We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of fun on "bumpy" roads :)”

Vietnam Easy Riders Group
Ranked #2 of 21 Tours in Mui Ne
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer a travel experience like no other. Sit on the back of a motorbike and discover the essence of Vietnam with guides who have an intimate relationship with the people and countryside. Our journeys include visiting local communities (including many minority groups), national park, waterfalls, caves, historical landmarks (both ancient and relating to the French and American Wars), markets and highland, township and coastal scenery. Our customers include Solo riders, Couples, families, groups of friends and motorcycle clubs .. feel free to contact us anytime for any questions, advice and assistance for touring Vietnam.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lot of fun on "bumpy" roads :)”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

What a trip - after four weeks of sightseeing and one week beach life, James, our guide, picked us (my colleague Dominik and myself) up in Nha trang. We spent amazing 5 days traveling by motocycle from Nha Trang to Da Lat, Lak Dak, Dak Mil, Bao Loc and finally arrived in Saigon. James is not only an excellent driver, but also found the perfect mix between riding and taking a break for a coffee or visiting an intressting location. This tour was really a highlight on our trip! I'll never forget that James actually made me play with a living scorpion :) One important thing: Doing an easy rider tour will not only show you another side of the country besides the big touristy places like Hanoi, Hoi An, Nha Trang, with a guide like James you will learn a lot about it's history, eat exotic fruits, drink interesstng things, meet local people, get to know the different regional farming focuses and find hiden treasures. James' english as well as his driving skills are very good, the hotels we stayed in were nice and clean, the food and the restaurants he recommended were great. My colleague and I got the recomendation to do this trip by a friend and we can w/o any hestitation recommend this to everybody who travels to Vietnam! It was a great trip, thanks James for being a great guide, driver and friend :) Chai and Dominik (Switzerland)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Parity_Bit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River-Easyrider, Owner at Vietnam Easy Riders Group, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Chai and Dominik,
On be half of Vietnam Easy-riders Group, i would like to thank you again for contacting us and decide to choosing us as a companion in your trip in Vietnam ! And thanks so much for your beautiful reviews !
We hope that we can keep in touch if our customers need an advice from you and your experience in the trip with our company ! And hope to meet you again in someday in the future !

Wish all the best to you both and your family as well !

Best regards
RIVER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    11
    0
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"A ride on the wild side" with Quang and Hong”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you are even thinking about stepping outside your comfort zone and get away from the usual tourist trail, I could not encourage you more strongly to follow your instincts! We recently celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in Vietnam and did a trip with Quang (Central Vietnam supervisor) and Hong of Vietnam Easy Riders on 15 and 16 July. Our trip was between Hoi An and Hue, over the Hai Van Pass. It was without question the highlight of our Vietnam experience. From the first contact we experienced the most extraordinary customer service from these guys. We made our decision to do the trip on Sunday morning,14th July and emailed the company, requesting a personalized tour starting the next morning. When we returned to our hotel by 5pm that day a reply was waiting, offering a face to face meeting at the hotel at our convenience to discuss our trip. By 6.30pm on Sunday evening Quang and Hong met us to discuss a departure the next morning at 8 am. Despite complete inexperience on motorbikes, we felt instantly at ease with these two extremely dependable guys. Quang’s English is superb, and he shared so much knowledge and history of the places we visited. Hong’s English is more limited but he made up for that by anticipating and tending to our every physical need, even down to cleaning our sunglasses at rest stops and offering toothpicks after a meal. Quang was very considerate, making frequent rest stops, and ensuring we were at all times at ease with how the trip was going. He also shared details of his family life, which we appreciated tremendously, as it gave us an insight into contemporary Vietnam and the things that are important to people today. Crossing the Hai Van pass on the back of a motorbike is unforgettable! At our request Quang took us off the beaten track. Another highlight was a visit to a picnic spot where only Vietnamese families go, it cannot be reached by car – we did not see another tourist in sight there. He organized a very special ‘local food” feast for us there. We were also much refreshed by a cool swim with the locals in a fresh clear stream fed by a waterfall. The 16th July was our 25th wedding anniversary, and we were very touched when Quang presented each of us with a gift during our visit to the artisan shop at Marble Mountain, a marble horse for me and a marble pig for my husband – representative of our birth years. Quang said that he wanted us to have a very special memory of our wedding anniversary, and we certainly do! Thank you again Quang and Hong for our very special two days with you! Frank and Lorraine

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melle
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“go with the flow:)”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Are you a curious person? Open Minded? Humourous and willing to let go of western control?
Go along with our Two amigos Thang (we called him Ciske, people from Netherlands will find out why;) and Lam-Lau (we called him Mum for his endless caring)...
And of we went:)...!! A great tour from Mui Ne to Dalat, visiting Lak Lake, Buon ma thuot, Kon Tum, Kam Duc and Hoi An. Go with the flow on the motorbike through central Vietnam. Beautiful mountain scenery, pleasant towns, the rugged life of the farmers, sipping the best ever Vietnamese coffee, having tasty food - so cheap and always tasteful, discovering local farming products, it was a beautiful-revealing-confrontating experience.
Our driverguides were Thang and Lam Lau, working for River (Mui Ne). We got to know each other better on this trip and this ís what creates extra value; exchanging cultural and personal habits so you really learn a bit of how Vietnamese people think and how they're well earned proud of their country and their enormous strength: we could learn some lessons in enjoying life less fuzzy...
They did all their best to take good care on all fronts, and to explain what there was to see.

OMG we created lots of fun with those guys:) I even got beautiful flowers and a Vietnamese Bdaycard on my Bday:)
They're in our hearts and made an unforgettable impression on our view on this magnificent fast-booming country.

Wouter and Sofie

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank wodegin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River-Easyrider, Owner at Vietnam Easy Riders Group, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Wouter and Sofie,
Thank you again for choosing us as a companion in your trip in Vietnam. And thanks for your reviews !
We hope it was one of your highlights of your trip in Vietnam and South East Asia. We wish you and your family all the best. Hope to travel with you again in the near future.
Best regards
River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easy Riders on the storm :)”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I could not have found a better way to spend my last week in Vietnam than traveling through the Highlands with James and the Vietnam Easy Rider Group. I booked the week long tour from Mui Ne to DaNang (normally Hoi An) 7 days, 6 nights. From winding through the lush surroundings, experiencing local customs and people to trying great food and fruits, James went out of his way to make my travel comfortable, exciting and memorable.

Being a vegetarian, James helped make sure that I get some amazing culinary experiences and helped order the great food. By far the best was that I stayed with his family on the first night and got to taste his amazing mum's cooking. Being a Dalat native James' English was excellent and he took time to explain to me in detail all of the amazing sights and farming practices and local customs.

He is an excellent motorist and navigates the roads with practiced ease in any condition. He will entertain and delight you as both, guide, traveler and friend. I have felt completely safe and well taken care of at all times. If you are looking for an experience off the regular tourist trail where farmers beam smiles at you and children wave, then Vietnam Easier Rider group is for you.

Contact River directly as he is a man that understands the importance of customer service and is a true professional. Ask for James if he is available and you will be sure to have a trip that will give you a taste of the real Vietnam and an experience not soon forgotten.

Gerrard from New Zealand.
July 2013

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerrard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great welcoming”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We are leaving with these vietnameasyrider tomorrow morning for 6 days from Mui Ne to Hoi An. We had a great welcome by the manager even sharing some family time with us. Very laid back atmosphere, friendly people who can give information about anything,they also speak very well .English and French.If the tour will be as nice as the improvised evening with them before, we will have a great trip coming up:)
Wouter and Sofie

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FrauleinZofie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnam Easy Riders Group also viewed

Phan Thiet, Binh Thuan Province
 

Been to Vietnam Easy Riders Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing