We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Shenandoah TX

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Shenandoah TX
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Shenandoah
Egypt
Level Contributor
66 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights & it was a perfect stay for the purpose. I needed a hotel close to the interstate to give me access to the area & this hotel was right on I45 near the woodlands. The room was big & very clean with room service everyday. The setup of the room was a typical motel room setup & it was huge with 2 queen beds, a desk, TV & fridge. The bathroom was also clean & the shower worked well. The only problem with this hotel was the noise from the interstate, but this is a common problem in all hotels close to interstates.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mobz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn S, General Manager at Days Inn Shenandoah TX, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at the Days Inn – The Woodlands.
Our hotel team is committed to providing great service and an enjoyable experience to our hotel guests. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and wanted to let you know how much we appreciate your taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    92
    45
    15
    18
See reviews for
100
43
23
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shenandoah
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Everything was clean, but I would have preferred non smoking.
I got in my room kind of late that night and I was too tired to move to another room.
The manager and other personnel were courteous and efficient and the complementary breakfast was a welcomed perk. The room had everything I needed for my stay.
I will stay again as needed,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn S, General Manager at Days Inn Shenandoah TX, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent trip to the Days Inn – The Woodlands. Our staff does strive to provide great customer service. I apologize that you got a smoking room. But next time do call us ahead of time and make a reservation. We will make sure you get non-smoking room.
I am happy to hear that you will stay at our property again. Hope to see you soon!!!
Again, thank you for staying at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on New Year's Eve while visiting relatives nearby and we had a pleasant stay. The room was very clean, was a good safe area and they offered a full breakfast for the stay. They had great hotel staff who were very friendly. We asked for help because we couldn't turn on the TV and they came right away and fixed the problem. It is easy to find right off the I-45.

Room Tip: If you go through Hot Wire and such sites where they don't show you the hotel until you book it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Totoya_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn S, General Manager at Days Inn Shenandoah TX, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to comment and share your recent experiences while staying at the Days Inn Hotel during your travels to The Woodlands, Tx.
I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel including our wonderful staff. We look forward for the next opportunity to be your next home away from home when you travel to The Woodlands, Tx.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We needed two rooms for a week at the holidays. Prices at The Woodlands area were high, and no apartments available. I asked for two adjoining rooms on the lower level so we could back up the car and unload easily. When we arrived, they were clean and waiting.
I was a bit nervous as it is on the highway and I hate highway noise, but their rooms are silent... open the door to highway noise but close it and hear nothing. It was pretty amazing. Rooms are more on the basic side (like hang clothes on rack by the sink instead of a closet with door that closes), but mattresses are great, and linens fresh and crisp and white. The look of the beds was more upscale, with lots of pillows and white and beige... no flower prints. And there were easy chairs and ottomans, a desk and chair, flat screen TVs, and a user-friendly free Wi-Fi. It was everything we needed.
So, we got two rooms (one king, one with two doubles) for less than the cost of one room (which would have been a week of hell all crammed in) at most of the other hotels. And they were all only 3 blocks apart so not like this was inconvenient. Could be at the mall and movies and everything else in two minutes.
They were happy to provide extra towels and anything else we asked for. Too chilly for pool and husband and kid used the treadmill and workout room. Breakfast had bacon or sausage and eggs each day plus the usual cereals and bagels and muffins and juices and fruit. They kept it replenished until the end time.
They've done a lot of renovating, so if you were here in the past and not satisfied, come by and try again. We are definitely coming back next trip south. Unless you want a "resort" and inside halls, this is the best deal in the area.
And it was really clean.. cleaned every day well... which mattered to me.

Room Tip: The heating and cooling come on and off so it you want a steady noise, bring a small fan. We have n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susieandfrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn S, General Manager at Days Inn Shenandoah TX, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and wanted to let you know how much we appreciate your taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays and we were a part of it.
We do love to hear that you would return and stay with us again, so we are happy that you found the majority of amenities that we offer to be of value. And you are also right by saying it was the best deal in area.We do our best to accommodate all of our guest requests.

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the future!
Warm Regards
Henry Patel
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUGAR LAND
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Each year we look forward to attending the local Renaissance Festival with our adult children and friends. For the past several years we have stayed at this location for two nights. Each year that we come we notice improvements that they have done on the interior and exterior to improve our stay. The weekend breakfast is wonderful and the staff does a great job at servicing our needs from when we arrive to when we depart. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank PrivateSugarLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn S, General Manager at Days Inn Shenandoah TX, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at the Days Inn – The Woodlands. I am please to hear that you stay at our hotel every year and you are very happy with your stay. This inspiration words from you keep us motivating and will keep on trying hard to give you best service as possible. Hope to see you next year again!!!!!!! Thank you again for your wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We chose this hotel during the Nike Regional Cross race. Needing to be near Bear Branch Park, and only for one night, it met our criteria for location and price. The room was very clean and comfortable. My only exception would be the bullet hole in the window. They really should fix that. They had a very good breakfast that had many items, included in the stay. 1-45 could be heard constantly, but we got used to that. All in all, not bad, ok for the money.

Room Tip: Room 140 had the bullet hole, lol!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CKOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn S, General Manager at Days Inn Shenandoah TX, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. Let me take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced over the condition of the hotel room. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shenandoah
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
#11 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Shenandoah TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Shenandoah TX

Property: Days Inn Shenandoah TX
Address: 29007 Interstate 45, Shenandoah, TX 77381-1144 (Formerly Days Inn The Woodlands TX)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Shenandoah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Shenandoah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Shenandoah TX 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Winter 2009! Just off I-45, our hotel is conveniently located a mere 15 miles from the George Bush International Airport and only 25 miles from Houston. We are also in close proximity to numerous local businesses and attractions. Local Attractions The Woodlands Mall - 1 Mile Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion - 2 Miles The Woodlands Recreation Center - 3 Miles Splash Town - 6 Miles Renaissance Festival - 15 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Shenandoah TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Shenandoah Hotel Shenandoah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing