We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lives up to the reviews”
Review of Full Moon Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Full Moon Village
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Mui Ne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I am sometimes weary of hotels with all glowing reviews on tripadvisor,but this time we were not disappointed. This place truly is much nicer than the pictures demonstrate and thus far has been our nicest stay in Vietnam. It is obvious the staff have been well trained and the general manager was incredibly helpful with any questions or needs. Small touches like fresh fruit, welcome drinks at the pool, and simply the warm smiles and greetings of the staff go a long way and it is some of the best service and attention to detail I have seen at any hotel. It is outside of Mui Ne but we found this good as we were there to relax and found mui ne to be a long touristy strip. Great value for the money as well, I hope to be back again one day!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 315 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

We are a family of four travelling and went here for some well earned r&r during our 6 week adventure in vietnam. We were upgraded free of charge to a 3 bedroom villa, which was beautifully presented with our own outside day bed, outside loungers and jacuzzi. We loved having the kitchen facilities but equally enjoyed the lovely meals served in the beachside restaurant. Silvian, the hotel manager went out of his way to help us sort any problems and was very present and friendly. Special thanks to huong, who helped us all learn new water sports, kayaking, wind surfing and surfing. Highlight of the trip ☺

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 980Mcfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Called in to have a look at this place last week and was suitably impressed. The location for a beach user is perfect, with a broad beach that has a water entry that is shallow making it a great location for small children. Whilst there was no swell when I visited it is apparent that when conditions are good, surfers would enjoy a longboard, or body wave.
The resort itself is nicely equipped, the Villas very large with self catering facilities, making an ideal family destination Resort. Restaurants are large and well placed straight off the beach. An elevated Lounge makes for a great laidback feel with full views of the south china sea.
The Resort appears to be well managed with a great deal of attention paid to the tidiness of the grounds and beach.
To me this place is well suited to honeymooners, groups, and those who wish to be away from the busy centres of Ham Tien, and Mui Ne. Having said that the local bus is just down the road and can take you all the way to all the larger centres as far away as Phan Thiet.
Overall well recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bowenarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

That place was made with love, it can be easily seen! every detail is well thought! relaxing atmosphere, nice beach, amazing pool! Best weekends ever! Absolutely in love with that place!
We used to go with my colleagues a couple of times! And we will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Hosted by the cheerful and attentive Silvian the Full Moon Village proved a hit for all the family. Our villa was clean, spacious and well equipped with jacuzzi, comfy beds, reading area and TVs in every room. The pool was a delight to use and the sea could be enjoyed with a great variety of activities; fortunately for me the surf was working and there was a full quiver of boards to choose from. For those less familiar with kayaking, paddle-boarding, wind surfing and other similar activities there is a young chap always handy to provide tuition or keep an eye on youngsters in the sea. I personally found Full Moon relaxing and easy going and would happily return here again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed 4 days at this great resort. The Villas was beautiful and the service outstanding. Nice beach and pools. Very friendly and service minded staff doing their upmost to make our stay perfect. Thanks to Silvian, the GM, for exellent service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

From the time we arrived to the time we left, we were treated to an incredible experience! My wife and children were there for one week, and we loved it so much we are hoping to go back. All of the staff did an amazing job. The general Manager Silvian consistently was asking the guests how we were doing, was there anything else they could do to make our stay more comfortable. He was excellent - attentive and not intrusive and even took our children windsurfing . The buffet breakfast was outstanding. The villa was excellent very spacious and very well equipped with a fresh tropic fruit basket left daily. The beach was approximately 20m for our villa the pool was great and only 10m away. The villas have their our plunge/spa pool, the private villa garden is great.

This resort is 30 minutes out of town which is a real benefit as this allows privacy and provides guests access to a pristine non tourist beach. the free shuttle allows travel to town for shopping or dinner if desired. I can't recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewGNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mui Ne
4.4 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 23 in Mui Ne
730 reviews
5.6 mi away
Muine Bay Resort
Muine Bay Resort
#4 of 23 in Mui Ne
337 reviews
12.1 mi away
Takalau Resort
Takalau Resort
#6 of 23 in Mui Ne
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mui Ne Village resort and Kitesurf
4 mi away
Sandunes Beach Resort & Spa
10.3 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Full Moon Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Full Moon Village

Address: Suoi Nuoc Beach, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet 84062, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Mui Ne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Mui Ne
Price Range: $86 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Full Moon Village 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Full Moon Village is a hidden retreat located away from touristic bustle on a long strip of untouched sandy beach only 20 km away from Mui Ne. Inspired by traditional Northern Vietnamese countryside houses 17 spacious (minimum 140 sq.m.) villas have modern amenities and fully-equipped kitchen. The décor of villas includes distinctive handicrafts and rare fabrics carefully collected from different corners of Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Full Moon Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing