We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 4:15 AM - 6:15 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience White Sand Dunes
from $18.47
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $49.24
More Info
Reviews (3,264)
Filter reviews
3,264 results
Traveler rating
1,107
1,085
637
255
180
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,107
1,085
637
255
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand dunes quad biking roller coaster rent an atv jeep tour fairy stream walk up be careful nice view phan thiet sunrise bike atvs desert wheeler vietnam pax
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
788 - 793 of 3,264 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016

we enjoyed a half hour quad bike experience for two on one bike. Cost was 500,000 dong. despite person insisting he would budge below 600,000 until i said we were walking. very noisy but saved me having to walk in scorching sun. im 100 kg and my wife and i had fun. some orbers going crazy and airborne. i was impressed the place we rented from sent a 'marshall' out tolook after us

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank falcon38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Our tour guide had to park his car at the 'designated' point, then the ATV company offered to bring us to the sand dunes (about 5-10 mins walk away, weather super hot blazing sun) but we have to pay $10 per pax! I find it so unreasonable! Definitely a monopoly... Wonder if the guides here talked amongst themselves to do this... They do tours cheaply about $10 (fairy stream, sea village, red dunes, white dunes) but this additional $10... Quite upset about this.

With the other korean couple, we grudgingly parted with our money... The ride was just about a minute... You can see the dunes from the starting point but it was so hot! Great fun though in the sand! So clean! Lots of tourists!

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank 925Lina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

I visited the dunes on a tour from a local hostel and was quite surprised by them. More what you expect to find in the desert than on the coast in Vietnam.

There are opportunities to hire a quad bike when you enter, these are underpowered and prone to getting stuck in the sand and seemed overpriced. You can easily walk around and explore the dunes.

Definitely a recommended trip if you are in Mui Ne

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Located not far from Mui ne, interesting place to visit, especially if you know how to drive motorbike :) a little bit dirty, but worth seeing

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank beka_zh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Whilst it is very touristy and crowded at places, it is still a very beautiful part of Vietnam. After all I booked this trip with a tour company so I can hardly expect to have it all to ourselves (though it would be nice). Depending on what time you go it will probably be quieter (not sunrise or sunset).

we booked the sunrise, however, we missed sunrise completely because of the jeep picking us up 45 mins after they were supposed to arrive (4:15 am) this was annoying!! Never mind though, it was still very beautiful and my mood soon picked up to the point that I wasn't that mad anymore, mostly cause rising in the back of the jeep while the driver drives like a nutcase is fun!!

The shop we used to book the tour was PTK travel, for 110k vnd each we booked the group tour ($5 each) which is a good price, I would say the more expensive private tour is probably not needed as they will try to tell you it will be uncomfortable and crowded, but it's really not. I would suggest NOT!! using PTK as they did not deliver on the premise that we'd get to see the sunrise at the sand dunes, it had fully passed by the time we arrived. I don't know what the hold up was, but I got the impression that they really don't care if they deliver or not as nobody will be held accountable for bad service and people will just keep coming anyway. It may be like that for all the tour companies that run this service but I can't really speak for them.

It takes about 15 mins of tough walking to get to the top of the sand dunes, there were other options of quad bikes and a lift in a separate jeep to the summit, these were being offered to me before I even got out of the car. These other options are extortionately priced and the people are pushy. I enjoyed the walk anyway.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank AlaskanBullWorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews