We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Munich East Messe
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Aschheim
A TripAdvisor Member
Ravne na Koroskem, Slovenia
1
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Very good location, easy to get there. The staff was really nice and friendly. The rooms were very clean, we also got clean towels. Enough space for two or even three people. We also had a TV in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 540 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Vienna, Austria
1
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Good Hotel, but if you want to make a sightseeing trip in Munich, a Hotel near the City center may be better.
I run the Marathon there so that wasn´t important for me.
The breakfast was very good! Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bimbac
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

A great value, clean comfortable rooms, with the best Free WiFi in all of Munich. You will have to ride the rail to get into town or drive about 5 mins for dinner, although there is a small imbiss and a restaurant bar at the hotel. I kind of liked the rail ride though only 15 mins to Marienplatz. I will stay there again if needed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alyvenwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cambridge, UK
1
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Just 5 mins walk from Riem S-bahn station, although this is 15-20 mins from central Munich. Exactly what you expect from an Etap hotel - very clean room, with shower, toilet, washbasin and TV (plus double bed with single bunk above). Buffet breakfast good value at EUR6, with cereal, bread (various types), juice, coffee / tea, yoghurt, etc. Arrival at 11pm required self check-in - reception unstaffed. Stayed here before, and will return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Frankfurt, Germany
1
Reviewed July 14, 2011

The hotel location is very good for exhibition and free-parking is also good.
But, the wireless lan internet connection in the room was bad. So, I have changed the room. Internet was slow even after changed room. Breakfast was under expectation when I compare B&B hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Frankfurt
1
Reviewed June 29, 2011

The hotel has a very good location, to go in the downtown or also reach the high ways is no problem. A big plus for free parking in the hotel garage.
The rooms are very functional with minimum and simple furniture, but if you don't need more than accomodation, a bed and bathroom for fair rates, it is what you are searching for.
The breakfast has a very limited choose but it is enough for everybody to start a day and it is very cheap.
It is typical tourist hotel with very good service / price ratio, but if you need luxury, it is not for you.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aschheim
0.2 mi away
NH Munchen Ost Conference Center
0.3 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe
1.8 mi away
ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Novotel Munchen Messe
Novotel Munchen Messe
#43 of 390 in Munich
897 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
7.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Munich City Olympiapark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Munich East Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Munich East Messe

Address: Bahnhofstr. 4, 85609 Aschheim, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Aschheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Aschheim
Price Range: $55 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Munich East Messe 1*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Accorhotels.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Munich East Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing