We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, basic rooms for a reasonable price”
Review of Sea Winds Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Winds Resort
Ranked #6 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Mui Ne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I should say, I ended up here as a last resort (no pun intended), since the Backpackers Hostel was full, but I was happy I found this place. The rooms and beds were clean, the bathroom was in reasonable shape, and the service was friendly enough when we needed it. I was looking for a more social atmosphere, but if you're on a couple's getaway, or you're going specifically for the windsports and want a quiet place to come home to, Sea Winds is a great option!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Sea Winds Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 88 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

I would say it is average a becuase the price is cheap for being in mui ne.
There is contruction works that start at 7am and it is not located in front of the sea, so no lock chairs or other nice services included. No breakfast.
If you check well you can find something nice inf ront of the sea but just a few dolars more with breakfast included.

Room Tip: Ask if there are still cntruction works before checking in
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The owner is a very helpful man who will do anything for you. Our shower broke on the first morning we were there and they fixed it with half an hour. During this time they let us use another room to get ready. Nice little rooms that very clean with good air con and a fan. Also has a fridge. Great value for money one street from the beach.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Fantastic resort with excellent value for money. Clean tidy rooms and run by a very nice local family.
Small resort accross from beach and had a nice homely feel to it due to the very attentive friendly staff.
Only issue was a broken toilet which took some time to be fixed. Also within close promixity to the beach and various resturants and bars

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meesh-ollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Each room is like a little house. There's a space to park your scooter outside the house if you hire one. The rooms are well equipped with A/C and fridge. The rooms are cleaned every day. We got up at 2pm and the room was still clwan when we got back. Mr. Tan and his family are so nice a so friendly. I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Mui Ne

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Connollygearoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very nice bungalows arranged around an interesting garden (featuring some stone pigs). Nice feature was the taps to wash your feet before you get into your room back from the beach (not quite one per bungalow but enough). Location is good, just off the main road - halfway along the long beach stretch.
Very friendly owner and family, very clean and decently appointed rooms. Only $16 for an AC double room (although the AC wasnt too powerful) - a bargain.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatthewHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The owner Mr Tan was friendly and helpful. I got a greeting email once I made the booking, that was really warm. Their rooms were seperate little cute houses in a little pretty garden just as te picture shows. Close to the beach and there's a Mexican restaurant to it. If you took a taxi from The Sinh Tourist, only costs you $2.
However, the air-con in our room didn't work properly, though Mr Tan helped to fixed the fan, the room couldn't get cool down. And, there were mosquitos.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agnes Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mui Ne hotels
5.7 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 23 in Mui Ne
687 reviews
5.7 mi away
Muine Bay Resort
Muine Bay Resort
#4 of 23 in Mui Ne
313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mui Ne Backpacker Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hoang Nga Guesthouse
Hoang Nga Guesthouse
#3 of 29 in Mui Ne
58 reviews
3.3 mi away
Surf4You Residence
Surf4You Residence
#8 of 29 in Mui Ne
50 reviews
8.6 mi away
Long Son Mui Ne Campgrounds, Restaurant & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Winds Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Winds Resort

Address: 139 Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Mui Ne
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Mui Ne
Price Range: $10 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Winds Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Winds is situated centrally in Mui Ne, and just a few minutes walk from the beach. All rooms are equipped with sizable bathroom including hot water, A/C, fan, minibar, cable television and wireless internet, all of which are included in the price. While the resort is aimed at the budget-conscious visitor, the 14 rooms are all in excellent condition and are recently built, basic but clean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sea Winds Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing