We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for more!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saigon Emerald Resort
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Mui Ne
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I think the negative reviews are quite unjustified because the resort is BRAND NEW. Yes, they may have certain informants hiccups here and there, but there's nothing that the owner and staffs won't do to make your stay enjoyable. Also, the resort has improved significantly since it first opened. Madam Cuc (the owner) is a very lovely and hospitable lady. She was willing to give me a personal tour of the city, good local restaurants, and the best thing is that she doesn't just treat you like a regular customer - she treated you like her family. And this is what I value most at Saigon Emerald Resort, and I would recommend it to anyone who's looking for a high quality, peaceful vacation with an "at home" feel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank My N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 26 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

The resort is far away from the night life of Mui Ne and the resort itself planted too many greens make you hard to walk around within the resort. I am 1.75m tall and need to bend my head all the time to avoid hitting banana tree leaves.... These greens also block sea breeze while you are on the ground.

Rooms are at very average standard of 3 star and not many guest around. Overall, not worth to stay here as there are plenty of good hotels in Mui Ne with lower price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kin S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We tried to book this hotel and were requested to transfer 50% in advance. After the first try the money was rejected from the receiving bank. After I informed the hotel they apologized and gave me a new bank account. Same procedure, the money was again rejected. In between poor communication and no replies to my emails. I had to carry each time 20 S$ for the not successful money transfer.
Btw they didn't accept credit cards. at the moment I still wait for a response!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
3  Thank goeast66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We have retired early to travel round Europe for 18 months then 3 months in Thailand now completing 3 months in Vietnam from the north to south. Usually not stopping anywhere for more than a week until we got here.
We found it while on a day out on a hired moped and immediately booked in for a week. “Leisure” is what Madam Cuc advertises and that is what we got plus a quiet, spotlessly clean hotel. This was over our budget but sometimes it just has to be done, so we stopped for 4 weeks for the remainder of our time in Vietnam.
All the hassles encountered through Vietnam disappeared giving us a welcome relief. Mainly cloudless skies from mid February to mid March.
Miles of mainly empty beach for walks in the morning and windsurfing in the afternoon. Nice big pool sheltered us for the afternoon winds.
As with the rest of Vietnam the staff are friendly and can’t do enough for you with lots of smiles.
The local (number 1) bus takes us about 12 kilometers from Mue Ne for £0.40p every 15 minutes to the hotel door step. The hotel bus and free bicycles can also be arranged.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Overlooking the sea is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petelucas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank 승희 고
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Như Ý D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
12  Thank djmix99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mui Ne hotels
0.4 mi away
Mui Ne Village resort and Kitesurf
5.9 mi away
Hung Phuc Mui Ne Hotel
Hung Phuc Mui Ne Hotel
#3 of 24 in Mui Ne
76 reviews
11.5 mi away
Takalau Resort
Takalau Resort
#6 of 24 in Mui Ne
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hai Dang Resort
Hai Dang Resort
#21 of 24 in Mui Ne
5 reviews
4.4 mi away
Muine Bay Resort
Muine Bay Resort
#4 of 24 in Mui Ne
345 reviews
1.4 mi away
Full Moon Village
Full Moon Village
#2 of 24 in Mui Ne
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Emerald Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Emerald Resort

Address: Khu Pho Suoi Nuoc, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Mui Ne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Mui Ne
Price Range: $35 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saigon Emerald Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Saigon Emerald Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing