.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank klo705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YieldManager, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resort Spa & Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for your comments and evaluation.
We send your comment to the Manager. We feel if we do not meet with your expectations. In the hotel we have the menus/leaflets in English.
We can not be held responsible for the villages around us.
Have a nice day and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

My wonderful suegra booked the four of us here for a weekend spa and mini break so there was my mother in law, father in law, partner and nine month old baby. We all enjoyed each other’s company and shared the baby care so we could all visit the spa. The trip across the gardens from our rooms in late February was bracing in a dressing down and we the lady on the reception the other end barked at us for going straight through and not stopping at reception. My partner pointed out that we were not children and if they needed us to stop then there should be a sign saying so and that we were merely following their own directions. The spa is old, tired, cold and shabby in places and we didn’t stay very long. Our room was adequate apart from the TV /media facilities that belonged to the last decade. I expect in a four star hotel the ability for additional languages and film access. The breakfast although plentiful on the Sunday was generally piled high with low quality goods. I would expect anywhere that promotes itself alongside a health spa to provide fresh fruit juices, quality preserves and tea. Not the horrible stuff that arrives in tubs of concentrate that you mix with water. We also chose to eat out at local restaurants as the menu in the hotel was very limited and the two things I would have ordered were not available. The salad I did end up with though, was absolutely delicious. The main reception staff were calm, polite and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank massagebypaulsitges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resort Spa & Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Thank you massagebypaulsitges for your opinion. We are sorry if we have not met our expectations in some aspects. We take note of your comments and we will do our best to improve. We hope to receive you and your family more often. Greetings and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

We were there for one night. The bedroom was clean, warm, and very big. Absolutely unsatisfacted about the spa and swimming pool. The area was full of 60Kids that they screamed and jump everywhere. That’s not a problem if the rest was good, but not! The area was dirty, the water was very very cold and inside the cave area there was the ants. The other swimming pool had only half water inside, was literally empty and we didn’t enjoy anything of that place! The temperature was literally COLD and the area dirty. Moreover we had to cross the park outside to go to the area and was very windy and cold a outside in november !
The only good thing the bedroom was very nice and clean and the staff at the reception was very kind and very available.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Biondoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resort Spa & Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2017

Dear Biondoro, thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that you liked your room and we regret that you have not fully enjoyed the services of our spa. We take note of the observations you leave us and we will do our best to improve. We hope to receive you more often. Greetings and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

the hotel is beautiful, the breakfast is great, spa ... no complaints! but don't go there if you still have an active sex life. guys, please work on the beds! they are wabbly and instable! beds are reason for only 3 points!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rockinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resort Spa & Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear Rockinger, thanks for your comment. We are glad that you liked our hotel and we take note of your appreciation about the beds, we will try to improve. We hope to see you on more occasions. Greetings and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews