We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Munich East Messe
Nearby Hotels
NH Munchen Ost Conference Center(Aschheim)(Great Value!)
$73
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe(Aschheim)(Great Value!)
$63
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Gasthof Schafflerwirt(Aschheim)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moxy Munich Messe(Aschheim)(Great Value!)
$87
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Hotel Accolo(Feldkirchen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
97
227
147
43
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
227
147
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewss bahnroom was cleantrain stationminutes walk awaystayed here for nightsdecent hotelhotel locatedi'm sureriemtoiletcitymunchenmesselidltvwififactor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 544 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The ibis budget Hotel Munich Messe Ost provides a good value for money.
The rooms are clean but very basic and not very comfortable. Staff is friendly and efficient.
The surrounding area is kinda odd, as there is basically nothing. Only one restaurant/bar on the ground floor of the hotel.
It is located near the motorway and a S-Bahn stop for convenient and cheap travel into munich.

The hotel advertises free wifi, but connection in my room (301) was very weak.

Breakfast is a bit expensive (€7,95).

I can recommend it as a good value for money destination for a short stopover.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bene2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The Ibis Budget Muenchen Ost Messe is a budget hotel. If you are looking for luxury, big rooms, hotel bar etc., don't pick this place. It doesn't have it. What you do get, however, is a resonably affordable price, a clean room, a comfortable bed (if you like your bed in the firmer end of the scale), a TV with a good number of channels, a basic breakfast (at 6EUR/day when I was there), free internet, and a decent location if you are mostly going to spend your time at an exhibition at the München Messe located about 3km from the hotel. For those interested, there is a buss leaving just outside of the hotel, across the road, which will take you directly to the München Messe in just one stop.

Don't pick this hotel if you want to spend a lot of time in your room. The room is small, the writing desk is fairly small, and you have all of one chair. There is no bar or restaurant in the hotel, but there is a restaurant just next door, so it is possible to get something to eat/drink. There's also a vending machine in the lobby with some candy, soda, and a couple of types of beer.

If you want to go to the city centrum, there's a train station about 500m away, and it will take you straight downtown (about 9km away). It's not difficult, but it is a bit of a hassle, if you are looking to have an evening out on the town.

The internet connection isn't particular fast in my experience, but it works, and you should be able to do a bit of surfing and/or check your e-mails as needed.

Breakfast is fairly basic, but you can get enough to see you through to lunch. I can't really decide if 6 EUR is a fair price or not, but I suppose that depende on what you compare it to, and how much you eat.

Btw. If you arrive at Münich Airport, one easy way to get to the hotel is to grab a shuttlebus to the München Messe (about 45min. and 8,5EUR one-way, or 13EUR return as I recall), and then catch either a buss, or a taxi from there. It makes it easy and affordable to get there. A taxi ride from the airport will set you back around 60EUR in comparison.

At the end of the day I suppose that the best question is whether I would consider staying there again? If coming down for a night or two to visit the München Messe, then I might well do so, if I knew that I wouldn't be spending much time at the hotel. 79EUR/night isn't super cheap for what this hotel is, but it's in the low end of what I've normally been able to find in Munich when I've been there. If for any other purpose than that (except if passing through and just needing a bed to sleep in, before moving on) I would probably try and get a room in one of the hotels closer to the town center.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 150,478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews