We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little outside of City . Not suggested for city trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Munich East Messe
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Aschheim
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The Hotel is located outside of city centre. If you are commuting by public transport then I would not recommend this hotel . There is only S bahn (S2) that runs near to hotel .

Otherwise a decent hotel , reasonable price . Rooms are average. Breakfast was also OK.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank gauravjainprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 532 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel was located close to the train station. But the quality of the hotel was very bad and the service was very bad. Reception was not cooperative and communication levels are the worst.
I will not suggest this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nagendra_Maddula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel was great, the price/performance ratio was perfect, there was free WIFI in the rooms, and free parking in front of the hotel. It's located in a quiet part of Munich, so it's perfect for a relaxing night after a busy day of exploring Germany. It's also very easily accessible by car.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I've been an Etap / Ibis Budget customers for many years (in Germany, France, Austria and Switzerland). I aprreciate the good value standard, the locations easy to reach by car. I'm very sorry that there are no Ibis Budget hotel in Italy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank egeraci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I don't know what the confusion is but I went one stop to far and the taxi driver could not figure out where I was going and then he said, oh, you want to go to Dornach! I noticed also that the actual Ascheim is about a kilometer away and everything around this hotel says Dornach! On the S6 line you stop at Riem and then are two blocks away, if you go one way you are in Riem and the other way you are in Dornach. This is the fantastic thing, you are several stops from downtown, around 10 minutes so you can go into Munich whenever you want. If you are there for the Messe the bus 383 stops across the street and the very next stop is the terminal at Riem where there are the shops and the Messe. This is much faster, much faster than coming from downtown Munich. And you can also get to Munich faster by taking bus and then S bahn, the U Bahn takes forever as it has so many stops. The breakfast is a good buy at 7.5 euros but it is the basics and I found I preferred going for breakfast every other day at the Edeka in the bottom of the mall and for about the same had a nice sandwich and a few coffees. There you should buy water and snacks for the show as the Messe does not allow you to go out and back in and you must pay their prices which are healthy! As people have described the service is really great and friendly the rooms are really basic but you are paying much less than anywhere nearby - sums made it is a good buy and I would stay here for every Messe. Bar and restaurant next door very professional and great food, service and drink - went there several nights and fun. No restaurants here but 15 minute walk to Riems or down the street to the actual Ascheim, there are several restaurants including Thai and German.

Room Tip: Right now building is going on behind the hotel, choose a room in the front if you are not an early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Booked this in order to go to a conference at Messe Riem about 10 minutes away on the bus which goes every 10 mins during the week, every 20 mins on Saturdays and once an hour on Sundays.
The parking is included.
The room was basic but clean and comfortable. Room service/cleaning was efficient.
We liked the fact the window could be opened, to cool the room down!
Take extra pillows if you think one is not enough. No hairdryer or kettle in room, but there is a coffee machine in reception, and a reasonable cafe in the building next door.
Breakfast is €7.50 - very adequate with everything you'd expect. Good selection of teabags to choose from if you want variety.
The manager/owner was initially a bit abrupt but turned out to be a very interesting guy. He used to work in 5* hotels in America and Germany but chose the budget-hotel sector as he believes that is the future.
Basic bus and train timetables pinned up in the reception area.
Ten minutes walk to the S-bahn into Munich city centre, give yourself plenty of time to wrestle with the automatic ticket machines which don't work in English and baffled the locals when we got stuck.
This Ibis has confirmed our preference for the budget sector and is a very good example of how they should be run. We would happily go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ffoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard_2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aschheim
0.2 mi away
NH Munchen Ost Conference Center
0.3 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Muenchen-Messe
7.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Munich City Olympiapark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Munich East Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Munich East Messe

Address: Bahnhofstr. 4, 85609 Aschheim, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Aschheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Aschheim
Price Range: $49 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Munich East Messe 1*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Munich East Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing