We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay but could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Shenandoah TX
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Shenandoah
United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice stay but could be better”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

The room was very clean, and during our stay housekeeping team always clean the room very quick and good. Park, location and prices for doing laundry are very very nice.
The breakfast could be a little bit more healthy. The Internet was very very bad. Please improve that. Near the hotel there is a very nice Mexican restaurant with different types of food. Try fajitas! The price for our stay for 5 stays was a little bit expensive.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BelaPumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    100
    51
    16
    18
See reviews for
105
46
27
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I'm a self-employed consultant and travel all the time. I just began a long-term project in The Woodlands. This was my first stay at The Days Inn Shenandoah. I have been to The Woodlands before and have stayed at other locations - most of them quite pricey. This hotel was spot-on for the money.

Pros: Remodeled and newly-furnished rooms. Excellent bed/mattress. Linens were fresh and new. Easy location to get anywhere quickly in The Woodlands or to I-45. Decent hot breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Decent (and free) wifi. HBO is free. Security cameras monitoring the parking lot. Excellent family-owned Mexican restaurant next door (Casa Medina).

Cons: It's on the service road and noisy outside. There is no outdoor space, like a patio or terrace off the rooms. Limited cable channels. When it's dark, getting onto the frontage road is tricky with cars coming off the freeway at a higher speed.

Considering the price difference between this Days Inn and some comparable hotels in the area, I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HRMRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, La, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The hotel was clean, comfortable & near my meetings. However, I did not receive a receipt upon check out. The Mgr. said I booked through Expedia & did not; I booked through the Day's Inn 800 phone #.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston,Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Shared bathroom pipes were LOUD! Coffee pot was dirty---NOT ok! Receptionist was very nice. For $88 I expected a better facility. The sign n the bathroom stated if you needed anything, just ask at thr desk. Aspirin is pretty generic, but none to be had at the desk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank eslmaestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised. This hotel is very nice for an extended stay at this price range in the Woodlands!
Manager and staff are polite and helpful, rooms are clean & updated, nice bath and also includes hot breakfast.
It has everything you need. I only heard noise from freeway when outside the room. The room did smell a bit old until I started the air/heat then the air quality was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Very nice for the money. Staff was very helpful. Close to where we needed to be. Television needs an up date, MSBC not available

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Betty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shenandoah
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shenandoah/Conroe
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Shenandoah TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Shenandoah TX

Property: Days Inn Shenandoah TX
Address: 29007 Interstate 45, Shenandoah, TX 77381-1144 (Formerly Days Inn The Woodlands TX)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Shenandoah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Shenandoah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Shenandoah TX 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Winter 2009! Just off I-45, our hotel is conveniently located a mere 15 miles from the George Bush International Airport and only 25 miles from Houston. We are also in close proximity to numerous local businesses and attractions. Local Attractions The Woodlands Mall - 1 Mile Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion - 2 Miles The Woodlands Recreation Center - 3 Miles Splash Town - 6 Miles Renaissance Festival - 15 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Shenandoah TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Shenandoah Hotel Shenandoah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing