We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will be coming back for sure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Shenandoah TX
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Shenandoah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We will be coming back for sure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This is probably the nicest Days Inn I've ever seen. Yes it is a standard room, But all the amenities very nice. We brought coffee from home which worked out because they had a regular coffee pot. There is plenty of counter space on bathroom vanity, showers hot, comfortable couch and the bed was VERY comfortable. My husband had the continental breakfast and said its the best continental one he's ever seen. He said the cooked eggs and such were very good and there were also healthy options which was a plus for us. We stayed here because it was close to the Cynthia Woods Pavilion. It's not convenient to walk to but it is only 5 to 10 minutes drive at the most. The manager and attendants were very knowledgeable of the area and gave us plenty of information without us even asking. We decided when we left we would come back to The Woodlands because of how nice the community is and that we would stay here again for sure. Highly recommend it for an affordable room in The Woodlands

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyePals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    94
    46
    15
    18
See reviews for
101
44
24
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

To the REST of MY FAMILY and HEATHER'S FRIENDS and her US NAVY:
DON'T STAY at DAYS INN!!!
- cc: Facebook of family and friends of Heather Courtney Moburg,
deceased former US Navy Officer and new mother.
-
Wish I knew someone at Wyndham, in New Jersey, which owns the Days Inn, or the senior management of Days Inn!!!
-
- The staff here at Days Inn - Shenandoah was the kindest of any I've ever encountered, and all were very understanding of my bereavement situation, including American Airlines.
- Yet, after the others of the motel staff were informed and understanding ---
THE MANAGER or FRANCHISEE, while I was waiting for Andy, who had flown in from Japan, and was to meet with the funeral home director for Heather’s Navy ceremony services, this morning, and to get with me at the Days Inn, to arrange my long-term stay,
CALLED to TELL ME IF I COULDN'T PAY IMMEDIATELY, at 17 MINUTES PAST CHECKOUT TIME ---
I WOULD HAVE TO GET OUT,
and
HE WAS DOING ME A BIG FAVOR --- by NOT CHARGING ME an
EXTRA FEE for OVERTIME!!!
-
When I reiterated the circumstances, and that Andy would be in touch with him, as soon as he finished meeting with the funeral home director ----
Mr. Patel (the manager or franchisee) said, HE DIDN'T CARE ---
“HE WAS in BUSINESS to MAKE MONEY not to be HUMAN”!!!
- When I advised him, as a seasoned business consultant, that if he would provide good Customer Service, the money would follow ---
He AGAIN, multiple times, adamantly told me he had to have his money in his hand RIGHT NOW, not an hour from now, and
NOTHING ELSE MATTERED nor was to be CONSIDERED!!!
- This was after my initial stay of two days already paid for, in cash, and the motel staff all knew I was planning to stay TWO WEEKS. My son-in-law's father arranged to help me with the cost, since I am a retired Senior Citizen. At this point in the situation, I am not sure that a full refund and a written apology would heal such insensitive, caloused counter-Goodwill treatment!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ma
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Everything we needed! Nice for a motel. Very satisfied. Appreciated the cleanliness. Room was a good size. Had frig, ironing board and nice room-darkening drapes. Tricky to access when approaching from the south. Can take northbound feeder road, turning left off of it at the Home Depot intersection to go under highway and continue straight on west-bound side street. Take first right then right again, now traveling east. Take a left through the alley that's just before the gas station and south feeder road. Motel is straight ahead.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Friendly, professional management and staff. Clean, comfortable room with a good breakfast. At a location close to shopping and dining for and affordable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shenandoah
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
#11 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Shenandoah TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Shenandoah TX

Property: Days Inn Shenandoah TX
Address: 29007 Interstate 45, Shenandoah, TX 77381-1144 (Formerly Days Inn The Woodlands TX)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Shenandoah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Shenandoah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Shenandoah TX 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Winter 2009! Just off I-45, our hotel is conveniently located a mere 15 miles from the George Bush International Airport and only 25 miles from Houston. We are also in close proximity to numerous local businesses and attractions. Local Attractions The Woodlands Mall - 1 Mile Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion - 2 Miles The Woodlands Recreation Center - 3 Miles Splash Town - 6 Miles Renaissance Festival - 15 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Shenandoah TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Shenandoah Hotel Shenandoah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing