We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Chill out in a friendly environment

I have been suggested to visit this place for kitesurfing: what a great 👍 locals here. I met Tien... read more

Reviewed July 28, 2020
JClimber
via mobile
Great Experience

I saw people kitesurfing on the beach and decided to give it a try, VKS was the first school that... read more

Reviewed March 9, 2020
Bartosz91
,
Bergen, Norway
Read all 120 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mui Ne
from $18.47
More Info
from $19.74
More Info
from $49.24
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
116
2
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
116
2
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 120 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2018 via mobile

Did just under 5 hours at VKS and loved every minute. Taun was a great teacher and was very friendly like all the staff. Liked the approach of VKS as would let you surf and only charge for the time you had wind. Will be back to VKS.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

Well, self proclaimed hero! I started out with nothing but a great spirit. In only 2 x 2h lessons, Tuan was able to teach me all the basics and even up to the level of kiting in the water (excl board). Amazing! Tuan was really professional, fun, and patient. I absolutely recommend everyone - experienced or newb - to learn the craft here.

Thanks Tuan!!

Date of experience: December 2018
3  Thank datblondje
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

I had the privilege of meeting VKS, after some bad experiences with other schools, and indeed VKS was the best thing it could happen during my stay in Mui Né, VKS has an amazing staff, only very good hearted and friendly guys who are there to help you with anything, they are always in good mood and treat everyone with a lot of respect!
They have 12 years experience teaching, and the level and methodology is TOP QUALITY! Very good equipment as well. Plus, they have 3 jet ski to support them with classes or renting.
So if you're looking for the best watersports experience in Vietnam, GO TO VKS.

GUYS, thank you very much and I'll be back for sure

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank Igaopelomundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

I had soooo much fun learning this amazing sport! Long took me from 0 to being able to ride in both directions! Also, it's a great atmosphere the guys are really cool and you get some "beer o'clock" sessions when you get out of the water!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank joachims636
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

its a really good place to learn how to do kiteboarding. kind, smart and expredienced instructors which will also care really good about your safety. the guys there are doing a really good job!
they are speaking really good english as well!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank lucasandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews