We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
71
101
41
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
101
41
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located value for money receptionist bathroom heart car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 223 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Basic, clean rooms with very polite and helpful staff. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. The hotel is located in the heart of Amposta within walking distance of many cafes and shops (although Amposta is small anyway).

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GangaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Well appointed room and bathroom. Superb breakfast - really wasn’t expecting hot food as well as the continental buffet. It has a small bar/coffee area and a small seating lounge area and the friendly staff were happy for me to sit there for an hour making phone calls. Will definitely use again

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel H, Gerente at HCC Hotel Montsia, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your super valuable opinion. The way he considers us, has been satisfied in all aspects. We appreciate so much your lines because help us to improve our effort day by day. We hope see you soon. Best regards. Laia Castelló, Manager Hotel HCC Montsià**.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

The hotel was located next to the canal that runs through Amposta. The receptionist whose name was Jesus was extremely helpful. He guided me to where I could park my car for free. Within minutes you can walk into the bustling heart of the town/city.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GORDON T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel H, Gerente at HCC Hotel Montsia, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Appreciated Customer,
We are so happy for your opinion. It is our purpose to help you in whatever you may need, making your stay comfortable. We find so gratifying to know that the indications were useful. I will extend your message and good impressions to Jesús and the whole team. Thanks once again to tell us. Laia Castelló, Manager Hotel HCC Montsià**.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

We booked in the hotel for 3 nights during a birding holiday.
The check in was easy but the hotel had no parking.
Room was comfortable, bed was comfortable
Air con worked ok, cooled the room but I'm a big fan of ice cold but I slept
Room to unpack and put things away
We left at 7am on last morning before breakfast service but we were facilitated with coffee, toast, croissants, cheese and cold meats
Recommended

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ProfessorRathgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel H, Gerente at HCC Hotel Montsia, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear Customer,
We appreciate your good valuation in relation to our room facilities and special breakfast procedure with you. Your opinion means a lot for us. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards, Laia Castelló, Manager Hotel HCC Montsià **.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

Does what it says on the tin, plus a bit more.
Room clean & comfortable, a bath as well as a shower.
Parking outside seems to be free at the weekend, if you can find a space, we did.
Central location, in the middle of a main shopping street.
Very friendly & helpful receptionist.
Recomended

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ianp130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL HCC MONTS... H, Gerente at HCC Hotel Montsia, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Dear Mr.,
We feel really pleased and gratefull with yor remark.
Thank you for writing these lines.
Best Regards,
Laia Castelló
HCC Montsià staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews