We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great 3 Days”

Vietnam Easy Riders Group
Ranked #2 of 21 Tours in Mui Ne
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer a travel experience like no other. Sit on the back of a motorbike and discover the essence of Vietnam with guides who have an intimate relationship with the people and countryside. Our journeys include visiting local communities (including many minority groups), national park, waterfalls, caves, historical landmarks (both ancient and relating to the French and American Wars), markets and highland, township and coastal scenery. Our customers include Solo riders, Couples, families, groups of friends and motorcycle clubs .. feel free to contact us anytime for any questions, advice and assistance for touring Vietnam.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great 3 Days”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We booked a 3 day trip online based on a review from a guy we met when travelling. We were unsure which trip to do but easy riders recomended the nha trang to dalat trip.

We had a great 3 days riding with Mr Dung. We hit all the items on the itinerary and had plenty of time at each stop.

Accomodation was inline with the standard of our expectations. (We normally spend $20 for a private double room). Mr dung also took us to restaurants that were also in our budget but also delicious.

dont hesitate to book the tour!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank alanwh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    11
    0
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“discovering the central highland of vietnam without other tourists”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed four days with james, starting at nha trang and heading to hoh chi minh city. At the very beginning of our trip he asked me what I want to see und get to know and told me that he will design a very individual trip. So I told him that I want to explore the vitnamese living that is not dedicated to the tourism. Every expectations I had turned into the truth, we have seen lots of local farmers, factories, houses and James introduced me in the vitnamese way of life, explained is culture and the complexity of the history. Although it was raining I really enjoyed every moment of the trip, he is a very good motorbike rider and I felt so safe on his bike, we enjoye very good food and I loved his sense of humour and the way we become friends and he cared about me.
Thak u James, for this unique experience, the pictures I collected during our trip will come to my mind at first when I will start again to think about vietnam.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing tour with awesome guides”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent 4 days travelling south from Dong Hoi to Hoi An with Bi and Ngat and it has been one if the best experiences of our whole trip so far. The guys always made sure we were visiting the best place and making the most of where we were, they were always making sure we were comfortable and we're doing things at the right pace. It really was a great experience, highlighted by the guys inviting us the celebrate the full moon with them and their friends where we we're guess of honour! Thanks guys!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deglan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the highlights of Vietnam”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We already made contact from our homecountry to get some information. As we were travelling without a schedule, we changed our departure dates a few times. This was no problem at all.
Two nights before de start of our trip we got a visit from one of the bikers, Quang.

He and Hong took us for four days and three nights trough out the most amazing landscapes: mountains, beaches, Hai Van Pass and so on. They take great care of you and your needs. Without saying they stop for a pauze at the right moment, to get a smoke, a drink (sugarcane!) or just let you walk for a few hundred meters to get your butt back alive!;-) Quang speaks good English and tells you a lot about the places you go.

All is included, except for eating, drinking and entrance fees, although this doesn't cost much at all. They show you cheap places and you eat and drink together. We've been smoking all day long from Hong's unending supply of cigarettes, which he was handing out like confetti.

Is there nothing not to like?
Ok, Hong doesn't speak English, but he makes up for it by being an extraordinary gentleman: he carries the suitcases, keeps your plate full when eating, cleans your glasses and so on.
About sleeping
One hotel was a bit smudgy, with dirty towels, but the other hotels where just more than OK, they even had WiFi!
And what about the rain?
They keep all your bags in plastic covers, so the won't get wet or dirty. When it started to rain, we stopped and got rain covers. Unfortunately they only had one pair of pants, so one of us got soaking wet pants, but they'll dry.
Is it save?
The bike go about 60-80 km/h, They have years off experience and if they only see the smallest puddle of sand or bump in the road, they slow down. Yes it is save!

Conclusion: Looking for something different? Want to be the only tourist in town? See Vietnam from a total different angle? Don't hesitate and just hop on the bike and let them show you a great time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hakjando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
2 reviews
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We took a trip with the Easyrider from Saigon to Nha Trang (4 days / 3 nights). Our guide was Mr. Dung (pronounce as Young).

We started the trip in Saigon where we were picked up perfectly on time. Mr. Dung informed us about the trip and the things we where going to do. After that he packed our luggage (2 backpack, a camera bag and a day pack) on the bikes and we took of.

Overal the trip was excellent. You will enjoy the most beautifull landscapes during the trip and you will experience the real Vietnamese life. Every hour you make a stop at a local place where you can get a drink. These are not the touristic places but the road stops where the Vietnamese people come. Big plus is that you are among the real life and the prices are really low (average is EUR 0,65 for 3 coffee or EUR 0,28 for a coke!).

The hotels and homestays we visited are all perfect. High level of service and good rooms. Also the places where you will stop for breakfast, lunch or dinner are perfect. Real Vietnamese and no tourist.

The things places you will visit on the trip are also excellent (waterfalls, coffee and tea farm, cacao farm, silk factory, rice wine factory, elephants, minority villages, etc. etc.

If you doubt about the traffic and safety don't hesitate and just go for it. Mr. Dung is so experienced, your in good hands.

About the guide, well we can be short about that. After 4 days we said goodbye to a friend! A real nice man who nows everything about Vietnam and the area we visited. You can choose to spend time with him like we did or you can stay at your own. If you wanna make a Easyrider trip ask for Mr. Dung!

Enjoy!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DannyKim_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnam Easy Riders Group also viewed

Phan Thiet, Binh Thuan Province
 

Been to Vietnam Easy Riders Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing