We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location for young travellers”
Review of Pandanus Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pandanus Resort
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Mui Ne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2011

- located a kind of outside of Mui Ne(which is even better, cos it's full of russians and germans:-)), but it's very close to the main sightseeings of Mui Ne and Vietnam in general.
- rent the motor-bike right in front of the hotel... and u are free like a bird...))
- hotel is a really nice place: big, beautiful swimming pool, GREAT BREAKFASTS))), lovely beach zone and big rooms with balconies.
- minuses: after 5pm the frogs which live in one of the hotel's little lake scream like crazy...REALLY.. thx God i didn't see them, but it's impossible not to hear them...)
1st room we got was very big with a huge bathroom but stinky... for the next 3 days we've changed the room so it was more lighter and fresh.
the rest is FINE! perfect for couples, families...
btw.... NO NIGHTLIFE over there...)))

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kushnarova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveMuiNe_Vietnam, Manager at Pandanus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2011

I would like to thank this guest for her favorable review of the Pandanus Resort. However, she made one comment that I would like to clarify. The Pandanus Resort is located in Mui Ne, not outside of Mui Ne. The market in the center of Mui Ne is just over one kilometer from the resort and is within easy walking distance. Between the resort and the market are a number of local restaurants for those guests who wish to dine outside the resort itself.

Also, we have a very talented Filipino band that performs nightly in the resort. Otherwise this guest is correct that there is no night life in Mui Ne itself. However, there are beach front dance bars (Sankara, DJ Station) within a ten to fifteen minute taxi ride, some of which stay open until the sun comes up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 704 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2011

whenever I go to Mui Ne, There is only one choice - Pandanus. Though at first it seems a little costier. But it worths the price. Just recently, I and my gf stay there with weekend package 2 nights. We did receive so many great things. Complimentary Weekend seafood BBQ, lovely tunes from Filipino Stardust band, Wonderfilled breakfast, fabulous pool, awesome beach, peaceful vibes, hospitable people, and other great things. All of these converge here and surely did add up the beautiful days of our life. Thank you. We will definetely see you again very very soon.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovetoseeTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

In Vietnam, where traficnoice is a must, this hotel is placed on a very quiet beach, without much traffic. The beach is nice and no other hotels close by, so there's plenty of room to go for a walk in peace and quiet. The SPA is great and the staff very friendly. The restaurant offers a variety of Vietnamese, other asian and continental food. Absolutely a good place to dine.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
1  Thank Lamedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

I have stayed at the pandanus resort where the services there is excellent the staff are friendly and interacted with you, be it small talk a game of pool at the bar.
when you arrive you get a complementary drink while you check in.
You have wine and cheese at 5pm everyday what is great even you are not a newcomer anymore.
The rooms are clean where you get a complementary water in your room.
The pool is great place big and clean the whole compound is big and green and well maintained the beach front is clean ( sometimes a little bit of trash washes up if the fishermen are on the east side) But other then that the beach is keeped clean by the staff, they have a swimming signs at the beach front to let you know how safe it is to swim.
Activities you can rent a push bike and ride around in or go to the spar inside and at the beach front, a computer room daily tourers to the village market and shops.
Breakfast is continental you can eat or drink as much as you can, for dinner its best to go on a 5 min walk to a seafood restaurant it is cheap you can pick you own fish out from a tank all fish they serve is fresh and the get a big portions.
They have live music on the night at the bar and weekend they have a disco.
A cross the street there are local shops where you can busy sweets and drinks, you can even have your cloths washed cheaply, and if you like to go out further you can rent a motorbike for a day or so.
go to the withe sand dunes that a about 25min on bike, or the red ones that are just 5 mins a way from the resort.
I had a great stay at pandanus resort everything was excellent i highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JSB31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveMuiNe_Vietnam, Manager at Pandanus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2011

I would like to thank this guest for his or her complimentary review of the Pandanus Resort. However, there were a couple of comments that were not entirely accurate to which I would like to respond.

Firstly, the bicycles in our resort are complimentary for all of our guests. They are not rentals. The second comment which might give readers the wrong impression is about the breakfast. Our breakfast buffet is not continental. Rather it is a very extensive breakfast with dozens of hot and cold items, breads, cheeses, meats, fruits and salads, plus an egg cooking station and a Vietnamese soup station.

Thank you JSB31 for your kind words and I hope you have the opportunity to return to the Pandanus Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Stayed for 6 nights in a great bungalow. The surroundings are stunning and extremely well maintained! Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast. The daily wine and cheese receptions are nice and the philipino band is ok. The resort is (it really is) located rather isolated - but with the shuttle bus you can be in the tourist area in 10 minuttes. If you are looking for a peaceful time at a 5 star resort - this is the place to be!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nol36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

We stayed at the Pandanus for our last week in Vietnam and what a wonderful relaxing time we had. We booked a Bungalow set in wonderful gardens 50 feet from the beach right next to the lovely pool. The beach was quiet and you can walk for miles along the lovely sand.The only negative was the smell of fish drying (when the wind blew the wrong way) fish sauce is what the area is known for. We were the only people who spoke english most of the guests were German or Russian. Steve the manager was a great host making us very welcome at his 5 pm cheese and wine evening, even though he was recovering from a motorcycle accident. The resort had a secluded relaxing feel about it where we could completely unwind and de-stress from the mayhem of Ho Chi Mhin City. All the staff were very friendly there were some difficulties with language but we were able to communicate without too many problems. We were taken for a trip to the nearby village by Rosslini the events manager to see the fishing boats unloading there catch. Then a walk around the village market seeing the real side of vietnam, Rosslini was a real asset to the Pandanus always happy and going that extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. She is a lovely girl who's enthausiasium and commitment to her work should be commended.
We ventured out to Mui Ne for an evening using the free minibus service from the hotel and walked along the strip. It was full of shops selling the same items, lots of places to eat but had the feel of an up and comming area with work still to do. All of the shops and eateries have emerged because of the hotels based along the beach, Mui Ne is the place to go to pickup gifts. Phan Thiet is about 35 mins away but was dissapointing it had a large shopping centre CO OP but not much else. The people were very friendly but curious, often looking, pointing and smiling/laughing at the strange Scottish couple.
The hotel evening entertainment was supplied by a Phillappino Band who were Rosslini's family. Lollita and Zena, Rosslini's mum and aunty were very nice to us dedicating several songs. We traveled from Ho Chi Mhin to the hotel by bus that had bed's rather than seats in it, the bus dropped us at our hotel but the driver expected an extra payment. The train would be a far better option to Phan Thiet then a taxi to the hotel. All in all the Pandanus Hotel was paradise a wonderful romantic end to our fantastic Vietnam experience that we would hope to repeat again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephLor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

I've stayed at Pandanus a number of times, and I must say that it is a great place to get away from it all. It is quiet and clean with an amazing beach that is generally very quiet. A steady sea breeze keeps the temperature suitable, and you'll be hard pressed to find a better pool in all of Vietnam.

All things considered, I don't often get a great "Rest and Relaxed" feeling when I stay at resorts, but when I stay at Pandanus i always do. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdcotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mui Ne
4.4 mi away
Full Moon Village
Full Moon Village
#2 of 24 in Mui Ne
311 reviews
1.4 mi away
Muine Bay Resort
Muine Bay Resort
#4 of 24 in Mui Ne
331 reviews
8.4 mi away
Takalau Resort
Takalau Resort
#6 of 24 in Mui Ne
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Sandunes Beach Resort & Spa
7.2 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#9 of 129 in Phan Thiet
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandanus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandanus Resort

Address: Quarter 5 | (Adjacent to the Red Sand Dunes), Mui Ne, Phan Thiet 801107, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Mui Ne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mui Ne
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mui Ne
#1 Spa Hotel in Mui Ne
Price Range: $65 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pandanus Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2004 within a ten hectare lush tropical garden on a three hundred metre long beach, the Pandanus Resort in Mui Ne has a large range of facilities and a variety of different accommodations, all designed to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Adjacent to the long, sandy beach is a huge free-form pool, surrounding an island covered with coconut palm trees. The buildings are designed to complement, not compete with the natural surroundings. The beach is serene and disturbed only by an occasional fisherman in a round pitch basket, or a wind and kite surfer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pandanus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pandanus Hotel Mui Ne
Pandanus Hotel Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing