We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little walk”

Fairy Stream (Suoi Tien)
Book In Advance
More Info
$52.50*
and up
Private Half-Day White Lake Excursion in Phan Thiet
Ranked #1 of 36 things to do in Mui Ne
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great little walk”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

The fairy springs were very pretty and worth the trip as it cost nothing. Just don't get to excited by the waterfall at the end!!

Helpful?
Thank Amandajeanwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    635
    340
    114
    70
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sandakan, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not as 'fairy' as the name...”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

There's place for you to put down your shoes for the little kids to 'safe-guard' them at a very small fee. But my hubby & I do not really trust them. So, we just took off the shoes and carried them on our own. So, if you plan to go there, prepare a recycle bag/plastic bag for your shoes.
At first, it doesn't seem attractive. And I felt weird walking barefooted in stream with red & black sands and worried of any insects or baby snakes. But all the way it was a safe 'journey' for us. We saw ostriches and cows along the way. The water is cooling.
There seems nothing interesting till you reach some red big stones by the side. It was quite interesting. But we didn't walk till the very end to see the spring as described by other travellers.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaWong-SDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Pen, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Most beautiful sight in Mui Ne.”
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

This is located near by Mui Ne beach.
You can go with bicycle or walking.
It takes only 20 minutes to go through this, with amazing scenary.
I like Red sandune or White sandune, but
it's most beautiful sight in Mui Ne

Helpful?
Thank gcnb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Best part of Mui Ne”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Mui Ne in itself doesn't have much going on, and Lonely Planet lied about its attractiveness, but I will admit that the Fairy Spring was an awesome walk. Located very close to the hotels and hostels in Mui Ne, the Fairy Spring is not out of the way like the sand dunes.

Upon entering the spring, kids will try to hold on to your shoes for 50 cents, and then also offer guiding services. Say no to both, as the walk is not that long and you'll be fine holding on to your own shoes. The walk starts off a little unspectacular, but then the rock/sand formations in deep oranges and reds make you see why the Fairy Spring trail is a special place. After about a 10 minute walk, you will notice a rather steep hill on the left hand side. Climb up and you'll be rewarded with beautiful views of the spring. Once you think you walked enough, keep going because there is a nice waterfall at the very end of the trail.

Overall, the Fairy Spring reminded me of Cappadocia in Turkey and is definitely a place one should check out when in Mui Ne.

If you are not into riding around on your own moto, I paid a moto driver $10 USD for an all day tour to the Fairy Spring, the red and white sand dunes, and the fishing village. Well worth it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderlustV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Ok Hike”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Don't leave your shoes with the "kids" at the entrance..even if it's 0.50 USD!

Nice water flow with red sand. Water is a little above ankle-level. Watch out for hard rocks.

On the way up, you can rent an Ostrich for a ride, BUT don't do it! Those poor animal look malnourished!

I got bored after 15 minutes, so we made a U turn!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank tantam0unt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairy Stream (Suoi Tien) also viewed

 
Mui Ne, Phan Thiet
Mui Ne, Phan Thiet
 

Been to Fairy Stream (Suoi Tien)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing